We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Crowne Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Crowne Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Crowne Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice....clean, spacious, everything in working order, great view over golf course and city lights. 1st time to use my Time Share and very pleased. Would be super for families with playgrounds and dogs with a little dog park. I'm very picky since I am a former hotelier. Gets an A for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmp1950
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

dmp1050: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our team works hard to provide our guests with a great experience and we appreciate your kind words. We hope you will visit us again!

New Lenox, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We were in building 7 and found the condo to be clean but in need of some updating. The condo was well furnished with a nice kitchen area and a washer and dryer, All the staff was very friendly. The location is within minutes of all the Branson attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doodle2004
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Doodle2004: Thank you for the review - our team will appreciate the kind words. We hope you visit us again!

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here for a week and are very pleased. We used a 3 bedroom unit (3 separate condos with doorways between) and this was perfect for our family needs which was us in one unit, another couple in one unit and a single person in the other unit. We booked this stay as members of Interval so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Musicfan1960
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Musicfan1960: Our team takes pride in providing our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and we appreciate your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our resort and hope you will visit us the next time you come to Branson!

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 7 September 2016

As owners we thought that they would have put us in a remodeled building. Never, ever assume! They put us in building 7, which we found out is "bad news" as is building 6, in need of serious remodeling to say the least. Over the years we have now stayed in all Crown properties located in Branson, Missouri, this being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Rick H: I am so sorry you weren't pleased with you accommodations. We are in the process of remodeling the entire property and would love for you to stay in a remodeled building next time - we were at capacity during the Labor Day holiday. Our team works hard for our owners and we look forward to impressing you on...

Gobles
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Friends gave us their time share week as a retirement gift. We were very impressed. Our 1-bedroom unit had a full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, washer/dryer, and a big bedroom. The kitchen was very much appreciated since we are vegetarians and it's not easy to eat out. So we brought our own food and cooked most of our meals. Our unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee C
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Renee C: We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time in Branson enjoying the retirement gift from your friends! We strive to provide our guests with clean accommodations with all the comforts of home and our team will be glad to hear we hit the mark!

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms are nice but they don't give you all the info on the phone or email they don't tell you about the extra charges ahead of time and it made this trip a nightmare . They are nice but we where called by them and asked to up grade to the resort for just 30 dollors . We did then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

James B: We are so sorry for your unhappiness, but it sounds like it was from your dealings with a company that utilized our resort for your accommodations as part of your vacation package, as we don't call people to solicit them to stay at our resort. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more pleasant,...

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Units at Grand Crowne Resort are spacious. Nice full kitchen. Huge double tub in bedroom. Pool and hot tub were nice. Sometimes loud children on grounds and pool. Disappointed that resort doesn't have a convenience store or some way to purchase basic items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgrungy
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

jgrungy: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Grand Crowne Resort and hope you visit us again.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We have a spacious, clean two bedroom lock off unit - So we basically had 2 kitchens, 2 family rooms, two bedrooms and three bathrooms. Everything was in good repair and the kitchens were well stocked. We have stayed here before and would come back again. Always a lovely place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Sue B: Thank you for the kind review of Grand Crowne Resort. We look forward to your next visit!

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed here for 3-4 days last week. We had an A and B unit so we had plenty of room- essentially two complete units (2 kitchens, 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms). Room was pretty clean and it was close to attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

Tammy L: We are so glad you enjoyed your rooms and especially the bed! We hope you stay with us again.

Champlin, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The Grand Crown resort is in a Great location. Everything we want is so close. Our one bedroom condo is very nice with large whirlpool tub in master suite. The only issue was too many kids. Friendly helpful staff, pool and spa building was very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinGronlund
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review

KevinGronlund: We are so glad you enjoyed your condo with jetted tub and hope you visit us again.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.2 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.1 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
7.3 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 145 in Branson
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 145 in Branson
1,234 reviews
4.4 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
3.6 km away
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Grand Crowne Resort

Address: 300 Golfview Dr, Branson, MO 65616-4012
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $113 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Crowne Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Grand Crowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Crowne Hotel Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Crowne Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Crowne Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call early and book often”
 of 5 bubbles anthonymX2845SM, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no bad rooms here!”
 of 5 bubbles KathyP342, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You might try to get a room that over looks the golf course. The suites do offer a full kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles 354edd, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in one of the most newly remodeled building.”
 of 5 bubbles angelagN8408CR, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We rented this through Groupon so it was an added value”
 of 5 bubbles hariley, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay