We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn

Booking.comUSD 67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 93*
USD 67*
USD 93*
USD 67*
USD 93*
USD 67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 553: English reviews
Horn Lake, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

even though the hotel was going through alot of renovations the over all stay was very nice. The front desk was a little off putting but the lady at the desk made it seem like there was nothing out of place. the room was very nice except for the smashed bug on the wall that i found, probably by the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra D
KimAlbert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your valued and appreciated opinion, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the issues with the bug. We hope to see you again real soon. Thanks, Kim Albert

natchez, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

breakfast, poll, and hot tub were great. The housekeeping was deplorable. Not enough or no towels and did not clean room daily. When we did get towels some were either dirty or stained. Hotel is under renovation but that should not effect cleanliness of rooms

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe G
KimAlbert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. While I wish you had a better experience, it is our guests that we learn from and use experiences to improve our property. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience everyday. Thanks, Kim Albert

Crossett, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The desk made the room dysfunctional with a toddler and luggage, whether we were arriving or leaving the desk chairs always had to get pushed out of the door way. But the kitchen area was very modern and the room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia W
KimAlbert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent stay with us, we really appreciate all of our guests and their comments. We are very sorry that your room was a tight fit. We do have suites available that offer more space per room. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Kim Albert

Humble, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

- trash on floor behind nightstand found when trying to plug in phone charger. - one of many toenail clippings on floor of room other debris not pictured, room was not vacuumed. - several weeks worth of dust covering desk, lamps, tv & other furniture - inside of microwave not cleaned. - smeared hand print running down bathroom wall. -...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank April D
KimAlbert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, please let us know if there is anything we can do to help make this most recent stay or any future stay better for you. Kim Albert/228-864-0050

Reviewed 25 July 2016

We arrived around 4PM after a day at the beach and there were no towels in our room. After we called for towels it still took about 1 1/2 hours to receive them. There was a dirty wet towel still hanging behind the door in the bathroom and the tub was not clean. I would not recommend this place nor...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charlesbI4911CE
KimAlbert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review of our property. We are sorry about the towels situation, we are working hard to make sure we stay on top of this issue. We welcome your return at anytime. Thanks, Kim Albert

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Checked in on Friday and had a problem with roaches from the first day. Stayed until Sunday and still no solution for the pest problem. They came in on Saturday and sprayed. After they sprayed, it seemed like more roaches appeared. Worst trip ever. This property is nothing like it use to be. It's going down hill.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jromise
KimAlbert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the bug issues that you experienced during your stay with us. we have taken care of the problem and hope that nothing like this occurs in the future. We hope this does not discourage you from staying with us once again. Kim Albert Guest Services Mananger

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Booked during renovations, which obviously made for a less than great first impression. The room was clean and staff was friendly. It is not nearly as nice as the picture makes it seem. If you are just looking for an inexpensive place for the night, this will do. I would not want to spend my entire vacation here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristie J
KimAlbert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do apologize for the issues with all of the rain (wish we could plan the weather, lol). That type of rain does not happen too often. We hope you can come back and enjoy us more in a dryer time! Thank you so very much, hope to see you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This is now our fourth time to stay here, in 3 years. We continue to be impressed by how much great motel you get for the money, which was $75/night (incl. taxes) for a weekday during the summer. All the rooms are around a large lush courtyard with a pool, jacuzzi, and kiddie pool. I think due to the good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quakerannie
KimAlbert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing on your next visit. Hope to see you again real soon!! Thanks so much, Kim Albert

Reviewed 11 July 2016

The accommodations were clean and convenient for our stay. The lobby was in the process of being remodeled during our stay. The biggest negative is the hotel is directly under the landing glide path so noise is a factor. There was also a couple of low fly overs by military jets going to the nearby Keisler Air force Base. That's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
KimAlbert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and ongoing upgrades to the property. We hope to see you again soon. The planes do take some getting use to. Thanks, Kim Albert

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

When booking the staff was helpful. When we arrived both of the ladies behind the desk where eating and there was paperwork everywhere. I expected a little bit of this since they were remodeling, but that should have given me a clue. Once I got the key from the staff, who acted like I was bothering her, we started to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cher C
KimAlbert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, We really appreciate the feedback as well. We will implement you reviews and feedback into our everyday routines, to make a better environment for our staff and guests Thanks, Kim Albert

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
198 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn

Address: 9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Price Range: $84 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaway Hotel Gulfport
Best Western Gulfport
Gulfport Best Western
Best Western Seaway Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Springfield Lakes, Australia
8 months ago
11 months ago
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay during Spring Break”
X1889TFmikew, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't room on the west side. The airport is nearby and planes can get pretty loud taking off.”
JCVanhelsing, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Railroad tracks/ train noise on west-facing rooms. Safer on second floor.”
  • Pre-existing Stain on pillow in our room. Very unsightly and uninviting!
  • Best Western mascot
  • One of the cockroaches in our room
  • View of roach on ceiling at kitchenette cabinet.
  • Our room
  • Cigarette burn on toilet seat in our Non-Smoking room...???
TomT167, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on North side of parking lot face a Hooters! Maybe other side is quieter?”
AnnualKeyWesters, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the few jacuzzi rooms. The rooms farthest from the highway heat up more.”
quakerannie, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 67* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 67
BestWestern.comUSD 67
TripAdvisorUSD 67
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates