We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Bowling Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Bowling Green
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Ellington, Missouri
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I have stated at this particular location several times and I have always been complimentary . This time however they were almost completely booked up. The clerk was not as friendly as usual, the hallway was noisy all night long and the breakfast area was a terrible mess in the morning. They were out of a few items every time...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindycV6674UD
Monticello, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We checked in late and checked out early. When checking in I was pleased with the personality and demeanor of the night desk. Our room was clean and I left comfortable sleeping there. In the morning I took my three children downstairs for breaskfast and waited for 20 minutes while the custer service associate carried on a conversation with someone...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina H
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

I am so happy that your stay, for the most part, was pleasant. My apologies for the customer service with the desk clerk, I appreciate your feedback, because without it, I cannot correct it. The issue has been addressed. Thank you so much.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stay here twice a year when we visit Bowling Green for the Amish Auction, always happy with our stay. We stopped in passing through one time and I ran in to get a map of the Amish Community and the front desk personnel were very courteous and helpful, even tho we weren't a guest at the time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbiejo64
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We are always happy to assist you and look forward to seeing you again next May for the auction.

Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stay here often when we are in town. Staff is always friendly, rooms are clean. They have a good breakfast as well. The cookies and popcorn in the afternoon are a nice bonus too!! Bathrooms were recently remodeled and upgraded fixture.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you visited your family! We appreciate it. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This was the second time I stayed at this motel. As before, the rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff was very accomodating. I needed a shower chair due to a broken ankle and they made sure I had one when I arrived. Nice little breakfast each morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona E
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

We are so very happy, that you chose to stay with us, not once, but twice! Thank you for your kind words, and we look so very forward to seeing you a third, fourth, fifth, etc....time! We hope your ankle heals well, and anytime, you are in need of something special while you are staying with us, please let us...

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 27 September 2016

wonderful experience...The desk attendant was courteous & efficient. Our rooms were clean, well-stocked, and fresh. The room had no maintenance problems. The beds were comfortable and the furnishing were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smileyface220
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We appreciate your kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again the next time you are in our area.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This is the only choice in this town, but I was pleasantly surprised with the quality.I would stay again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D F
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! Please visit us again the next time you are in our area.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I have stayed here before and had an alright experience but this time was not so good. I was about to go to sleep when a massive wolf spider crawled out from under my bed. When I took pictures and showed it to the lady at the front desk she gave me a new room and upgraded me. But as...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luked376
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Even though wolf spiders aren't dangerous, they are quite disturbing to see in your room. We have contacted our pest control company and notified them of your experience. Thank you for letting us know. I hope you'll give us another chance to serve you the next time you are in our area.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 732barbarae
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The fan in the bathroom worked fine, which in many motels is not the case, but it was a bit noisy. I appreciated having a microwave and refrigerator and the location was great. Easy access to the highway and Wal-Mart along with Subway were right next door.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 340rosemarya
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to serve you anytime, so please visit us again the next time you are in our area.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Bowling Green

Address: 1216 East Champ Clark Drive, Hwy 61 South, Bowling Green, MO 63334
Region: United States > Missouri > Bowling Green
Price Range: $119 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bowling Green
Bowling Green Super 8
Bowling Green Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Bowling Green staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Iowa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“handicapped rooms are ground level w/outside doors...others are w/indoor corridors”
 of 5 bubbles Smileyface220, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You definitely want to be on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 312katherinea, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bottom floor rooms have outside access. rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor use the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahd459, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sunrise on east, sunset on west. All rooms great.”
 of 5 bubbles anders0nd664, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Is still better that slipping in the vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles ziggyd2017, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5