We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lodge of the Ozarks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lodge of the Ozarks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 493: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed with family... rooms were filthy, carpet was disgusting (in the rooms and in the corridors) we couldn't even take our socks off in our room, there wasn't enough linens in our room, breakfast although was free was not edible. We will never stay at this hotel again. I certainly don't mind older but it needs to be maintained. :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh Ann K
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had stayed there once before wasn't too bad this time it was terrible the room was filthy dirty we went to turn the heat on and it smelled like there was a dead animal in it so bad we couldn't even keep it on the carpet through the whole hotel is worn out and dirty the facility itself was filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmydebo
Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff very friendly and competent, Facilities are tired and worn, but seemed to be clean. Location was easy to find and on site parking was adequate. Facility served bus tours and meals were of that quality, not exciting but basic and inexpensive. Considering location, rooms to the back or upper stories were quieter than I would have expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfritzl
Sydni G, Front Office Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback about our property and hope to see you again soon!

Dekalb
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is on the north side of Branson but is a cut above the "older" motels. Nice rooms with an unexpected jacuzzi and located close to our venue for a show, Under $100 for the two of us and very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dspiderw
Sydni G, Front Office Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have mixed reviews of this hotel. First the good, the room was clean, the staff was extremely nice, and the complimentary breakfast was very good. Second the not so good, the room is pretty dated, they advertise an exercise room, but it is far from it. It has a really old treadmill and stationary bike that barely work, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RunningGirl14
Sydni G, Front Office Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review

We thank you for your honest feedback. We will work to make sure these issues are fixed for future stays. Thank you for letting us know.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice lodge type furniture. Jacuzzi in the bathroom. My main complaint was the bed. It was hard as a rock and I barely got any sleep. I woke up stiff and sore. Breakfast was okay, but not that great. I will not be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Sydni G, Front Office Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you experienced issues during your stay. Thank you for letting us know so that we can work to make sure they are fixed.

International Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had never stayed here before, but will not hesitate to stay if we are in Branson again. The room was very nice, the continental breakfast was very good, and the people were very accommodating. We walked to 3 shows because the location was excellent. There were many amenities that we did not use, but were available - pool, theater,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auntie56649
Sydni G, Front Office Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at the Lodge. We hope to see you again soon!

Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice location for the hotel. Short walk to go karts, ice cream and new Ferris wheel. Our room was a little dated but nice to stay in. Our room also had a mini fridge and hot breakfast was also included. I would recommend this Hotel for a quick getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sclark3184
Sydni G, Front Office Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is quite old and is in desperate need of remodeling. When I travel I don't stay long in my room, so all I look for is cleanliness, a good bed and a decent price. I felt the room was moderately clean. I wouldn't walk barefoot on the carpets, but for the price I paid I was satisfied. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbizzell
Sydni G, Front Office Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review

We thank you for your honest feedback and will use it to make the necessary improvements. Thank you for you letting us know.

Fairmount, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here and the room was clean, staff friendly, and it's just plain old and outdated. We didn't spend much time in the room, but when we did, we watched t.v. on a tiny little t.v. that couldn't have had a 15 inch screen. The weird part was the lot would be empty when going to dinner, get back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
Sydni G, Front Office Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review

We are sorry that you experienced issues during your stay. We are currently working to make improvements to our property and hope you will reconsider us in the future. Thank you for your feedback. It helps us to make the necessary changes our guests are looking for.

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Premium King Room with Kitchenette (42)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard King Room with Kitchenette (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 145 in Branson
537 reviews
2.3 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 145 in Branson
469 reviews
4.0 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 145 in Branson
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our comfortable home away from home, conveniently located on the "Classic Highway 76 Strip" in the heart of Branson's theater district. Lodge of the Ozarks is within a total 2 block walk of famous nostalgic Branson shows, shopping, attractions, and restaurants. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast in the morning at Starvin' Marvin's for all of our guests, access to our heated indoor pool, and convenient fitness center. Within the walking distance of 9 local award-winning shows such as The Duttons, SIX, Jim Stafford, Hughes Brothers, and our very own Crystal Theater where we have The Hypnolarious Show featuring the award winning and hilariously funny hypnotist, Terry Stokes! With 45 years of sold out venues worldwide and over a 17 year run on the Las Vegas strip, 'Hypnolarious' needs to be #1 on your list when you visit Branson. Each of the accommodations at Lodge of the Ozarks is decorated in warm fall hues and wood accents. Premier rooms are decorated with handcrafted Amish or Victorian style furnishings. Select rooms will include a microwave, refrigerator, and jetted tub. Enjoy a swim with your family in our indoor pool or relax on our outdoor patio drinking your favorite cocktail while being serenaded by the sound of our flowing water fountain. Must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge of the Ozarks

Address: 3431 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3553
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $117 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge of the Ozarks 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lodge of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of The Ozarks Hotel Branson
Hotel Of The Ozarks
Of The Ozarks Branson
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Branson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge of the Ozarks staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Fort Worth, Texas
Wagoner, Oklahoma
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge of the Ozarks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor of 4 and found it quite quiet. The elevator was very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles auntie56649, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor”
 of 5 bubbles melissahU4564QC, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away from rooms in the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles oklaman84, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Kbob6977, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay