We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I expected more from the hotel for the price I paid. The first room they gave me was on the back side of the hotel and when we walked in there was a BIG nasty stain on the carpet. We were given another room and the bathroom paint was chipping off the walls and ceiling. The tub was very old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
Smita A, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for exceeding your expectations. We at Quality Inn try our best to make guest stay as pleasant as possible. We hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

As part of a tour, we stayed for 2 nights. Our room was spacious, the bed comfortable and everything was ok and basic. The biggest let downs for me were the staff nonchalance and lack of cleanliness and refilling at breakfast. Staff were unwilling to investigate who the owner was of a refrigeration truck that was really loud late at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klacmac
Smita A, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Our team at Quality Inn are extremely sorry for the experience you had at our property. We try our level best to make guest stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Unfortunately we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in near future.

Lebanon, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The staff here is VERY friendly. That's the best thing. The motel was untilrecently a Best Western,but is now a Quality Inn and is being gradually renovated. The room is very clean and comfortable, but some fixtures lack. The heat/airconditioner is of/on. No temperature control. The breakfast room is nice, but the breakfast is bare minimum. Fine for a no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AL36783
Smita A, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliment on our staff. We apologize for inconvenience at our Hotel caused due to renovation in process. We hope to serve you better in near future!

Madison, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Overall the hotel was nice but not a $100.00 per night nice in Indianola, Ms. I would have understood that price in a little small town like that if they have an event or something like, but during the week with noting going on I don't think so.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregoery S
New Orleans, Louisiana, Usa
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

LEAKING TUB AND KNOBS TIGHTENED SO TIGHT COULDNT TURN TUB ON. Yes. Get hair color in your hair ladies because you won't be able to rinse it out if the hot and cold knobs are so tight in a poor attempt to make the tub stop running not dropping instead of fixing it the right way. Ladies paradise. NOT. oh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmm1969
Smita A, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

My apology on behalf of our entire team at Quality Inn. We want our guest to leave our Hotel happy unfortunately you had bad experience and was not happy with our service. I thank you for your feedback and hope in near future you can give us another opportunity to better serve your needs.

Bogotá, Colombia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The hotel was perfect for our trip. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The beds are comfortable. The area is safe. The customer service was awesome, the staff was very kind. It has free parking and you can find a lot of empty spots. The wi-fi is free and works perfect. The breakfast is good. El hotel fue perfecto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OmAnCiGa
Smita A, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate and value your opinion on our team performance to help you serve our guest and make their stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you in near future!

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Excellent stay with all my needs met. The receptionist was very knowledgable about prices,rooms, and service, Thank you Valerie! I recommend this Best Western to fellow travellers. Valerie you can call me if you like lol.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aundra B
Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2015

After 6 days of staying in other best westerns across the US this one was the best! Built so you can't hear neighbors or plumbing Could have had a few more breakfast options, missed having yogurt. Really nice and helpful owners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Averil530
Tupelo, MS, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2015

I needed a place for four nights on a business trip. The Best Western was the perfect place for my needs. Lonnie, in maintenance, Janet in Housekeeping and April at the front desk were caring and helpful. Breakfast was great. Everyone there made you feel important. Room was clean and towels were fresh. WiFi was great and no interruptions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Smita A, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to take take a short review. We value your feedback and greatly appreciate your business. Our team at Quality Inn strives to provide exceptional service and make each guest feel at home. Thanks for the opportunity to serve you and look forward seeing you soon at our Quality Inn in Indianola!

Indianola, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Just staying one night we opted for the Best Value we could find. This BW was that - great staff and overall nice property. Did have a room problem at checking but staff corrected promptly to my satisfaction. Breakfast was good with many choices and fresh foods both hot and cold - plus waffles - though I don't eat them...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianola
2.1 km away
Super 8 Indianola
Super 8 Indianola
#2 of 5 in Indianola
73 reviews
39.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
35.2 km away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#4 of 9 in Greenville
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 km away
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Comfort Inn Cleveland
#2 of 6 in Cleveland
77 reviews
35.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
34.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
is becoming Quality Inn (per phone call 5/19/16) jp ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 910 US Highway 82 East, Indianola, MS 38751-2326 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Blues Traveler Inn)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Indianola
Price Range: $97 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indianola
Indianola Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are safe and quiet. Windows and doors have a tight seal to not allow outdoor noise in.”
821gusg, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the middle back of the hotel are more quiet in my opinion, try to ask for those.”
questfreelance, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the elevators.”
821gusg, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Ask for one in the far back or in the breezeway to avoid noise from US-82.”
759MarkT759, 18 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Be sure to rent the room on the downwind side of the building. It's dryier and quieter.”
322glennh, 5 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5