We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Hattiesburg

132 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (22)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Hattiesburg
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (132)Write a Review
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
71
38
13
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
38
13
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitefull kitchennice pool areamovie theaterturkey sausagethe usual fareice makerwithin walking distanceextra spacelight sleepermarriott propertiesin town for businesssitting areastayed for one nightwe've stayedfront desk staffbed was comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked into room 221 to find disgusting carpet, looked like someone hurled projective vomit or something else disgusting on the floor. See pictures. Went into bathroom and found towel bar had fallen off the wall and towels were laying on the floor. So decided to...More

Thank HorseFlicks
Response from Chris R, General Manager at Residence Inn HattiesburgResponded 1 week ago

Dear HorseFlicks, Thanks for taking the time to review the Residence Inn. We apologize for any inconvenience. We certainly wish you would have reached out to any member of our management team, and we certainly would have switched your room. We also removed the candle...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018

I arrived and was told I was on the first floor. I had requested upper floors and they finally put me on the second floor. The room was ok, the door had issues and the heater was not working. I informed the front desk the...More

Thank Doug E
Response from Chris R, General Manager at Residence Inn HattiesburgResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Doug E, Thanks for letting us know about your experience. We did just complete a renovation of our hotel, and I apologize if your closet doors are not working properly and about the heater, as it has been very cold. I see you are...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017

I knew we had stayed here in the past but didn't remember the experience. Shame on me for not checking TA! We've stayed at the nearby Towneplace Suites since then but when this Residence Inn was a reasonable price, we figured we would book there....More

Thank kglen1
Response from Chris R, General Manager at Residence Inn HattiesburgResponded 29 December 2017

Dear kglen 1, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I apologize for any inconvenience, and not having an upgrade available. We always strive for perfection, but from time to time we miss the mark. I will speak with our...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017

The staff was helpful, friendly and graciously agreed to switch our room for one that worked better for us. Nice breakfast and the manager's reception was nice as well. Room was spacious and other than the bathroom was quite lovely.More

Thank micheleaxelson
Response from Chris R, General Manager at Residence Inn HattiesburgResponded 29 December 2017

Dear micheleaxelson, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Hattiesburg. I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed the breakfast and our evening socials. We hope to see you again when your travels...More

Reviewed 19 November 2017

The overall impression is not at the same quality for a Marriott. The breakfast was good and worthwhile. The evening appetizers failed and were cold which the servers refused to heat up as they would get in trouble. The salad ran out within 30 minutes...More

Thank T5165BTdavid
Response from Chris R, General Manager at Residence Inn HattiesburgResponded 20 November 2017

Dear T5165BT david, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. As a valued guest, I was disappointed to hear about your experience at Residence Inn. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345627
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 129 - USD 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 129 - USD 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gratitudegirl
3 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Chris R | Property representative |
I must apologize as I just saw this question pop up on our end. All of our rooms are pet friendly, however, after our pet friends leave we always deep clean those rooms, including carpet and drapery. That is why we have a... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Stay away from Room 221"
Read review
"Stayed on side farthest from the highway and didn't hear the road at all."
Read review
"We had a quiet first floor room near to one of the back entrances."
Read review
"Don't get a room in the southwest corner of the building. The AC chiller outside window. Makes terrible..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing