We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Blue Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Blue Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Macon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is so bad. We brought our sons to KC for the circus and stayed at this place thinking by the reviews it would be a good place. NOT AT ALL. The rooms are dirty the floors are so bad we were afraid to take our shoes off. The bathroom is dirty not sure if it has been cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sherry L, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel...

Monett, Missouri
Reviewed 27 October 2016

It is a older remodeled Motel but they did a really good job. The rooms are spacious and the ameniities are great. They do have smoking rooms available, all upper level. They serve a hot breakfast in the morning as well as the usual cereal, pastries, and yogurts and it is excellent. I would definitely stay here again if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobra1957
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this review

Dear Cobra1957, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The 3rd floor is extremely smelly with smoking and smells to cover up the smoke. When we got home, everything had to be washed due to the strong smell of smoke. Also the hotel is run down. We had stains on the sheets and the trim on the door was hanging the shower leaked everywhere. Elevator is filthy. Just not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this review

Dear Terry G, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Great location to shopping and food. Bed was comfy, walls are paper thin. Employees were not very friendly. When I got there, the hotel would not honor the rate that I reserved the room at. I showed my confirmation, the employee was rude and would not adjust the rate to what I booked. I asked to speak with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy E
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this review

Dear Stacy E, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Good free breakfast. They have a nice hot tub. The internet worked fairly well. It looks a little run down and the parking lot was kind of small, but the room was clean and comfortable. They only had two handicapped parking spaces. The rooms have only a few electrical outlets (probably because it's an older hotel). If you have several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry U
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this review

Dear Larry U, Thank you so much for this kind review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable cost. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our...

Kentucky
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

"Quality Inn" ..... Quality was not a good word to use for this motel. My family and I were there for a wedding and the service was terrible. My room phone did not work the whole time I was there. I had ants in my room the first night I was there. If it wasn't for the young man on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simplyblasian
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this review

Dear simplyblasian, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no ants were found and also the room was rented out, with no further ants complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we...

Rocky Mount, Missouri
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My mom, sister and daughter all stopped in to get a room before a concert at the sprint center. We were able to get checked in quickly. The staff was friendly. The hotel was very clean. It was conveniently located next to restaurants and gas stations. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessyenr13
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this review

Dear jessyenr13, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We are overjoyed to hear that...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

ugh. we walk in and the employees are being yelled at by a supervisor and they argue back and forth in the hall. we checked in and found dirty underwear in our supposedly "clean rooms" and the bathroom light not working then moved to another room and it was musty and smoke smelling. the man who was yelling at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosey R
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this review

Dear Rosey R, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Quality by name but quite by nature, whilst it has most of the qualities of a decent hotel it falls a little short by allowing some of the local characters to hang around the place. Which didn't really concern me too much but I was a bit wary of them. The rooms were quite pleasant, quiet and clean. The amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickfromOz
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this review

Dear NickfromOz, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and...

Beatrice, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed 22 July 2016

As we were travelling and tired we stopped at the Quality Inn at Blue Springs,Mo. Very close to I 70 and easy to find. Room was available and clean and neat. They recommended a nice place to eat across street which we found eating very good and reasonable and nice clean restaurant. Had a Good free hot breakfast next am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M H M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this review

Dear M H M, Thank you so much for your compliments to our free hot breakfast and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness in Quality Inn Blue Springs Hotel. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We hope...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Springs
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
5.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Grain Valley
116 reviews
2.7 km away
Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn® hotel can be found south of the Interstate 70 and Highway 7 interchange, just minutes from Kansas City. This Blue Springs, MO hotel is perfectly located minutes from Kauffman Stadium (home of the Kansas City Royals baseball team), Arrowhead Stadium (home of the Kansas City Chiefs football team), Worlds of Fun amusement park, Oceans of Fun water park, the Independence Events Center, Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Lake Jacomo, offering excellent boating, sailing and fishing.In addition, Blue Springs Lake, the Harry S. Truman Library and Museum and Burr Oak Woods Conservation Nature Center are close to the hotel. The Kansas City International Airport is 30 miles away.Blue Springs, Missouri is home to 18 public parks, encompassing 679 acres of parkland throughout the community. In addition, visitors and locals alike will enjoy recreational activities like hiking, swimming, boating and golfing. Fast food and family restaurants, offering a variety of cuisine, can be found in and around town.Guests of this Blue Springs, MO hotel are invited to enjoy the free Q Corner Café hot breakfast, featuring sausage, eggs, assorted pastries, muffins and doughnuts, cinnamon rolls, toast, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, as well as assorted juices, coffee and tea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Blue Springs

Address: 701 NW South Outer Road, Blue Springs, MO 64015
Region: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Price Range: $78 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Blue Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Springs Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Blue Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need to set up several computers, bring an extension cord and a power strip.”
 of 5 bubbles 891larryu, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away. rooms are musty, not clean.”
 of 5 bubbles roseyr972, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms appeared to be on the 2nd and 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles NickfromOz, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“try second floor - terrible pool smell on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Capt_Vic, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Hotel isn't huge, just 3 floors .”
 of 5 bubbles ZMANN2014, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay