We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Ridgeland Inn

CancelonUSD 88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 117*
USD 88*
Great Deal
USD 98*
USD 98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Ridgeland Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Ridgeland Inn
 Click to rate
Vicksburg MS
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our worst hotel experience ever: 1) already had a reservation for 5/19, called to make a reservation for 5/21 as well, but 5 different times I gave the desk clerk my Amex #, each time she said it was "invalid card" (have had same card and # since 1985), and each time when I asked her to tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smileyreb
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ridgeland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I understand your frustration, and I want to assure you that this mishap was entirely unintentional and also very out of the ordinary. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of...

Picayune, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Very clean hotel and in a safe location. The in room Internet is very good for hotel internet. Bed was comfortable and had lots of hot water for a shower. I stay in a hotel a lot and would recommend this one!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ridgeland Inn, responded to this review

Dear George S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Ridgeland Inn Hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to be of service to you again when you return to...

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2017

When I got the first room it had not been serviced by house keeping. The second room had a non working television, and bath room light. My daughters room had no soap. The breakfast was not stocked. I was a loyal Best Western customer for years and this is about one of the worst properties I can remember having stayed...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daym0ndf
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ridgeland Inn, responded to this review

Dear daym0ndf, We appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Older but had most important for us: quiet, comfortable bed and clean. Great room and two tv's. So so breakfast. All interior no exterior entries. Pool looked well maintained. Did have $49.05 in misc hotel fees. That adds up. But would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scopemate2
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ridgeland Inn, responded to this review

Dear scopemate2, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide you a clean and comfortable experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a good time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

booneville, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Although the facility was dated, it is well maintained and functionally the amenities are certainly adequate. I found the stay to be comfortable and the cost was well priced with discounts for military and seniors. The staff is always very courteous and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3306JNpaulas
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ridgeland Inn, responded to this review

Dear G3306JNpaulas, I am glad that you enjoyed the value and we were able to provide you a comfortable experience. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. Thank you for choosing Best Western Ridgeland Inn hotel. We hope...

Waco, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Quiet location near highway but far enough not to have highway noise. Nice room layout, with sitting area, TV in both sitting area and sleeping area, but no door between. Excellent service, nice breakfast area with more options than typical.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 392ralphc
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ridgeland Inn, responded to this review

Dear 392ralphc, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The lobby was plain. Personnel were seldom at the desk.. A large swatch of blood on the shower curtain was disgusting. Silverfish scooting across the floor was upsetting. Dirty door frames and a squeaky bed rounded out the experience. Room was quiet. The breakfast was a little than mediocre. Don't bother paying full price for this when it would be...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ridgeland Inn, responded to this review

Dear James H, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies...

Lindale, Georgia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Nice hotel for the price and in a convenient location to the trace parkway. Breakfast was standard Continental but was cold when we ate, we got there too early. Room was nice but could have used a little better job cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geewhz
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ridgeland Inn, responded to this review

Dear geewhz, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. We hope to see you again soon, and to impress you with the improvements to our...

Reviewed 2 October 2016

It is one of the best places I have ever visited. The lobby looks like a high-class motel. The smell is pleasant in the lobby. The young guy JAY who works in evening shift is very helpful. Quite and nice area with lots of options of restaurants to eat at walkable distance. you should try Applebee's restaurant next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John w
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ridgeland Inn, responded to this review

Dear John w, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Your feedback will...

Gretna, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The lighting is poor in the hallways and it's kind of creepy - - the lights blink in the stairways. As soon as you enter the hotel, it has an unpleasant smell (a very strong cherry scent with something else mixed in). The water pressure in the sink was not good. Also, our air conditioner didn't work very good at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny R
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ridgeland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Penny R, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Clinton
78 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
149 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
79 reviews
7.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Best Western Ridgeland Inn

Address: 102 Clinton Loop Dr, Clinton, MS 39056
Region: United States > Mississippi > Clinton
Price Range: $119 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ridgeland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Ridgeland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clinton
Clinton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Ridgeland Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Another hotel”
512DB, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was nice! A quick walk to the excellent Froghead Grill next door was a plus.”
elainew345, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All hotel rooms are quiet, given the location, though those in the back are probably better.”
L0nd0ntraveller46, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Next door....Econo Lodge”
LONNIEK216, 13 Jun 2014 | Read review
“If you are a coupe ask for King size Suite!”
DougN531, 14 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 88* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 98
TravelocityUSD 98
HotelQuicklyUSD 117
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates