We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Starkville

Expedia.comUSD 70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 139*
USD 70*
USD 139*
USD 70*
USD 139*
USD 70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Starkville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Starkville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Madison, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Some hair in the shower, some cracks on the ceiling, but overall a good place if you just need a cheap place to crash in Starkville.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 306ashtonh
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Respected Guest, First of all,I appreciate your business and comment.We are going through change in housekeeping staff . They are new and under training. Doing good but need improvement. I am sure will be fine within few days. Also getting price quotes to do sheet rock repairs. Please come to stay with us again and see improvement. Thank you very...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Only problem was an EXCESSIVE amount of disinfectant spray in the room. Was overpowering. Better the second day.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I2006CLthomass
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

I knew about this issue . Immediately I made a phone call to ECOLAB Supplier to reduce the ratio of dilution. Now it's fixed. I appreciate your comment. Please come stay with us. Thank you very much, Harry/GM

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion H
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The employees were nice but the entire business needs basic upgrades from linens to room facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E6206ISbeths
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate your business and nice comment about nice employee. I thank you for it. Yes, We have hired interior decorating co to come upgrade the rooms and property too. work is in progress. Please come stay with us and feel the difference with joyful stay . Thank you very much Harry/GM

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The iron did not work A guy came in our room two times, the first while my wife was in the shower and changed it out. The second while she was dressing (without knocking) to get his key he left. She was screaming for him to leave and she ran in the bath room but he got his key then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

I appreciate your business and I want to apologize that this happened and I would like for you to know that the housekeeper we had during your stay no longer works here. We let him go after this incident. Thanks, Harry/MGR

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Had twelve mexicans next door cooking something on a mini grill in th hallway with smoke billowing into my air conditioner. Terrible breakfast spoiled milk. This place was a dump.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertg353
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

First of all, I appreciate your business and appreciate your comment , I did notify to their supervisor immediately when i saw them grilling.We always get fresh milk and watch exp date of it. Sorry about it. We have solved the problems what you have mentioned up here. Please do come again and feel the difference and my words good...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank todm948
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtb871
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Starkville
Red Roof Inn Starkville
#9 of 13 in Starkville
22 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
103 reviews
4.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
130 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn & Suites Starkville hotel, less than a mile from Mississippi State University. Located on Highway 12 West, our Starkville, MS, (Fastest growing town) hotel offers quiet, relaxing lodging that combines the best of small-town Southern charm and University culture, state-of-the-art research and technology destinations. Start each day with a free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today, then scout out area attractions with free Wi-Fi Internet access. When you return to our pet-friendly hotel, enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. We offer free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV, and kids 11 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Starkville

Address: 119 State Route 12 West, Starkville, MS 39759
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Price Range: $87 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Starkville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Starkville Hotel Starkville
Days Inn And Suites Starkville
Days Inn Starkville
Days Inn Hotel Starkville
Starkville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Starkville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Starkville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I clicked on "No free WiFi" above. The hotel CLAIMS to offer free WiFi, but the WiFi doesn't work.”
pizzapapa2017, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“No elevator”
mebarton2, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel. Your room choice would be better almost anywhere.”
314JohnH314, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away from this hotel”
daleb877, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Be careful & watch what you are charged”
649edwards, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 70* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 70
Orbitz.comUSD 70
AMOMAUSD 139
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates