We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula

5.0 km from Moss Point centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
7001 Hwy 63 North, Moss Point, MS 39563
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
 Click to rate
Antelope, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a reliable, above average and economical La Quinta compared to those closer to major cities. It is not a heavily congested area and local economical restaurants are available close by. Breakfast is also above average compared to some La Quinta's and included some hot items such as eggs, biscuits, and sausage along with the other fruirt, yogurts, waffles,...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billmF9734EZ
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to please our guests on their stays with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Please come and stay again if your travels put you in our area again.

Pensacola, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an average hotel with average rooms. Nothing special to report either good or bad. Beds are fairly comfortable with a decent television. Bathroom sink is separate from the toilet/shower room. Shower curtain rod sagged so the shower curtain did not stay closed. Fitness room leaves something to be desired. If you want to run, I'd run outside instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I sure wish you'd have let us know while you were here if you were not satisfied with your room. We would have certainly moved you or corrected anything that was wrong. I will share your comments with our staff so that they can learn from your experience and strive to improve.

DeKalb, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in La Quinta Inns before and have never been disappointed. The check in was easy even without reservations. We got a first floor king size room near the backdoor. This was great because we travel with a small dog. The room was good sized,clean and neat. The bed was comfortable to sleep on. The microwave and mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt R
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy. Thanks so much for your review!

Cataual Ga
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have no complaints. I have nothing else to say but it wants 200 char. Still not there I'm only at 96 now. Let me see what can I say to get another 100 chars. The web sit was great and easy to use. 123

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnyk2015
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate our repeat guests and strive to keep your continued business. Thanks so much for taking the time to answer the review! Hope to see you again soon.

Crossville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We actually had reservations at a La Quinta 3 hours down the road, but the storms moving through the south caused us to look for a place NOW. This La Quinta took care of canceling our other reservations and provided a great room. Great breakfast too.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesbH8378FE
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I thank you for stopping to stay with us. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations to our guests. Thank you for your loyalty to La Quinta Inns & Suites. We hope you will stay with us again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was good for the value. The bathroom had a toilet paper roll that you had to stretch half way across the room to reach. The tub appeared to be dirty. No Kleenex in the room. Shortage of hangers. The breakfast bar was nothing special. Limited choice of cereal (unless you were 6 or 7) eggs were dry and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 975billyc
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I certainly apologize that you had issues with your room during your stay. As far as breakfast, our attendant is always on hand and ready to address your concerns. I certainly wish you would have reached out and let her address your issues during breakfast. Thanks for your review. We will use it to coach our team to provide better...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first, and last, experience with La Quinta. I selected it based solely on price and would have been happier spending another $20-30 for consistency. Our stay began very well with the super friendly and accommodating desk clerk, Lisa. She took us to look at a couple of rooms since we had concerns about noise from the adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimR3
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I certainly apologize that you had a bad experience with us here at La Quinta. I definitely will pass your compliment on to Lisa. I also will share the other concerns that you have expressed with the rest of our team so that we can improve the room that you stayed in. Thank you for your survey.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 January 2017

You have to wonder who designed the rooms in this place. The bathroom is situated so the tub is one foot to the left of the toilet, close enough so that the shower curtain could fall into the toilet. The toilet paper holder is 2 feet away from the toilet, on the wall to the right, behind and nearly out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank footloosefogey
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I was not happy with this hotel. We orginally booked this hotel because it was pet friendly. Even though we decided against travelling with our pet, we kept the reservation. I wish we hadn't. The staff was not very friendly, the breakfast provided was terrible, and the hotel was not easy to get to from the highway. I would not...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542janelb
Lagrange
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel was nice. Very clean and room was great. At check in the clerk was sitting in her car and had to come in to check us in. We then had trouble with our key card unlocking our door. No one was at the front desk clerk was back out in her car on her cell phone again. Breakfast as...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moss Point
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
#2 of 9 in Moss Point
253 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Hampton Inn Moss Point
#1 of 9 in Moss Point
290 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Moss Point
Quality Inn Moss Point
#7 of 9 in Moss Point
76 reviews
0.7 km away
Shular Inn
Shular Inn
#4 of 9 in Moss Point
75 reviews
38.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula

Address: 7001 Hwy 63 North, Moss Point, MS 39563 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Moss Point)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Price Range: $99 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Moss Point
Moss Point La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbers away from interstate”
 of 5 bubbles JimR3, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor corner easy to walk the dog. Convenient parking, just out the door. Work out room, over night stay includes breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles 858aner, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be screwed stay here, if not RUN!”
 of 5 bubbles R4640NNcynthiac, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room 108 wascomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Dissatisfied33, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you've got pets, ask for a 3rd floor room in a far corner.”
 of 5 bubbles jjsnork, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5