We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very roomy and clean. Sitting area has couch and recliner. Full kitchenette. Separated bedroom. Separated bathroom. Pleased with the stay overall. Wish the beds were larger and that they had breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sassy3fan
Troy O, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear sassy3fan, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the size and comfort of oyur room. I do apologize that the bed size didn't meet your standards. Many guests ask about serving breakfast, unfortunalty because we are an extended stay property this isn't an ammentity that we get to offer. On...

Ripley, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This place was amazing! I had a late arrival and Troy the manager was fantastic and quick to get me settled in room. He was so gracious to offer any tips to the area and to help us in any way. The room was unbelievable! Everything was super clean, the bed was AMAZING! The room was cool. Felt more comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ethurmond
Troy O, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Ethurmond, I want to first say thank you for leaving a 5 star review of our hotel! Im happt to hear that you enjoyed your room size and cleanliness. I am also glad I was able to make your stay more enjoyable during your travels. Next time y'all are in town, don't hesitate to give me or the hotel...

Picayune, Mississippi
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I just wanted to say thank you to the wonderful staff,although I've only met Sophia, Karen and Mrs. Charlotte, for making my stay pleasureable. This location is by far my favorite in the area and I'm always treated well when I'm in town for work. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable so when I get in from a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nptrash
Troy O, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Nptrash, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main focus is to go above and beyond for our guest. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you will visit us again....

Delhi, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 October 2016

we were treated like VIP's and stayed in a room that was an apartment with all the amenities. would recommend the Candlewood to anyone traveling through Hattiesburg. simple exit from US49 or I-59 with plenty of restaurants in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ppmarine1
Troy O, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear ppmarine1, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We...

Summerfield, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2016

After unfortunate hotel experience in Mobile AL, we had to drive an additional hour to get here, totally worth the drive! We were looking for a nice retreat to avoid Hurricane Matthew and this was perfect!! Even found we had cousins in the area! Bonus!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda P
Troy O, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Breada P., I would first like to thank you for staying here with us at the Candlewood Suites. We are happy to hear you were about to get out of the path of Matthew. I hate to hear that you had an unfortunate encounter in Mobile, be we are glad y'all decided to keep on traveling to our location....

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Well updated, reasonable price and good location in the town - will definitely stay there again. The service was polite, check in fast, room quality was very nice. Location is also very good for proximity to getting to USM.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank slurban1
Troy O, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear slurban1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so thank you for leaving a positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the quality of the room as well as our polite staff. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

King bed was comfy, clean grass areas, quite, the house keeping staff know what they're doing ..hotel is one of the cleanliest I've visited. How ever not enough trash bins for doggie waste..I always had to walk way to the other side to toss in dumpster. Front desk Bailey doesn't really strike to me as genuinely nice. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hopeluv
Troy O, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Hopeluv, We want to thank you first of all for staying here with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our housekeeping staff. Im also glad to hear that we met your clean expectations. Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you soon! Troy Orgeron Director of Operations 601.264.9666

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel when the A/C at our home quit working the evening of September 22, 2016. We were tired and frustrated, but Sophia (at the front desk) went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to enjoy a comfortable stay. Our room was fairly priced, fully furnished, CLEAN, and surprisingly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KellyFordDPT
Troy O, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience at our hotel during your recent stay. I hate to heart about the air condition issue you had at home, and hope it is all fixed for you now. Sophia is a great asset to our hotel and truly sees our customers needs as a priority. I have spoken...

Alvarado, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Just as expected. Clean, quite and the young lady at check-in could not have been friendlier or more helpful. I would stay here again. My wife did not expect the water color in her bath but it was not a problem. I was pleased with the price of the room, $95 plus tax.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ron S
Troy O, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Ron S., Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hate to hear that your wife had to experience in the color change of the water. I will get with maintenance to resolve this issue in hopes to have it corrected for the next guest. Great service...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were so very pleased with the staff at Candlewood suites. The young lady (Bailey) at the front desk was so very pleasant and personable and so was the young man who is the manager. The accommodations were just the Best!!! The room was sparkling clean and had everything you would need for an overnight stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank daiziann
Troy O, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience at our hotel during your recent stay. Bailey is a great asset to our hotel and truly sees our guests needs as a priority. I have spoken with Bailey and have recognized them for their part in yet another satisfied Guest. Their hard work does not go unnoticed! Thank...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
3.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 33 in Hattiesburg
393 reviews
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#18 of 33 in Hattiesburg
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hattiesburg, Mississippi hotel offers the Comforts of Home. All travelers enjoy the convenient location and the quality amenities of the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg. Lodging at our hotel puts you just a short drive from attractions like the Hattiesburg Zoo, Turtle Creek Mall, the All-American Rose Garden and the Armed Forces Museum. The Hattiesburg - Laurel Regional Airport (PIB) is only seven miles away. Hattiesburg offers you many attractions. You can try your luck at the many Gulf Coast casinos, play a round of golf at the area's golf courses or learn more about the town's history while you shop and dine in historic downtown Hattiesburg, which is only four miles away from our hotel in Hattiesburg. Our extended stay hotel's location is ideal for corporate travelers visiting the Lake Terrace Convention Center, BAE Systems, Forrest General Hospital, Wesley Medical Center and Camp Shelby Military Base. We meet your needs for relocation or an extended stay in Hattiesburg with our hotel's amenities. Each of our studio and one-bedroom suites includes a fully equipped kitchen, an over-sized desk with two chairs and free high-speed Internet access. You can enjoy amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, a convenient business center, free guest laundry facilities and our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Our extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg, MS is your 'home away from home'. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 9 Gateway Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-8153
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: $131 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm on the ground floor and its perfect for my family- large room, quiet and convenient”
 of 5 bubbles angiebchill, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“simply ask for a ground or low floor if that's what you need. the desk was extremely accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles ppmarine1, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very Pet friendly! Almost everyone had pets! If you are sensitive to pets mention it!”
 of 5 bubbles 563brendap, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They do have smoking rooms available!”
 of 5 bubbles Howdytoyou, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We have several room; everyone was happy with their location.”
 of 5 bubbles alicemiller0819, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5