We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn New Albany

PricelineUSD 94*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 101*
USD 94*
Great Deal
USD 97*
USD 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn New Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 382: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn New Albany
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There have been many unpleasant experiences in the past but never at Hampton Inns. We always look for one when traveling. This motel in New Albany was the best thus far. It makes me wish we had more reasons to travel this direction. We loved the area and the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5505BPjamesd
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay here at Hampton Inn in New Albany, MS. We are so pleased that you had a overall good experience with us, and that you signed up for out Hilton Honors program. You get 10 points per every dollar spend. If you get to certain amount of stays at any of our brands, it can...

Auburndale, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hampton Inn's are consistently good what makes difference is the staff typically. We stopped here while traveling. The Staff was great..very welcoming. Although we arrived late I noticed they serve dinner during week. Rooms were very clean. Highly recommend this and to top it off a new Cracker Barrel is opening next door May 2017.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadwarriorFLA
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

We thank you for being loyal to the Hilton brand. Thank you for the feedback on our hotel, and staff. We do light dinner on Tuesday's, Wednesday's, and Thursday's from 5-6:30. We are glad that you were satisfied with the room cleanliness as well, and will pass this on the housekeeping management. We hope you do come back, and visit...

HEBER CITY, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just loved the front desk staff in that they were the absolute sweetest ever. The rooms were very very very clean and the best so VERY comfortable - some of the best sleep ever especially away from home. The complimentary breakfast was not too bad overall. Not the best to deserve a 10, but still did the trick and was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn. We thank you for the feedback. We are glad that the room cleanliness was to your satisfaction. If you have any suggestion on what we can improve on, please let us know. We hope you can come back, and visit us in the future.

Smithdale, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The New Albany Hampton was exceptional - from the room.....to the staff.....to the wonderful breakfast! We will definitely make this our stop if we are ever back in that area! We had a great girl's weekend!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4216FGjillg
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us. Thank you for the feedback. We definitely hope you do come back, and visit. We enjoyed having you here. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please let us know.

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for one night. The hotel itself was fine. It was standard for a Hampton, friendly front desk, clean, comfortable bed. My only complaint was trying to get there. The hotel is visible from the interstate, but once you get off the interstate there is no signage for the little alleyway that leads to the hotel. I arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you had trouble getting here. Unfortunately, the city has laws on the signage. I do understand the frustration, though. We were glad you made it, and stayed with us. We do hope that you can come back, and visit in the future.

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Poorly dressed and horrendous attitude. Aggressive and general disregard for professional behavior. If staff changes its attitude this would be a good hotel. In particular, the staff member wearing a leotard, baseball hat, flip flops and shorts should not be working at the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7084YIcharlesa
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We thank you for the feedback. We apologize this is not Hampton standard. We have spoken to the employee, and will ensure that this does not happen again.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 April 2017

A little road noise if you stay on the highway side of the hotel. Fitness center was unavailable this trip, usually not an issue here. I stay at this location about every other month. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7486FIjohnw
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

We apologize about the road noise, and the fitness center not being available for you. We have taken care of the fitness center. We can make a note to place on the non highway side. We hope you can come back to see us soon.

Reviewed 22 April 2017

On our way home from out west we stayed here for one night. They are building a Cracker Barrel restaurant next door and there is all kinds of construction gear and workman on the premises. The toilet in our room had some kind of disgusting substance stuck in it, but we just tried to ignore it. The room was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn to stay. We would note whenever you come back to the area that you would prefer a room not facing the highway. WE apologize that breakfast was not to your liking. We do serve other items on certain days such as scrambled eggs. WE can let you know in advance what day...

Evans. GA, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2017

New hotel, great room, terrible complimentary breakfast and coffee. Price is high for the area. Needs better signs to get to the hotel site. If you are not a Hilton Honors member be prepared to pay for internet use.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 765normanr
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize that breakfast and the coffee were not done to standard. We have spoken with the breakfast staff so they can correct this for the future. As far as the rate, they are based on occupancy level of the hotel. If you have company you work, you can contact our...

Collierville, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My son and I were in town for a baseball tournament. Our team finished in second place, but we finished in first with our stay at Hampton. Great hotel and a friendly, courteous staff. Thank you all for a wonderful weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaswU8868RD
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn New Albany. We thank you for the compliments. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel, and the staff. If there is anything we need to improve on, let us know. We hope your family comes back to visit in the future. We loved having you here.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
38.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.6 km away
No photo provided
Best Western New Albany
#2 of 3 in New Albany
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.2 km away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
37.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
29.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Albany

Address: 320 Coulter CV, Canton GA, New Albany, MS 38652-4011
Region: United States > Mississippi > New Albany
Price Range: $124 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn New Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn New Albany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn New Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to book a room away from I-22, might well be quieter than our room on the highway side.”
U524QDwilliamg, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No special advice.”
vevh444, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one on the non-highway side”
KansasAmy, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I like the studio suites.”
monty_parker, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an even numbered room as the odd numbers face Interstate 22 and can be a bit noisy with the truck traffic. Not bad but noticeable”
PerryK569, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 94* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 97
Hampton.comUSD 97
getaroom.comUSD 101
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates