We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 637: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
 Click to rate
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Wingate was a down scale from ours at home. Everything looked extremely worn. The tub was filthy. We had to put a towel down to step on in the tub. the toilet was nasty. The heated pool was freezing. They really need to clean up and upgrade. Was not worth the $86 at all. Disappointed!!!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlymV8870HW
Brooke B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had a unpleasant stay with us. We are currently under an on going renovation, I am sorry you were unable to get one of our renovated rooms. We are working hard to get all of rooms updated. The pool heater was malfunction from a blown fuse, but has since been repaired after receiving report. We like...

Greensboro, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 393kylar
Brooke B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

Malvern
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is undergoing renovations to the rooms and it is very much needed. Still it's a great place for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianaF7921ML
Brooke B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

We are glad hear you had a good stay with us and we appreciate your comment as we use them for continuous improvement to make each stay with us enjoyable. Thank you.

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The wall in the room was in need of repair. There were bottles and trash beside the refrigerator, which made me question the cleanliness of my room. I have stayed here before and likely would again.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2746TFstephaniel
Brooke B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your stay. We at the Wingate Inn try very hard to make every stay a great experience. We apologize and we will take your comments for continuous improvement, so if you decide to stay with us again, we hope you have a better experience, Again thank you for...

Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the Wingate is great. Love the rooms and the breakfast is above and beyond. Enjoyed the quiet landscaping and all the staff really cares about your needs and they make it their priority to make sure that you are comfortable while you are staying there. They're always friendly and respectful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thompsonalex282
Brooke B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again. We at the Wingate Inn welcome your comments; they help us to make continuous progress in our goal to make all your stays a wonderful experience. Again thank you for taking your time to tell us how we are doing.

jackson, ms
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

ROOM This hotel will be renovated. It was not worth the =money we paid. dirty floor had bits of sheet rock and paper particles. Sleeper sofa felt like it left rings on my back. It was pure coils and a one inch foam covering coils.- Pool and whirlpool were closed - they should state this on the website since we...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joank761
Brooke B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience with your stay. We at the Wingate Inn try very hard to make every stay a great experience. We apologize and we will take your comments for continuous improvement, so if you decide to stay with us again, we hope you hav a better experience. Again thank you for your comments.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8767FOlindac
Decatur, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were holes in the doors, the carpet was torn up, room doors were hard to shut, questionable stains on chairs, there was an odd odor, Pool was out of service, the whirlpool was nasty.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
Florence, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The outside looked beautiful, but the inside left a lot to be desired. The carpet on the outside of my room looked like a dead animal had been there - it was unreal how awful it looked. One of the girls asked the cleaning lady what had happened and she said don't touch it, it looks toxic. That is comforting....

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannemA4089LE
Brooke B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

Wrong hotel, we do not have an outside pool nor do we have any outside carpet. Our property is interior hotel, including the pool. Need more information on this comment.

Statham, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Smelled like they had some water leaks. Carpet wavey, moldy smell bathroom not very clean. Staff very helpfull, breakfast was very good. Needs fixin up

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2233TKmatthewf

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#1 of 13 in Columbus
181 reviews
1.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Columbus
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
1.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#4 of 13 in Columbus
78 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Address: 129 Brickerton Street, US 82 and Hwy 12, Columbus, MS 39701
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Price Range: $83 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Columbus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the side away from the highway. It was not a noisy location.”
 of 5 bubbles SDCharlie, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Tip? Avoid this hotel at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles 85billv, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Do not get a room by the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles valeries537, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“go for the lowest level if it is hot weather”
 of 5 bubbles leannknight, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The better news is that our 3rd floor location was quiet and the bed was comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles robertnadyab, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5