We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Front Desk Clerk (I think her name was Penny) earns a A+ in customer service. The Hotel needs a lot of upgrading and updating. The key card system wasn't still up and running like it should (compared to the reviews I read). The Hotel has great potential!! Upgrading and updates need to be happen ASAP especially being in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taaka W
Roseburg, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

This is an incredibly depressed area with little to offer as far as rooms go. That said, this Hotel and staff goes all out to provide you with a good, even HUGE room that is clean, quiet and comfortable. There is a casino across the street with really good food and walking distance, lots and lots of parking too. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harleyca100
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel can do much better. Although I would 't give it' terrible', management can easily improve the standard. The building is not in a bad shape at all, it's just not being taken care of, especially the shared spaces like the hallways, lift and staircases. My room was being cleaned properly, though. Improvements that should be made: (1) buy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeeburger1970
Booneville, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I have stayed here a couple of times for the marathon. The lady checking us in was wonderful and friendly. She really welcomed me back this year. The room is comfortable and cooling was fine. This is not an expensive place, but it is great for a night's sleep. It is quiet and I got a great night's sleep. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifton C
Jackson
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I almost didn't reserve the room because I had a negative impression of Rodeway Inns as being the lowest of the Choice Hotels. But it was the recommended hotel for a sporting event, so I stayed there. I must say, the room was well-decorated and very clean. The front desk staff was helpful and housekeeping was good.A bargain for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plori
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologise for not exceeding your expectations and have started addressing the concerns you have raised. We do hope you will be back to stay with us and give us a chance at providing you with superior service.

CHICAGO, IL
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I checked in this hotel and had to be moved to 3 different rooms. The rooms were a mess. They are nasty, they smell, dead bugs everywhere. In the first room the toilet and light in the bathroom was broken. The second room was horrible. The refrigerator was full of mold and the air conditioning unit was full of trash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WHOOOPY
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sending us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Our goal is to always ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay. We value your feedback and have already started addressing the issues you have brough to our attention. We do...

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Staff very friendly. Gave us another room cause it was smelly and dirty. Too bad our new room has dirty sheets again. We'll try tot make the best of it and thank God for tomorrow. We'll try tot get a refund at our travel agency.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Beech Bluff, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Those people must have been high. The room was exceptionally clean. Breakfast was not horrible. It was eggs, gravy, biscuits, suasage breads, pastries and cereals. Coffee was great. Front desk was excellent and very helpful. One employee not on at the time had failed to tell anyone that the key magnetizer was acting up. It finally failed and the clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had with the keys. I will be working with my employees to ensure that we handle these situations differently in the future so as not to inconvenience our guests. We do hope that you will back to stay with us and give...

Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The beds were clean and comfortable. The front desk clerks at check in and check out were very friendly and helpful. The entire staff deserve 5 stars. The hotel building itself needs work. The carpet was torn up on the first floor. One of the elevators was not working. The water was brown. I am sure it is from rust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler72761
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We thank you your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are addressing the concerns regarding the carpets and the elevator immediately, As for the water, it's not from rust, Greenville water in general is "brownish" and not within our means to control. We do thank you and hope to see again in your future visits to Greenville, MS....

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 24 March 2016

both stays were good; the hotel is good value for cost, the elevators needed a bit of a facelift, but the room was quiet and comfortable. Liked the convenience of being downtown, and the breakfast was excellent. Will stay again the next time I'm in the region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

k you fr your feedback on your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We will continue to provide superior service for our guests such as yourself. We do hope to see you again. Thank you.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
5.1 km away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#4 of 9 in Greenville
38 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
14.5 km away
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Days Inn Greenville MS
Days Inn Greenville MS
#5 of 9 in Greenville
185 reviews
23.5 km away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
201 reviews
37.4 km away
Super 8 Mcgehee
Super 8 Mcgehee
#1 of 2 in McGehee
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 137 North Walnut Street, Greenville, MS 38701 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Greenville
Price Range: $74 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn Greenville
Greenville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front and back have been fine”
CliftonC260, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room.”
plori, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ignore down town area. It was dead at ten pm on Friday”
221dennisl, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor right above the entryway, it was noisy. Any other room would be quieter.”
traveler72761, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“the area is well lit, so you might want to ask for a room that is shielded from the big vapor lights”
davidrC7258YG, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5