We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn New Albany

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn New Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 378: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn New Albany
 Click to rate
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed for one night. The hotel itself was fine. It was standard for a Hampton, friendly front desk, clean, comfortable bed. My only complaint was trying to get there. The hotel is visible from the interstate, but once you get off the interstate there is no signage for the little alleyway that leads to the hotel. I arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
sc
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, hearty breakfast and a staff that strives to please guests. Laundry machines are available if you swim and don't want to pack away wet swimwear. We always plan our travel to stop at this hotel. Feel safe and secure at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mercynono
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing to stay with Hampton brand. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and our clean, and comfortable beds. The laundry facility, and indoor pool are some of greatest features. New Albany is a safe town. We thank you for staying with us, and come back soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Poorly dressed and horrendous attitude. Aggressive and general disregard for professional behavior. If staff changes its attitude this would be a good hotel. In particular, the staff member wearing a leotard, baseball hat, flip flops and shorts should not be working at the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7084YIcharlesa
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We thank you for the feedback. We apologize this is not Hampton standard. We have spoken to the employee, and will ensure that this does not happen again.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A little road noise if you stay on the highway side of the hotel. Fitness center was unavailable this trip, usually not an issue here. I stay at this location about every other month. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7486FIjohnw
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

We apologize about the road noise, and the fitness center not being available for you. We have taken care of the fitness center. We can make a note to place on the non highway side. We hope you can come back to see us soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

On our way home from out west we stayed here for one night. They are building a Cracker Barrel restaurant next door and there is all kinds of construction gear and workman on the premises. The toilet in our room had some kind of disgusting substance stuck in it, but we just tried to ignore it. The room was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn to stay. We would note whenever you come back to the area that you would prefer a room not facing the highway. WE apologize that breakfast was not to your liking. We do serve other items on certain days such as scrambled eggs. WE can let you know in advance what day...

Evans. GA, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

New hotel, great room, terrible complimentary breakfast and coffee. Price is high for the area. Needs better signs to get to the hotel site. If you are not a Hilton Honors member be prepared to pay for internet use.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 765normanr
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize that breakfast and the coffee were not done to standard. We have spoken with the breakfast staff so they can correct this for the future. As far as the rate, they are based on occupancy level of the hotel. If you have company you work, you can contact our...

Collierville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I were in town for a baseball tournament. Our team finished in second place, but we finished in first with our stay at Hampton. Great hotel and a friendly, courteous staff. Thank you all for a wonderful weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaswU8868RD
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn New Albany. We thank you for the compliments. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel, and the staff. If there is anything we need to improve on, let us know. We hope your family comes back to visit in the future. We loved having you here.

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3rd floor hall had no heat, smelled like mold, room 302 we were told was no animal room, we got bit by bugs. Breakfast area was disorganized and poorly run. No coffee in the morning? Get with it guys! Room layout 302 was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mabarley777
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

We thank you being loyal to the Hilton brand. We glad you like the layout of the room. However, we do apologize about the insect issue. We have addressed this housekeeping, and maintenance staff. We are sorry you were not able to get some coffee. We have talked to breakfast staff about the issue as well so they know for...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the hotel is the best one in town and I stay there whenever I am in the area. Entrance is not clearly marked so it helped that I am familiar with the area. The staff is friendly and helpful. I will continue to recommend it to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benmarste
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize that the hotel is not so clearly marked. Unfortunately, they have certain laws with signage. We hope that you do come back to visit, however. We loved having you here.

Winterset, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, right off the interstate. Close to many restaurants and shopping. Very clean hotel, with very attentive and friendly staff. Nice complimentary dinner and drinks in the evening. I will stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Romanda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn in New Albany to stay. We do our best to adhere to Hampton standard for clean rooms with friendly services. We are glad you enjoy the dinner. We look forward to having you back, and if there is anything we can improve on, let us know.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
38.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.6 km away
No photo provided
Best Western New Albany
#2 of 3 in New Albany
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
37.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
29.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Albany

Address: 320 Coulter CV, Canton GA, New Albany, MS 38652-4011
Region: United States > Mississippi > New Albany
Price Range: $123 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn New Albany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn New Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to book a room away from I-22, might well be quieter than our room on the highway side.”
U524QDwilliamg, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No special advice.”
vevh444, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one on the non-highway side”
KansasAmy, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I like the studio suites.”
monty_parker, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an even numbered room as the odd numbers face Interstate 22 and can be a bit noisy with the truck traffic. Not bad but noticeable”
PerryK569, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5