We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grenada Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grenada Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grenada Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 25: English reviews
Stockport, Iowa
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Like and earlier review wrote in April 2013 the carpet was dirty. I went to get in the shower the next morning had put down the bath mat. I left a black foot print on the towel. The management in the April's review said he let management know about that compliant? The wall by the bed had dirty hand prints...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janice m
mike p, Manager at Grenada Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...

Annapolis, Missouri
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We needed two rooms for one night so I was trying to go cheap. Sometimes this works, sometimes it doesn't. In the case of the Quality Inn in Grenada, MS it was certainly the latter. The bad: The lady at the front desk was less than friendly and you would think we were asking for something of immense value when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john a
mike p, Manager at Grenada Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is the only place in Grenada I found that would accept a pet. We were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our one night stay here! Staff was courteous and helpful, pool was well maintained and our room while not fancy was quite clean and comfortable. It appears that this hotel is doing some remodeling and that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 816beachgirl251
mike p, Manager at Grenada Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.We are delighted you found your stay wonderful! Our goal is to ensure all of our guest have a great stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your...

Farmington, Missouri
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed here on way to beach. Clean and quiet. Also had some hot breakfast items. I reserved the room the day as it was almost half way. Service was friendly. I only saw two others at hotel. Not sure if Grenada is out of the way. Hotel was sufficient for family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd V
mike p, Manager at Grenada Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The check in process was fast and efficient, I was given the exact type of room I had reserved. The room was clean except for the carpet. I left my white socks on in the room and they were very dirty by bedtime. The room was large, with a couch, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee pot, iron and ironing board....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 540LindaW
mike p, General Manager at Grenada Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Quality Inn, Grenada, MS. we apologize for any inconvenience you may occur during your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed there lastnight. Check in was a breeze. The clerk was very nice. The room was large and the king bed was great for me and my husband. There was a piece of ceiling missing in the bathroom. But everything was clean. And I'm not too worried about looks. There was a microwave and sm fridge. Didn't use them....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Anjel7
Baton Rouge
Reviewed 25 July 2012

For a free hotel night on Choice Privileges it was O.K. If I had payed money It would have fallen in my rating. The manager was less than friendly. The room was a little stinky (like cigarettes). The beds were not so comfy. But, the free breakfast was great. Hot sausages, cheesey egg omlettes, cereal, bagels, toast, juice, coffee, pancakes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ENRN
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I'm not picky about hotel rooms; don't need a 5-star hotel. I do expect them to be clean. The room smelled of mold and was very humid/damp. Carpet felt damp. Spiders and cobwebs in every corner of the room, dead bugs on most surfaces around the perimeter, and woke up with a cockroach crawling on the ceiling above me. Huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GJ97
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is pretty typical for a motel in this area. While I usually don't like outdoor corridor hotels, this one was fine and felt safe. The rooms were dark but fairly clean. The breakfest was good and free. Overall it was fine for a one night stay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelingbadger17
Petal, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 October 2011

On the night of 15 October we stayed here after the Ole Miss-Bama game. I found the motel to be easy to find and Grenada a convenient drive from Oxford. The place was clean, the bed comfortable, the front desk polite, and the hot breakfast to be abundant . I can definitely recommend the Quality Inn as a good bargain...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TacitusMS00

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
0.5 km away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#5 of 13 in Grenada
45 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grenada
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
34.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is family own business so come and enjoy smile zone and we will try our best to make fell like your home..!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grenada Inn

Address: 1622 Sunset Dr, Grenada, MS 38901-4060 (Formerly Quality Inn Grenada)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Price Range: $62 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grenada Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Grenada Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grenada Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the room, mattress, sheets, everything before committing to staying anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 322glennh, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles L7102DWheatherb, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“toward the back was very quite”
 of 5 bubbles TacitusMS00, 17 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3