We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated

Residence InnUSD 156*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

the hotel is wonderful, we only had one problem went down to breakfast on monday 5/27, there was no meat.. i had five kids my wife sister in law and myself, even tho it was ten mins to closing i expected a meat... i spoke to the manager and nothing happen, however ms. monica at the front desk offered me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tony a
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review on Trip Advisor. I apologize as there was no meat in the breakfast area. I will definitley ensure this is taken care of and corrected so we do not run into this problem again. I am glad that your family had a good time during there stay with us. It was definitley a pleasure...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I didn't want to pay the higher prices for the weekend in Biloxi so we decided on staying here. The small airport is across the street. The staff was friendly and the room was just right, like a small apartment. I never heard any noise from the jets at the airport. In the lobby they have a display of recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Creeping_Death_LA
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a nice review on Trip Advisor. We value what each of our guests have to say. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with the BEST service we can. We do hope to see you again soon!! Warm Regards, Charla Fontenot

Smiths, Alabama
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The room was amazing!!! The staff was very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was hot & fresh. Even with the Airport right across the street we never heard one plane take off or land. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesli K
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review

Thank you for your Awesome response on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay while you were here. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and hope we did yours! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!!! Warm Regards, Charla Fontenot

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Had long travel from New Orleans to do a show and fly out of Gulfport - the staff was nice, hotel quiet and clean. I had a great two night stay and next time I am out for business, will stay again. Also seemed to have a nice meeting area and breakfast was also good.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rick H
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review

First of all, THANK YOU for rating us on Trip Advisor! We do appreciate it. I will definitley share this information with the rest of the TEAM. We hope to see you soon. Warm Regards, Charla

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff from the front desk to the housekeeping to the maintenance folks. Free dinner Monday and Tuesday. Free hot breakfast with a great selection. Clean Rooms. Cab to downtown is about 15 bucks for a couple of great restaurants or hangouts. I will be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 312seanb
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review

First we want to thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor! We value how our guests feel during their stay and hope we make all of our guests stay a GREAT one. We hope to see you back soon at Residence Inn Gulfport!!! Sincerly, Charla

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 March 2014

close to the airport, very friendly staff, quiet neighborhood, well appointed rooms and a very competitive room rate. I had a very good time here, able to work in the room with well functioning Wifi that was complementary. I will return here anytime and will encourage others to stay here if their travel needs bring them to gulfport airport!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zchyke
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate all the feedback we can get from our valued guests. We hope to see you back soon at Residence inn Gulfport!! Best, Charla

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 March 2014

we stayed at the residence inn Gulfport Feb. 22 and 23, thanks to Mr Lawrence whom was able to accommidate us when no other hotel motel in the area would,. We left one of our pillows in the room when we checked out. forgot it.. By the time I returned home to Tennessee on the following week the pillow was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review

Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor! We sure appreciate the nice comments. I will defintley share this with the rest of the TEAM that makes it all happen. We value what our guests have to say, so THANK YOU!!! We do hope to see you back again soon. Truly, Charla

San Francisco
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Positive: Friendly and welcoming staff. Great with advice and making sure that they inject a little positivity into your day. Neutral: Rooms and clean and well-appointed. Standard Residence Inn, but very well-maintained. Negative: I was placed in a room right next to the elevator, which made for more noise in the morning than I would have liked. Elite benefits: None...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFOPhD
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! I want to thank you for suggesting the ideas that you did about the elevators. We will definitley take any and all ideas into consideration, as we want all of our guests to be comfortable during their stay. Please Let us know if you think of anything else,...

Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We like the location of this hotel with access to the Gulf, casinos, airport, and the freeway, but I’d consider it one of the worst Residence Inns we’ve stayed at in a long time. The building itself was molded and discolored, with siding missing from the front façade. There were areas where the wood was actually sagging. The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EAA-AV8R
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. I want to start off by apologizing for your most recent stay. As we do strive to be the BEST and its disheartening to see the negative comments. However, we are unable to better ourselves without feedback from our guests. I would really like to discuss this matter...

Humble, Texas
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here 1 night on our way home from Orlando in Dec. 2013. Reserved a 2 bd/2bath and got a fantastic rate. I was kinda worried what condition the hotel/room would be because of the inexpensive rate, but I was very relieved when we walked into the facility. The hotel itself is beautiful, and the room was spotless. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meikner
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review

Wanted to take a moment and Thank you for your time to complete this review. Your time is valuable so for you to complete this, means alot. We do hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Charla

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
3.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
199 reviews
5.2 km away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
2.1 km away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated Extended Stay Hotel with Southern Charm! The newly renovated Residence Inn Gulfport has all the modern comforts of home with a brand new contemporary feel. Conveniently located adjacent to the Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport, we are within minutes to local dining and the beautiful beaches of the Gulf Coast. Our all-suite hotel offers studio, one and two-bedroom suites featuring all new tile, carpeting, pull out sofa sleepers, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen that includes coffeemaker, microwave oven, and residential-sized appliances. Don’t feel like going to the store? We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your fridge and pantry stocked. Stay focused while working on the road with our well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair and fast, free Wi-Fi. Start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with convenient to-go offerings. Feeling social? Join us Monday – Wednesday nights at our social event “The Mix,” featuring complimentary appetizers and drinks. Complimentary Airport Shuttle offered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated

Address: 14100 Airport Road, Gulfport, MS 39503-4700
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Price Range: $147 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#4 Family Hotel in Gulfport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We got a corner suite, good.”
srider1962, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor is best”
oncsak, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want ice for drinks later, turn on the ice maker as soon as you get checked into your room.”
984MikeW, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the other end from the runway if you want it quieter.”
elisel366, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go for the King Suite.”
BananaTreeLouis, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
USD 156* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 156
Expedia.comUSD 156
Orbitz.comUSD 156
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates