We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was greAt I enjoyed myself.unjfdjknnigddvvjijnbludfbjknggghhjnjkmkkjfrfhhgfhjikjjhgfgbjjgbkkjbjkkkhgvbgdfbnkkjhgvbjhffghjkbnjkjijkljgdvbkoojhhjnsfhjyrfbjigvjuhokkfstuhingdvijbikbfsbbjjibffhhdsggbjjh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 869tieshac
abitasprings, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler. Staff were extremely hospitable and sweet. The beds and pillows are wonderful and so comfortable. Breakfast was good-complete with several choices. I particularly like their oatmeal with the cinnamon sugar and nuts.!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
Maxine A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review

Dear Nancy A, We appreciate your staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites and also your taking time to complete a review. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our staff made you feel welcomed. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you, Maxine Ayers Sales Director Hampton Inn & Suites...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unlike several of the negative reviews, our room was quite pleasant. We were offered an upgrade to a suite which was very pleasant with a kitchen, full-sized fridge, table,desk, and pull out couch. The bedroom was large and there were two large closets. It was nice to have the mirror and sink in a separate room from the toilet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColumbiaMDPercolate
Maxine A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review

Dear ColumbiaMDPercolate, We appreciate your staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites and for your taking the time to complete a review. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our staff accommodated your needs. I apologize that our fruit was not up to par, we will make our supplier aware of it....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thankfully I only stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in need of major renovations and a housekeeping staff. The shower head in the bathroom had mold and scale on it, the long wall at the base of the tub had black mold, long hairs in the shower, and a feminine product in the elevator this morning as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weeklycorptraveler
Maxine A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review

Dear Weeklycorptraveler, We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites and for taking time out to complete a review. I apologize that your stay was less than pleasant. I have searched our "Red Book" for a complaint that matches your issues, but was unable to locate it. We are currently undertaking a complete renovation that...

Batesville, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't waste your money. The sheets were dingy yellow. The room smelled of mold. My family and I itched for the next 2 days, I broke out with a rash on my hands, back, and arms. We had a total of 3 rooms. We moved to the Marriott to complete our 3 night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 598tamekiaj
Maxine A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review

Dear Tamekiaj, We appreciate your choosing to lodge with us and your taking time to write a review. I am trying to research your complaint, but am unable to locate your reservation with the information provided, can you please contact me with more specific details. I would like the opportunity to properly address your issues, because it is our aim...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was upgraded to the suite with a kichette, a full size fridge, hot plate.... When entering the room you get a stale smell, inspecting the room looks like it was not even cleaned since last tenet. Couch full of stains. Several co-workers experienced the same or worse. Maid service will replace you towels (maybe) and make your bed, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoLimitLucci
Maxine A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review

Dear NoLimitLucci, We appreciate your staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites and your taking time to write a review. I apologize that you were inconvenienced during your stay. I trust that you made our front desk associate aware of your issue while you were on property and they promptly addressed them, if not please let me know. We...

Cairo, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It has went down in quality overall. Terrible breakfast. Room had no refrigerator or microwave. This trip was for a funeral. I was not a happy camper. Turned the heat on smelling smoke, fire detector went off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyw828
Maxine A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review

Dear Judy, We appreciate your staying with us and your taking out time to write a review. I apologize that you were inconvenienced by not having a microwave or refrigerator, currently those are only available in our suite rooms. Our front desk would gladly have moved you to one of those for a small fee. Most rooms have not had...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were wonderful., my room were not the best the first room I had smelled burned rubber and the shower did not have any hot water.. moved to another room and the pull out couch had bugs in it.,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firsttimeinjackson
Maxine A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review

Dear "Firsttimeinjackson", I appreciate your staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites and for your taking time to complete a review. Thank you for letting us know that our staff took good care of you and for making us aware of the issues that you incurred during your stay. I am very interested to know what actions were taken...

Grenada, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms could use a little updating. Friendly staff for the most part. There was a sewage odor all weekend that was pretty terrible. Pool area furniture is torn and broken. Rooms clean and comfortable. This hotel has bedroom suites so that is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista B
Maxine A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Krista, We appreciate your staying with us, at Hampton Inn & Suites, and your taking the time to complete a review. We are scheduled to begin a complete renovation this month, which will address all of the issues that you listed. We hope that you will visit us again when they are completed. Best Regards, Maxine Ayers Sales...

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My best friend and I had come to Jackson for JSU's Homecoming game and all the festivities. The room was more than what we had expected. It just needed more than one trash can. Overall, the stay was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84angeliquef
Maxine A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review

Dear Angelique, We, at Hampton Inn & Suites, appreciate your staying with us and your taking time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a great stay, it was our pleasure to serve you. We will work on making sure that all rooms have two trash receptacles, thank you for bring that to our attention. Thank...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
11.1 km away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 46 in Jackson
781 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#4 of 46 in Jackson
301 reviews
8.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 46 in Jackson
275 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 46 in Jackson
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum

Address: 320 Greymont Ave, Jackson, MS 39202-3503
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Price Range: $127 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jackson Coliseum Hotel Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Texas
Staten Island, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are a good value. We paid $104 for two of us.”
 of 5 bubbles 783judyr, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles patandsandi, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've only ever seen two rooms - one on each side, but they were both nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Gwladysddu, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“If you are a Hilton Gold member, always ask for an upgrade. All they can say is no.”
 of 5 bubbles DallasCat, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room 220 was the room where I got the bed bug bites.”
 of 5 bubbles Polly321, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay