We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was not happy with this hotel. We orginally booked this hotel because it was pet friendly. Even though we decided against travelling with our pet, we kept the reservation. I wish we hadn't. The staff was not very friendly, the breakfast provided was terrible, and the hotel was not easy to get to from the highway. I would not... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 542janelb
Lagrange
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel was nice. Very clean and room was great. At check in the clerk was sitting in her car and had to come in to check us in. We then had trouble with our key card unlocking our door. No one was at the front desk clerk was back out in her car on her cell phone again. Breakfast as... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David W
Tenn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This was the worst hotel I have ever been in. The rooms were smelly and not that clean. We had two rooms. One room smelled very strongly of pet cleaners. Overpowering. The other room had a strong moldy smell. The clerk said there was a dog show over the weekend and were short handed because two maids did not show... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen O
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thanks for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We are truly sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. We regret that your room did not live up to expectations. I have used your comments as an opportunity to review our service standards with my staff. Again, please accept our sincerest apology. More 

Travellers are raving about these Moss Point hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I made reservations at this hotel while visiting my son. I was ok till I got to the floor I was staying on and it had a moldy mildew smell. I opened the door and was knocked back. I requested another room. We went to the next room and were ok till I again I started coughing and was getting... More 

Helpful?
Thank J Mark K
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We truly regret that we fell short of our service standards during your stay. I have used your comments as an opportunity to review our service standards with my staff. I have printed off a copy of your comments and used as a learning opportunity at our morning staff... More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed at the Hotel on Labor Day weekend. Hotel is a little outdated , but very clean and the Staff is very friendly . Our room was facing the interstate , but was very quite. AC actually cold down the room to the temperature I wanted it..Not to often that you find that in a Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank dhall1630
Benbrook, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This was an inexpensive option for an overnight stay between Pensacola and New Orleans. The rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was just okay. There was an odor in the rooms and out by the pool. I'm not sure why. I would probably stay here again, but I would bring some essential oils or candles. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Momo3boys
leesburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2016

First time to the location and we enjoyed the stay, the room was clean, desk was helpful, breakfast was very good and the pool was clean. Slept well with no noise and comfortable beds. Ample parking and dog walk areas. Various restaurants available in 1 mile area and right on the I-10 exit/entrance We will stay here again and since... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We always look forward to the positive reviews like yours. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return with your furbabies. Thanks again for taking your time to write such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Lisman, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Sheets and surly AM desk personnel and was an odor in. room when I walked in. The hotel overall was not that bad but it is an aging property and will have problems and I think this is where the odor problem came in to play.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gordon O
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our property on TripAdvisor. I have taken steps to correct the issues you had when you visited us in June. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. I assure you we strive to make everyone feel welcome and get the most out of each and every visit.... More 

Wylie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
196 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The staff was great as well as the room. The room was very spacious and very clean. The hotel is close to many places to eat and to fill your tank. We would have liked to use the pool but there was a family reunion at the hotel and the pool area it was completely packed. That was the only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank William S
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm certainly sorry that the pool was over crowded during your stay. This is not an everyday occurrence here in Moss Point. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for the review! More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moss Point hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
#2 of 9 in Moss Point
246 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Hampton Inn Moss Point
#1 of 9 in Moss Point
278 reviews
0.7 km away
Shular Inn
Shular Inn
#5 of 9 in Moss Point
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
107 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Moss Point
Quality Inn Moss Point
#7 of 9 in Moss Point
75 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Moss Point Pascagoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula

Address: 7001 Hwy 63 North, Moss Point, MS 39563 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Moss Point)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Price Range: $102 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Moss Point
Moss Point La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor corner easy to walk the dog. Convenient parking, just out the door. Work out room, over night stay includes breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles 858aner, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be screwed stay here, if not RUN!”
 of 5 bubbles R4640NNcynthiac, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room 108 wascomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Dissatisfied33, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you've got pets, ask for a 3rd floor room in a far corner.”
 of 5 bubbles jjsnork, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the back away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles JOANEMAC, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay