We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Pearl

Booking.comUSD 93*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 122*
USD 93*
USD 122*
USD 93*
USD 122*
USD 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Pearl
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Pearl
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

This candlewood has amazing customer service. Pam nichole and adrienne are amazing. Pam did a whole tour with us and nichole was amazing with check in. Adrienne handled a situation with another customer being unruly and they all have gone above and beyond anything expedted. not to mention rachel taking care of us from moment one. These 4 ladies have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April R
jenturner7528, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer T. General Manager

Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed 16 January 2016

This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites. We were greeted by Carlin, a very friendly and helpful supervisor. We were very pleased to find the room had a fully functional kitchenette with everything you might need to cook a meal for yourself. The room was very clean, quiet and accessible. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twosisters2016
jenturner7528, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer T. General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Very bad customer experience. Hotel staff is incompetent, but will smile at you. If I may give a piece of advice avoid this hotel - I had to stay here due to work and did for 10 days. Internet connection does not work or is unstable at best, house keeping (even though only once per week) misses out on cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rune_on_the_road
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Dear Rune_on_the_road, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service and internet service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have...

Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Hotel is dirty front desk has poor work..no one never there ...rooms are dirty.... Gm smoking weed with guess an employee.. I would never stay there anymore.I never stay there again... I never been to a hotel like this....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly g
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Public acknowledgement: Dear Kimberly g, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, it is disappointing to know, that in this occasion of your stay, we fell below of...

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 months and had a wonderful experience. We stay in various extended stay hotels for work and will continue to stay at Candlewood hotels from now on. All employees were welcoming and friendly. Everything in the suite was clean and well put together with nice home like touches. Very impressed with every aspect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teamlewis1980
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

We got there around 10pm and the first room they put us in was gross. There was still soap from the previous guest in the shower. I doubt they even cleaned. My husband pulled down the blankets and there was hair on the sheets. We went down and were put into a new room. It was a little better. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diana w
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Dear diana w, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations, however, we regret to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss...

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

This is the most unaccommodating place! We had a change in travel plans and the Candlewood Suites in Pearl, MS would not accommodate our request to cancel or move our reservation without penalty. They ended up charging my credit card for the night that we didnt even stay. Worst customer service ever!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn T
Russellville, Alabama
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I travel 100+ nights a year. I stay in many extended stay hotels and many IHG properties. I would not recommend this property. The room type was changed after making the reservation. The room had a smell. they only clean the rooms once a week. When you want fresh towels - you must take dirt to the front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larmit
Arlington, South Dakota
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

I was hesitant to book a room here because of all the negative reviews, but I had a very pleasant experience. Ultimately I chose to stay here because they were the only property in the midpoint price range along my route. The hotel is clean. Staff were efficient and polite. This is very convenient place to stay, there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PineappleProductions
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here! The room was very clean, and the air conditioner kept us very cool. They were out of the type of room we had reserved, so they upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyeclark

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
1.1 km away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. At the new Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel, convenience and comfort are our hallmarks. Located off I-20, exit 48, Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel is the only extended stay hotel in the area. Minutes from downtown Jackson,MS or the Jackson-Evers International Airport, it is the ultimate hotel for the business traveler. Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl is convenient to many of your favorite 'sit-down' restaurants. For a quick meal, there are several national fast food restaurants nearby. Guests wanting to 'dine-in' can use the fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard for breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, plus an assortment of sodas and snacks.At Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl, we put the amenities where they really count-in your room. Sleep soundly in our 'Comforts of Home' bedding. Cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Relax in the recliner watching movies from our free, video library. Check emails with free, high-speed Internet. Work off stress in our free, 24-hour Candlewood Gym. Do laundry in the free, guest laundry room or send it out with our same-day, valet laundry service. We even welcome pets.Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl....Consider Us Home ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Pearl

Address: 632 S Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208-5907
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Price Range: $102 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Pearl Hotel Pearl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Pearl staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Pearl staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on 2nd Floor and had no problems.”
bradyrathgeber, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pet friendly”
j1morris, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose a room near the laundry area. Noise level can get to be a bit much.”
628kml, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Due to handicap needs, stayed on the first floor. convenient and quiet.”
bhoward1016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
Rune_on_the_road, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 93* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 93
PricelineUSD 93
HotelQuicklyUSD 122
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates