We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Clinton

QualityInnUSD 71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 86*
USD 71*
Great Deal
USD 76*
USD 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Clinton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Rileyjr
Reviewed 29 November 2015

This was a nice quiet place to stay as we traveled through. The breakfast was good - standard hotel breakfast bar. The people at the counter was polite and friendly people which seemed to like their jobs. The room was clean, and we slept very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rileyjr
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear. My Guest. We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your in put help with our continuing efforts to provide execellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing your in the...

Alajuela
Reviewed 25 October 2015

My son and I stayed at Quality Inn in August, 2015 for a week as my son is a new student at Mississippi College. Both the manager and his wife were both so helpful and friendly. He gave us a better price, the rooms were very comfortable, clean. Beds were great. So appreciate the extra attention they gave us while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CasaMarinCostaRica
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear. My Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey your recent stay at our hotel. your comment is very important to us and we assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely. Steve Ho

Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Stopped after riding motorcycle on Natchez Trace. Had reservations. Everything was in order. Lobby was a little warm, but clean and neat. Breakfast 6-9 am. Looks like the usual, waffles, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, toast. We wanted a first floor room, so ended up with handicapped. Lots of room, walk in shower. Coffee pot, refrigerator and microwave in room. We'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma T
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear. Norma. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey your recent stay at our hotel. Your comment is very important to us and we assure you that we will use this information to do something possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely. Steve Ho Manager

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Our 2 day was quiet even facing the interstate. The room was clean and restful. The breakfast was good. The lady kept refilling it. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will stay there next time in Clinton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear My Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Anna, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Old and run down property! Dirty room, found pubic hairs on the bathroom floor and the Fridge and microwave are old and rusty! Toilet was very loose as well. Worst part is the customer service.. The Oriental manager is horrible and doesn't care about keeping customers, that's for sure! For 95.00 with tax a night, I would expect better. Many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear. My Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Southfield
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This dump! Do not be fooled by the exterior. It is filthy inside. The doors inside are filthy. The carpet is supposed to be red but it is black! I could feel the crud on my feet. The tub was very clean. Bring your own towels because theirs turn black when wet! No electrical outlets other than lights and TV....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear My Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

As always I am looking for clean, safe and inexpensive. The motel room was reasonably clean. It was like the rest of the facility much in need of a redo. The TV picture quality was poor and the service had a poor selection of channels. The pillows were lumpy and the sheets did not fit the bed well. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear My Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Birmingham, AL
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Sometimes you get what you pay for! The best thing about QI-Clinton was the bed - it was comfortable and clean! We had to call to have the bathroom cleaned (someone's pet had left a dropping behind the door - yuk!). I must commend the staff for quickly coming to clean the bathroom floor, however we were thankful to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathy216
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear My Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stopped here overnight and it is a nice clean hotel with an average breakfast. The rooms have microwaves and fridges. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. It was fairly close to food and stores. The wifi was pretty slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

It was a good clean motel. One small problem was that our door didn't shut tightly. It would close and lock, just not tightly. We did put our luggage in front of the door and that kept the light from coming in. The staff was friendly. Besides that, everything else was very good including the complimentary breakfast. It was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QSKSHEN
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear My Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Clinton
78 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
0.5 km away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.7 km away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
80 reviews
6.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Clinton

Address: 103 Johnston Pl, Clinton, MS 39056-5911 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Clinton)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Clinton
Price Range: $82 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the rear have a tight parking area, so if driving a large SUV or Pickup you should request a front room.”
chrismW4286MW, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the second floor facing the parking lot and it was very quiet.”
Scaminella, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Don't really have one or room was on the east side and quite”
donj3, 8 Jun 2014 | Read review
“133 was a nice king suite - just make sure it is cleaned.”
ValinNola, 12 May 2014 | Read review
“The breakfast area carpet was very dirty so I did not eat the free breakfast.”
June50_13, 12 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
USD 71* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 76
Orbitz.comUSD 76
HotelsClickUSD 86
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates