We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Mary Esther, Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Lovely hotel and convenient to both interstate and great shopping. Staff was gracious and kind. Swimming pool was being redone while we were there, but the hotel staff gave us access to the Marriott property next to us which was also clean and easily accessible. No problems whatsoever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHunt2014
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us! We would love for you to come back and see our "finished" renovation. We are so excited about our newly renovated hotel. Thank you again for your kind words and if your travel brings you back this way - We would love for you to stay with us. Have a great...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2015

When I walked down the hallway to my room, I was nervous that it was going to be very noisy as I could hear children screaming down the hallway. When I got there, it was super quiet. I really liked the room layout. The bedroom area is separate from the kitchen and dining room. It made it feel super cozy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deneesie25
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us and thank you for your kind words about our Newly Renovated Property. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that when your travel brings you back to this area - you know right where to come. Thanks so much and hope to see you back at Residence...

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

Hotel is located nicely off the interstate; quiet area but limited parking. Dinner served in the evening, with wine on request, mon-wed and breakfast served each morning. Rooms are clean and spacious. Bed wasn't comfortable though. Televisions offer many channels, which is a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swardrn
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott. Thank you for staying with us!! If your travel brings you back to this area - you know where "home" is. Have a great day!

Geneva, New York
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I was just one night at this property and had an enjoyable stay. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, everything in the roomed worked and I didn't hear any other guests. I don't know the age of the property, but it looked nearly new to me. My only let down was the breakfast that didn't start till...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VTXpilot
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words about our newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott - we are so happy that you stayed with us. When your travel brings you back this way - you know where your "home" will be. Hope to see you soon!

Gainesville, VA
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We stayed at 2 Residence Inns a few days before we stayed in this one. I enjoyed this one the least. The carpet was dirty. The rooms were ok and the beds were comfortable. The rooms weren't as nice as other Residence Inns I have stayed in. There is a full, hot breakfast in the mornings. This one had the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kirbysmommy
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and for staying with us at the Newly Renovated Residence Inn by Marriott, Ridgeland, MS. I apologize about the breakfast running out as we have been very busy, however no excuse for our breakfast not being fully stocked. I appreciate you letting me know about the waffle machine, as we have just ordered a new...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Recommend avoiding this hotel like the plague. I made my reservation 2 months in advance. Called the hotel at the time to confirm 100% that I had a 1 bedroom suite reserved, was assured that was the case. I was travelling with my wife and daughter and we wanted some privacy. But when I arrived, they assigned us to a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TomPlatinum
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - I am genuinely sorry about your experience at the Newly Renovated Residence Inn by Marriott. Upon receiving your review, I checked with the manager on duty the evening you were here, as well as, our daily recap. From the daily recap, there was nothing communicated to the front desk staff about your frustration with...

Newnan, GA
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We were in Jackson to visit relatives and do some genealogical research. The suite with seperate bedroom was ideal. The WiFi worked very well. The staff was very pleasant and efficient and the breakfasts were excellent, quality as well as variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wd4pag
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us at our Newly Renovated Residence Inn by Marriott, as well as, thank you for your kind words about our hotel. When your travel brings you back this way - you know where your "home" will be - Residence Inn by Marriott - Ridgeland, MS. Thank you and have a great day!

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Jackson Ms last night. I noticed that the hotel had many in-need of help projects to be done. Upon leaving a maintenance man asked how our stay was. So I had to be honest with him and tell about all the different projects that were incomplete. He said that they just completed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us at our Newly Renovated Residence Inn by Marriott. We are still finishing up on a few things, however, I hope that when your travel brings you back this way that you will come see us again. Thank you for your kind words about our front desk staff - I will be...

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

This place is conveniently located right off the interstate. The front desk was nice upon check in and speedy. The rooms are very nice with two televisions; full size stainless steel fridge, dishwasher, microwave, stove top, table for two, comfy bed, and nice bathroom with tub and shower. Staff was quick to respond when I called and said my remote...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swardrn
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words about our beautiful newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott - We look forward to your return visit. We are so excited that you had a great experience and want you to know that you are always welcome!! See you soon!

Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel this week. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms. I had a larger suite. The bedroom is incredibly small, but comfortable. What really took this hotel down was the fact that there refreshment area had no soft drinks. I was told multiple times that they were out. I had to walk about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Stephanie Warre... W, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us and your kind word about the cleanliness of our newly renovated hotel. I am very sorry that our Market was out of Cokes when you were there, there is absolutely no excuse for this and I appreciate you telling me this so that I can relay this to our team. I...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#11 of 16 in Ridgeland
50 reviews
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
4.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
4.1 km away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
3.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland

Address: 855 Centre Street, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Price Range: $137 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Residence Inn Ridgeland
Ridgeland Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“WHAT'S HAPPENED TO MARRIOTT QUALITY?? Read the 1's and 2's of a review before booking. Sorry I didn't.”
  • King bed- rolled to middle upon laying. Sad.
  • Box Spring coming apart.
  • Both King bed and Full bed had worn out bedding, cheap worn out pillows.
 of 5 bubbles 15djf, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 605richiec, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“I always choose the top floor so I don't have the noise from floors above but there's really no good view from any room.”
 of 5 bubbles dclay1971, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I travel with puppies so we like to get a room on the 1st floor or next to the elevator on the 2nd.”
 of 5 bubbles nelllang507, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Loved the 1 bedroom suite!”
 of 5 bubbles kt179, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5