We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Staybridge Suites Jackson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

This was a last minute hotel for me. I booked it the day before my stay. I arrived around 6:30 p.m. and was checked in by a very nice young man. Working for IHG has accustomed me to inspecting the room entirely. The room was nice besides a piece of the vent broken on the A/C, a few strands of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Destinee M
Patrice H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with your room. These are things that we never like for our guests to experience. I will share your concerns with the appropriate staff members to make sure this does not occur again. We are however happy to know that you would visit again whenever you come back to the area.

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Checked in to hotel for one night-Front desk very helpful-Gus and (I believe her name was) Darlene made us feel welcome from the time we walked in. Offered suggestions for dining- We were given upgrade to very nice suite which was immaculate, had lots of fluffy towels and beds that provided an excellent night sleep. Would definitely recommend staying here-breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L S
Patrice H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words!!! We strive to make your stay with us a perfect one... It's good to know that we exceeded your expectations of friendly and efficient service. Please come back to stay with us again when you are in the area.

Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

will not be staying here again walk in to check into room have to wait 5min before somewhere came to the desk once she got there her greeting was Yes ??? not a good warm welcome get in my room finally did my inspection and still had trash in my room . i goin somewhere else today

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hardy H
Patrice H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

We express our deepest and sincere apology for your check-in experience and the condition of your hotel room. No guest should ever be addressed as such and the rooms are to be thoroughly cleaned before any guests walks in. I will definitely present your feedback the to appropriate staff members to make sure this never happens. I hope you do...

Reviewed 26 September 2015

We arrived at 4pm. One hour after the check in time and our room was not ready. The service was not great, but when I got annoyed with the situation they offered us a drink. In 15 minutes our room was ready. The room was better than we expected. It had a living room and two bed rooms. One bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fleuriger
Patrice H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the opportunity to review your stay. I'm very sorry to see that you did not have the experience that me or my staff was hoping that you would. I assure you that the experiences that you received is not in the norm as you can see from the many other...

Livingston, Alabama
Reviewed 16 July 2015

While in the area with my wife and daughter for a friend's wedding, we took the opportunity to see what all the area had to offer. We decided to give the Staybridge a shot since I am an IHG member what a great way to check out another of their hotel lines AND add a few points to my bank....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coach_Atkinson
Patrice H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

It is so awesome to hear that you think we have a friendly staff and great service!!! We strive towards making sure all of our guests are always taken care of. Thank you so much for your feedback!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

This review has all staff members included but one has a wonderful understanding of service Alvin the front office manager thank you. Your service is an example of exceptional service and exceeds the expectation of just simple service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CurtisJGraves
Patrice H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you wonderful feedback. Alvin is definitely a great Front Office Manager and we truly appreciate you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I will definitely let Alvin and the rest of the team know how much you appreciated their superb customer service. We have a great team here at Staybridge and its guests...

Roxboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I travel every week and stay with IHG. I had a reservation at another location that wouldn't honor a Upgrade Request even with the Room being available. I called Alvin and he said "You are a Frequent Traveler & a Platinum Member who spends a lot of Money with us.....we will take care of you". Now that's the way you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirby49
Patrice H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

We value all of our guests especially our loyal ones!!! On behalf of Alvin and the rest of the management team, we thank you for choosing us and for your feedback. It's nice to know that we will see you again in the future. Hurry home!!!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We've stayed at this hotel several times before. This was a good stay; however, it was not as good as it has been in the past. The attention to detail that we have experienced and loved before was missing. We were greeted promptly at check-in and staff was friendly with a pleasant demeanor. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelmommy5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear travelmommy5, Thank you for writing a review about our property. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and Hotel. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our hotel location to be fantastic and staff friendy. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the cleanliness, lack of some amenities in the room and breakfast which prevented...

Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

My family and I loved the room, the decor is beautiful and the beds are soft and comfortable. I loved the breakfast and the also serve evening meals with wine or beer on certain days. It's all great and so appreciated. The staff is friendly and they go above and beyond the call of duty to insure a great stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharrihearn
Patrice H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

The Staybridge family would like to thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make each of our guests feel like more than just guests at a hotel, but as if they are our family too. If travels should bring you this way again, make sure...

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Love this place. I've stayed here a couple of times on business as extended stay guest. It was great both times. The staff is super. They are so kind and attentive. The food was good also. Breakfast in the morning is complimentary plus there is a meal in the evenings three nights, which is good also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mar063
Patrice801, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

To hear this wonderful feedback makes us proud as a team. We are happy that we could meet your needs while visiting with us. We hope that you will return very soon to us. Again, thanks for the feedback and we will see you soon!!

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
4.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
3.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
4.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Staybridge Suites Hotel in Jackson-Ridgeland, MS is an upscale, extended stay hotel, offering three suite options for you to choose from for one night stays or more. Each spacious suite in this Jackson hotel includes free wireless high-speed Internet access, dedicated phone number for each suite, premium television package including HBO. Every suite in our Jackson, MS hotel features a kitchen with a stove top, full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all cooking and eating utensils. All rates at our hotel Jackson, MS include a daily deluxe complimentary breakfast buffet, Sundowner reception Tue-Thurs, complimentary fitness center, guest laundry facilities and swimming pool. Events: June-Jubilee! Jam; July- Canton Hot air Balloon Race; August-Mississippi Wildlife Extravaganza; September- Viking Classic formerly Southern Farm Bureau Golf Classic; October- Canton Flea Market; Mississippi Sate Fair and Southern Cutting Futurity; November- Capital City Football Classic and Mistletoe Marketplace. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Jackson-Ridgeland is near Mississippi Coliseum Fairgrounds, North Park mall and lots of restaurants.Come and stay at our Jackson-Ridgeland, MS hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Jackson

Address: 801 Ridgewood Road, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Price Range: $129 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jackson Hotel Ridgeland
Staybridge Suites Ridgeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Jackson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ridgeland, Mississippi
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2 bedroom suite also has a couch bed.”
 of 5 bubbles HoxInSox, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As always, first floor rooms are the bomb . . . or whatever the current millennial saying is.”
 of 5 bubbles TedinTakpk, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It seems to me that all the rooms are good!”
 of 5 bubbles Jaimiqo, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Outside rooms might be quieter if swimmers are present as it's a pretty quite neighborhood. I was across from the elevator no noise”
 of 5 bubbles 292tims, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Only one small elevator for a fairly large hotel. Consider a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles JosephN503, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5