We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum

Visit hotel website
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson-Coliseum is a NEW hotel property with 108 over-sized guest rooms, each with a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Guests will receive a Free HOT Breakfast each morning, Free Wi-Fi Access, Complimentary Fitness Facilities and Business Center. We offer Free Parking with overnight security surveillance, as well as an Evening Manager's Reception on weekdays which includes complimentary appetizers, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
134Reviews
74Photos
2Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 43
  • 13
  • 12
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rooms were clean and fresh. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Stopped on the way to New Orleans and would definitely stop again! Don't miss if you're looking for a pleasant place to spend the night.
Read more
There were three of us to share one room and, fortunately, we were upgraded to a suite which was brilliant. We had two huge double beds in the sleeping area and a big lounge with chairs, settee, table etc. There was a coffee machine and ice down the hall. The receptionist
Read more
Response from Coastal08684349432, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum
Responded 3 Dec. 2018
Thank you so much for this feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Jackson Coliseum. We look forward to accommodating any future stays in the Jackson area! Jimmy Franks
Read more
The room we got was adequate but not what we reserved. We reserved a handicapped room with roll in shower. One room had no AC the other one couldn’t be unlocked. We had to settle for a regular room, so no shower for me! This is unacceptable !! We have this problem every
Read more
Response from Coastal08684349432, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum
Responded 12 Nov. 2018
We deeply apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused. If we did not have the room type you requested, whether it be a Handicap Accessible Room or our standard room, the reservation should have not been made on our end in the first place, and we should have made every effort possible to resolve this issue.This incident has been noted. We are working on many improvements and one of these items that we are focusing on is providing exceptional customer service. Again, we do apologize for this incident. Please contact me if you would like to discuss this further. 601-948-4466
Read more
My 1st time staying here. I usually stay elsewhere in town but that hotel had no availability. As soon as I walked in stinch. All thoughout the halls on 3rd floor stink. But thank God no stinch in my room except the refrigerator once I opened it.. Please clean it!!!!! Small
Read more
Response from Coastal08684349432, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum
Responded 12 Nov. 2018
Sorry for the inconvenience this must have caused. We are in the process of working hands on with our Housekeeping, Maintenance and Breakfast staff to ensure that guest have the best experience possible while at the property. Thank you for your feedback! It definitely helps when we are working hard to improve in every department. Try us again and I guarantee you will see the difference!
Read more
Where to start, I stay in a lot of hotels, travel for a living. And believe me when I tell you this Holiday Inn Express is not up to par. I made a reservation online, but when I checked in they stated my room was no longer available. Being a IHG Spire Elite, I was not happy,
Read more
Response from Coastal08684349432, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum
Responded 12 Nov. 2018
Their is no excuse for the inconvenience you endured while at the property. We have began working on many of the areas you mention including, maintenance and housekeeping. Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Jackson Coliseum for the issues you faced while here at the property. Over the last few months we have been working toward achieving the quality you come to expect when visiting a Holiday Inn Express. Please contact me if you would like to discuss this further. 601-948-4466
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Room 218 - Night view of window
photo from front door.
This is the room where the Pet sign was located.
more hair
More hair (you can't see the little hairs but they are there)
PreviousNext
12345610
I can only speak for the room in which we stayed, which is probably the largest that is offered. It had a king bed in one room with an adjacent bathroom. The living area had two sleeper sofas, a desk and a table for eating or setting up a second computer. It also had a bar size refrigerator and microwave. Plenty of room for your family.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the pool and indoor pool? Thanks!
Pool I outdoors. We did not use it on our stay in August, 2014.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Our room was on the third floor and was very clean, cool, and quiet."
"Third floor suite...very quiet."
"The suites are the best. Windows keep most of the noise out."
"All rooms seem to be good. NONE face the interstate."
"easy access to mall and shop on area"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
USD 91 - USD 129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express jackson hotel jacksonholiday inn jackson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jackson Hotel and Suites
LOCATION
United StatesMississippiJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing