We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Logan City Motor Inn

126 Springlands Drive, Slacks Creek, Logan City, Queensland 4127 Australia
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 motel in Slacks Creek
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Logan City Motor Inn is a family owned and operated Motel that offers spacious accommodation that feature either a balcony or courtyard. Our comfortable accommodation offers a large variety of room types for our guests convenience. Guests can also enjoy our sparkling solar heated swimming pool and sun lounge areas to relax in. Our poolside BBQ is available to our guests as well. Logan City Motor Inn is situated in Logan City at the heart of one of the fastest growing cities in South East Queensland and opposite to the Hyperdome Shopping Centre. We are located just off the Pacific Motorway, Exit 24 and Exit 26 in Slacks Creek. Logan City Motor Inn is sure to make your visit to Slacks Creek one worth remembering.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Street parking
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Sofa
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
50Reviews3Q+A20Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 16
  • 7
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Cantfind wrote a review 16 Feb
Pacific Paradise, Australia128 contributions65 helpful votes
This motel is very easy and convenient to deal with regarding check in and check out. The bed was so comfortable and the room immaculate. We found the location to be ideal for where we needed to go. We will definitely stay there again when the occasion arises.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Logan City Motor Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Logan City Motor Inn
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of your recent stay. Happy to hear you enjoyed everything. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Looking For The Best Out There wrote a review Oct 2023
7 contributions2 helpful votes
We only stayed one night but we cannot speak highly enough about the motel. The room was awesome, large, airy and the curtains blocked out all light. The lady at reception was a pleasure to deal with as was the cleaning lady that we spoke to as we left. I have read a lot of the other reviews running the establishment down and can find no basis or grounds for their reviews. When you stay in a motel your are not at home sleeping on your own mattress that you are used to, you are not cooking your own meals in your own kitchen exactly how you always do, you are relying other people to provide a service as close as possible to what is acceptable for the masses, if that comes up short of what you expect that is just a fact of life and may I suggest you build a bridge and get over it. We cannot recommend this motel highly enough, please keep up the good work.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't go anywhere else, this is the best around
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Logan City Motor Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Logan City Motor Inn
Responded 24 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review. We cannot express how appreciative we are of this. You nailed it and l could not have said better myself. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime you're in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John Doe wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We only stayed here half the night as the room we were in was haunted. We thought the kids were fooling around when they kept coming and telling me they could feel something touching them in the pool and then on the couch. The door was locked and chained and next thing you know it’s unlocked all by it’s self. My daughter saw someone in the pool in front of her and also people chomping on the bricks in the bathroom. It wasn’t till my boyfriend looked at the painting on the wall of the beach to see who painted it at 2am that we saw the handwritten comment by someone saying three people died in that room where we realized the kids had been telling the truth the whole time and freaked out and packed up our stuff and left and the next day when we rang to get our money back that she tells me we are gonna lose our deposit for smoking in the room but we had not smoked in the room we had two kids with asthma sleeping in there. Just a way to get out of paying back the money. They deliberately put us in that room when she obviously took a disliking to me because when I first asked for an upgrade as we had tobring the kids she told me it was gonna cost over 200 for another room and when I said not to worry she all of a sudden had another room for us for only 50 extra. So all up half a night here cost me 140 plus 50 and then the 150 deposit she stole out of my bank. What sick person knowingly puts kids in a haunted room where people have recently died. Gives me the creeps just writing this. The room we were in was room number one right next to the office . Spooky. The owners need to get it sorted by getting in someone to cleanse and bless the units and help these spirits move on. They are only there because they haven’t let go yet. This is just a dodgy place that will scam your money out of you and cost you10 times more then the rooms are worth. They should be renting them out at 50 a night for homeless people in the area to give back to the community instead of being greedy takers . Might help with the lingering spirits of past drug addicts
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Logan City Motor Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Logan City Motor Inn
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Your review doesn't deserve a response, as it's so far fetched, but l'm going to anyway. When you left, your room was left unlocked which is a security issue. The WIFI disc and smoke detector were covered by plastic bags, which is an offence, and carries fines. If there is a fire in the room, you would not know because you covered it up. There were black marks on the ceiling from the nicotine on your fingers when you were covering it. The room was so smoked out, we had to leave the air con and fan going all day to air out the room. When you sign in, you accept all responsibility for this and accept the terms and conditions. You booked a standard room (2 people) but turned up with your children. As we were fully booked out, we advised you that you could use the sofabed in there but you would be charged for the extra 2 people ($25 per person), and you willingly paid it. There are no spirits in this Motel or rooms as you state, and we do not appreciate your partner calling numerous times abusing, and making threats on us if we don't come good on a refund. He was harassing staff multiple times throughout the day and constantly making threats on our lives. This matter has been reported to the Police. All photos of the room were taken as proof and sent to your personal email address provided.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James Adam wrote a review Feb 2022
Phuket, Thailand398 contributions273 helpful votes
A very average motel overpriced with no Wi Fi (in room 25). Took over 2 hours to download 2 emails. At a cost of $140, this is very overpriced. Crappy parking if you vehicle is over 2 metres high. Lots of traffic noise and Be very very careful as they take you pin number for your card, which is something I have never seen in a motel. Check your statements to make sure there are no extra charges later on. My first time and last, no value, no wifi etc. There are many better places than this.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Find another motel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Logan City Motor Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Logan City Motor Inn
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay here James. To clarify - I'm not sure why you weren't happy with the parking situation as your vehicle could be parked right outside your room, as it's all open and no height restrictions, as its a ground floor room. We have NBN here, super high speeds so l'm not sure why you were having trouble. You could have called us from your room phone and we would have been more than happy to come to your room to assess and fix it for you. As far as having taken your credit card details, this is very much standard procedure in ALL Motels. We do not compromise the security of your personal details in any way and certainly do not process "extra charge" as your imply in your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tim F wrote a review Feb 2020
Maitland, Australia112 contributions16 helpful votes
Spent 2 nights here. Have done previously. Spa room good to relax the body and unwind. Rooms well appointed. Highway noise is not an issue. Good spot to stop close to plenty. Uber eats delivery makes even easier to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David M, Owner at Logan City Motor Inn
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay with us. Thank you and we hope to see you again next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
awkadtw wrote a review Nov 2019
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia14 contributions5 helpful votes
A hidden treasure. Excellent room, friendly staff, spotless and nice quiet place to stay. Has a great pool. Highly recommended The room was very generously sized wwith a decent full size fridge. The bed was super comfortable. A great place to stay when doing business in the southern part of town
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David M, Owner at Logan City Motor Inn
Responded 23 Nov 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate it and are happy to hear you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again on your travels in the future. Have a great day :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Georgina P wrote a review Nov 2019
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for the first time with my children. Our family room was spacious, clean and tidy. Facilities were great inside and out nice courtyard with tables to chill and admire the evening. Beds are comfortable & the location is great, nice & quiet. Really loved everything about this place. Staff on duty was so lovely and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David M, Owner at Logan City Motor Inn
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Thank you so much Georgina, what a great review. So happy to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you again on your travels next time. Have a great day :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
4pammy wrote a review Sept 2019
Christchurch29 contributions17 helpful votes
Chose this this place originally as close to friends place. Turns out was an excellent choice and good value for money. Very handy to many things...Hyperdome Shopping a 3min drive, great hotel, Fitzys, 5min drive and IKEA store just down the road. Room was good, had shower with amazing water pressure..a must!! A great little studio unit.Great sized fridge for cooling those drinks. If you book ask for a room farthest from Motorway, it is very close, but road noise didnt really bother us. We liked it being close as made a trip into Brisbane City and Gold Coast very easy. Owners are lovely friendly people. Would stay here again. Hope the continue to do well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David12388, Owner at Logan City Motor Inn
Responded 23 Sept 2019
Thanks so much Pam. It was a pleasure having you and your husband stay, enjoyed our conversations. Look forward to hosting you both again and l will make a note in your file to re-position you in another room. 👍 Have a wonderful day and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KCKaycee wrote a review May 2019
Mackay, Australia355 contributions86 helpful votes
Very pleasantly surprised at this low budget motel. Yes it is right alongside the Gold Coast motor way and yes there is traffic noise depending on your room location but it definitely did not disturb our sleep. The room was a very generous size and even had a full size fridge which was a bonus - all amenities you would expect - the bed was super comfortable and the staff were all happy polite and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David M, Owner at Logan City Motor Inn
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your wonderful comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
m0llynyc wrote a review Mar 2019
Sunshine Coast, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
Very helpful hosts and friendly service. We stayed in the large and very comfortable family room, so we could go to Siromett ‘Day on the Green’ for the Kylie concert. Great breakfast, delivered on time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Slacks Creek area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$198 - AU$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionLogan CitySlacks Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOGAN CITY MOTOR INN (AU$198): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Slacks Creek) - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Logan City Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Logan City Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Daisy Hill Conservation Park and Koala Centre (3.1 km), Kingston Park Raceway (4.8 km), and Chung Tian Temple (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Logan City Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a heated pool.
Which room amenities are available at Logan City Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Logan City Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Logan City Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Logan City Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Extraction Artisan Coffee, Thai Orchid, and St Coco Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Logan City Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Logan City Motor Inn?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Is Logan City Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.