We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2015

As with most Marriott change hotels, nice place, easy to get to and close to I10. Clean, decent breakfast and very pleasant staff. 10 minute drive to gulf coast - close to airport and shopping. A little older but nice inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanklucas
Pamela L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I'm happy to see that you had an enjoyable experience with us and that your expectations were met. Everything we do is aimed towards pleasing our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Clinton, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

The check-in and greeting from the on duty manager was awesome! The staff was wonderful and very curteous. Made our boys trip very rewarding. The breakfast was very well prepared and the staff very accommodating for the number of boys needing their service. The attractions around town also made it worth the time spent. This was our second trip there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone W M
Pamela L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is vital to our commitment to improving our services. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the many exciting amenities our hotel and surrounding area has to offer. As always, thank you for choosing...

Reviewed 10 August 2015

We arrived around 5 PM. We were greeted with a warm hello. Our keys were prepared and our room was ready. The hotel is located close to the freeway. You have plenty of options for food. Wal Mart is located a short walk from the hotel. It is convenient to things and is an average Fairfield. Enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S
Pamela L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I'm happy to see that you had an enjoyable experience with us and that your expectations were met. Everything we do is aimed towards pleasing our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Waterloo, Belgium
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Spent a night here during our road trip to Florida and it was just what we needed. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was fine. Only problem was the pool was closed for repair and the TV had a lot of interference. Good night sleep though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunny_Days_2011
Pamela L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is vital to our commitment to improving our services. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. As always, thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites in Gulfport MS. We do hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 25 May 2015

Basically, they want to sell every room that they can, and it appears not anticipating that a handicapped person might show up. We were rented a handicapped room, when we clearly didn't need one with all of the handicapped systems in the room - so they could sell that room and be fully booked, we guessed. Why does it offend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael I
Pamela L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, Mississippi. We pride ourselves on being able to deliver an exceptional experience to our guests. I'm very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I hope that if you ever find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Stayed at this location on a road trip from Florida to Louisiana. I had been driving all day, so I was glad it was close off the Interstate. The parking lot was in a larger retail complex and honestly I was a bit worried about my car, as I had not seen any cameras on the outside, like in so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kliq6
Pamela L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, Mississippi. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and many exciting amenities our hotel and surrounding area has to offer. I do want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due our parking lot and location. I hope that...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

I comparison shop hotels in the area I'm traveling to, and for Gulfport this one is always the best price around. The hotel is an older property, but it's clean and well maintained. Close to the airport, shopping and food, but also the traffic of the main road going to downtown Gulfport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernardo F
Pamela L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I'm happy to see that you had an enjoyable experience with us and that your expectations were met. Everything we do is aimed towards pleasing our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bromont, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We stayed in this hotel while travelling. The outside had nothing to entice you to stay there. It had no plants, no décorations but that was only the outside. The rooms were small, Noisy, tiny bath area as well.,The rooms vibrated when someone in another room walked. Would not spend a night there again. I trusted on the reputation of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serge t
Pamela L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any issues experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward....

Long Neck, Delaware
Reviewed 30 November 2014

I am a gold member of Marriott rewards program and have been travelling for 5 months. This was by far the worst and dirtiest Fairfield I stayed in. My room was ok altho bathroom area was extremely small with no place to put toiletries...outside the elevator and at the entrance to my room it was in desperate need of vacuuming....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eliedoll
Pamela L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, Mississippi. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and I'm so very sorry to hear that we did not meet that goal. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping and breakfast staff to ensure any deficiencies have been rectified. I do hope you will allow...

Ratingen, Germany
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Hotel near 10 but more important very close to airport. If you have light sleep and want to go to bed early don't stay in any of the hotels round here. Especially the military machines are exceedingly noisy. The staff, rooms, breakfast, cleanliness are all perfectly ok. This is the second Fairfild we stayed in and it seems that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdrat
Pamela L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, Mississippi. We pride ourselves on being able to deliver an exceptional experience to our guests. I'm very sorry that you found the airport and military traffic to be a bit loud. We do hope that we can continue to be your choice of...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
143 reviews
0.5 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
1.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport

Address: 15151 Turkey Creek Dr, Gulfport, MS 39503-4243
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Price Range: $118 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gulfport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Fairfield Inn Gulfport
Fairfield Gulfport
Gulfport Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet room and great for families.”
 of 5 bubbles 461devar, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 220 King size bed front view very quit stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Speechlady06, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sign up for Marriott's rewards. The rooms facing the car dealership can hear the noises of the mechanics working next door.”
  • A lovely and comfy king-sized bed with mood lighting. Great AC/heat, and also a dehumidifyer.
  • Sitting area TV, boom box, comfy chair, and sofa.
  • Biloxi/Gulfport airport is in the distance to the left. Car dealership can be loud sometimes.
  • Sofa bed and work desk with phone.
  • Large bathroom with tub/shower combo. Microwave and fridge outside, opposite the sink.
 of 5 bubbles P1296IRmaryb, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not near the elevatior but could not reccomend any room because of the vibration when people walked in adjoining and overhead rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles serget143, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
“lots of noise from planes.”
 of 5 bubbles eliedoll, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay