We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hume Villa Motor Inn

1324 Sydney Rd, Fawkner, Moreland, Victoria 3060 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 2 motels in Fawkner
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hume Villa Motor Inn is a family run and family friendly clean and convenient Motel on Sydney Road in Fawkner, just 25 minutes north of the Melbourne CBD by train or car. Our motel is close to Melbourne Airport (MEL) and well suited for anyone needing hotel accommodation near Melbourne Airport - only 14 kilometers away. We are very proud of our service and facilities and welcome you to our establishment. Our Restaurant and Bar is on Sydney Road in Fawkner and we have ample secure, undercover parking. We can accommodate large vehicles, caravans and campers. We are ideally placed if you are travelling on the Hume Highway coming to Melbourne or wanting a great Motel near the Melbourne Airport. Hume Villa Motor Inn is a Member of Golden Chain Motels which means guests with Golden Chain Travel Link cards maybe eligible for discount accommodation prices. Our Motel has 35 suites ranging from Deluxe Rooms, Standard Rooms and Spa Units and a selection of Family Rooms - Standard, Deluxe and Two Bedroom. We also have Disabled Access Accommodation for guests with special needs. Our Melbourne Motel has a Licensed Restaurant available open 4 days a week Monday to Thursday, room service is also available. Other accommodation features include Foxtel, In-House Movies, Wireless Internet, Direct Dial phones, Children's adventure playground, guest laundry, and ample off street under cover car parking. Train to the city is only a 5 minute walk. You'll also find easy access to the Spirit of Tasmania via the Western Ring Road. If you looking for fantastic yet budget priced Motel Accommodation close to Melbourne Airport and Melbourne City, then book into the Hume Villa Motor Inn.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
80Reviews1Q+A27Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 35
  • 15
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Rits S wrote a review Jan 2024
Mumbai, India4 contributions4 helpful votes
Location is good and close to airport - it has a parking which is secured. I was there only for a few hours, but i will never book this one again and recommend people stay away a bit. Disliked · One of the worst staff and experience that I have ever come across. Absolutely no regard for customers responses - I was asked to make a payment twice despite having fully paid and showing it to them that it was a fully paid trip. I paid again at an amount that was HIGHER than the original booking price through booking.com. Then it was a nightmare to get the refund back. First before checkout the next day I asked them to check again for my double payment and refund, first they denied, then they agreed and told me they are refunding the amount. Fortunately for me I checked my card statement to my shock this was not processed and after that when i followed up after 10 days, I was told that I have to write an email to them again showing proof that amount was paid twice - god knows what kind of reconciliation they have in place to not check such a simple think at their end itself and process a refund. then comes another lie that they tried calling me in the last 10 days, when I have received no missed calls or emails or messages from any of their numbers asking me for details to process the refund. If they defended after 10 days when i followed up, stating that there was no double payment made, and asked me to show them a bank statement showing 2 debits - why would they be trying to contact me for last 10 days for a refund- is a mystery which you can judge for yourself! They then want you to give them the card details to refund the payment when this can be easily done through the POS machines. I do not trust them and have asked them to refund me pack using my PAY ID instead. please note that sharing card details on phone is against the banking rules and will result in losing any protection from banks in case cards are mis-used - please refrain from giving them card details. Please ensure you get the bookings checked and not pay again at the venue again despite of what they say to safeguard yourself. Best to confirm before booking.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Please call and confirm the hotel for booking amount - they will tell you that the amount has not...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hume Villa Motor Inn, General Manager at Hume Villa Motor Inn
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Hi. We are a family run business who pride ourselves on the upmost customer service and looking after our guests. We have a procedure to follow for all refunds and one of those procedures are being the refund need to be refunded to the card which made the payment. Our manager did indeed call you to chase these up. Once you decided you would give us the card details, the refund was promptly made and a receipt of proof was sent to you. We wish you all the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
frankskiss wrote a review Nov 2023
Bacchus Marsh3 contributions
Be careful.... this motel is definitely not worth the seemingly cheap prices. Management were overly strict, pedantic, controlling, rude and aggressiveThey are only focused on their short-term business income. They have absolutely no regard for their customers' needs and use cheaper prices to lure in unsuspecting new customers rather than providing a good customer experience to encourage return business. I will not be recommending this motel for either business or personal use.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this motel. Rude aggressive management.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hume Villa Motor Inn, General Manager at Hume Villa Motor Inn
Responded 12 Nov 2023
This is very disappointing, as we are a dedicated family run business, who pride ourselves on delivering the upmost, excellent customer service . You have not mentioned in your review that you collected your key, and did not complain about anything throughout your stay, then, after our reception closed, you decided to leave as your visitors did not arrive. Your room still needed to be cleaned for our future guests, as you had already been in there and used it. Leading up to your stay, and during your stay, we had great communication. As discussed over the phone the next day, you asked for a refund for the above reasons you did not mention in your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MunawarHM wrote a review Nov 2022
Sydney, Australia134 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
It was just average hotel and over priced. Booking.com said to pay $100 but they never paid. Never trust booking.com if they offer to pay any price on behalf of booking.com. if you want to avail the promotion then always take a screen shot that's what they said. Booking. com accepted that there was promotion that Booking.com will pay $100 but they never paid. Never pay cash or direct to hotel if you booked from Booking.com. Booking.com & Hotel both said they will not pay $100 for promotion despite at the time of booking it was on the APP and in the end I paid very high price from own pocket. The Parking of Hotel was terrible. Carpets were smelly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SometimesSkiing wrote a review Apr 2022
Brisbane, Australia52 contributions37 helpful votes
While I was trying to keep costs cheap, so my expectations were not too high, I was disappointed with our stay. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and the motel was well located for where we needed to go. But it is an older motel that has some refurbishment. While there was secure parking, it was tight and you had to battle all the smokers that were in the car park before you could get into the door. The room was average with fresh bedding, it was clean and comfortable. The problem we had were: 1. The free wifi was non existent, we were in a room right at the end and it would appear there would only be one access point which could not reach our room. 2. The shower was way too low, I am just on six foot but the shower rose was below my head, the hot water took 2 minutes to come though, so it was not a pleasant experience having a shower. 3. The controls for the aircon/heater were missing. 4. You could hear what was happening in the room next door. This did not make for a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: if your staying, try for a room in the centre of hotle if you want wifi
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Le0nnieCanberra wrote a review Dec 2021
Kambah, Australia208 contributions30 helpful votes
Convenient stay prior to taking delivery of new caravan. Lovely friendly reception. Thank you! Very old, needs more renovation to be ok. In general the room was clean The most important thing of cause is the bed which was clean and comfortable enough and presented nicely but there comes a time when re applying silicone in old showers just breed's mold. The shower in room 6 was NOT clean and I felt like I had to use plastic shoes to have a shower. The toilet button was broken. Shelves were leaning and loose.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is good and secure
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Hans Eymann wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
stayed at this place before as it is very close to my head office in Somerton. It's a family run motel by a very friendly couple - good and safe parking - rooms are nice and clean but older. Nice breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jo S wrote a review Jan 2020
New South Wales, Australia29 contributions6 helpful votes
I have found my new permanent Motel to stay at when I go to Melbourne every 6 weeks The rooms are fantastic free secure parking on site the owners are friendly and welcoming it is the place to stay being a light sleeper I was a little concerned about the noise factor as my room was facing Sydney road I heard NO noise what so ever so if you want something that gives you that home away from home feeling and your travelling interstate look no further than this wonderful motel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic and all windows are triple glazed no noise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
John G wrote a review Nov 2019
Echuca, Australia173 contributions43 helpful votes
Clean and tidy, spacious room with basic facilities. Convenient off Ring Rd or Hume Highway yet not too far from city. Also has a dining room which I did not try. realistic rates.. I would be happy to return and cheerfully recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
kazpenna wrote a review Nov 2019
Bendigo, Australia37 contributions7 helpful votes
Noise from busy Sydney Rd an issue but by keeping bathroom door closed most noise is dimmed. Bathroom is outdated but shower pressure and water temp is good. Clean room. Good secure parking. No lift so request ground floor if you are not able to climb stairs.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Peter S wrote a review Oct 2019
Parrearra, Australia68 contributions17 helpful votes
On a quick business trip to a Melbourne we stayed a very clean, comfortable and incredibly welcoming motel. Considering the very affordable price of the room we found a very above average room and facilities. The couple who ran the place made you feel like it was a family stay.!id come here again when in Melbourne.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fawkner area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$142 - AU$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneMorelandFawkner
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HUME VILLA MOTOR INN (AU$142): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Fawkner) - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hume Villa Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Hume Villa Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Ingenia Federation Village Glenroy (0.6 km), Menswear Warehouse - Campbellfield (0.9 km), and Rutherglen Common School Museum (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hume Villa Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hume Villa Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hume Villa Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hume Villa Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hume Villa Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasticceria Padova, Fawkner Pizza, and 88 Place Cafe.
Does Hume Villa Motor Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Hume Villa Motor Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hume Villa Motor Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hume Villa Motor Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pentridge Prison Tours (4.5 km), HM Prison Pentridge (4.4 km), and Coburg Pine Ridge Cemetery (5.4 km).
Is Hume Villa Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.