We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Americas Best Value Inn Canton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Canton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Filthy room and no lock on top of the door. Broken furniture. Bedspread was covered in spots. Leaves and dirt on the carpet. Could not stay. Didn't feel safe. Would not recommend this motel to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Gravois Mills, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

we were just looking for a one night stay after being on the road all day. Rooms do not offer a coffee pot in room, had to stretch the drapes to cover all of the window, tub did not have a drain plug so shower was only option, no kleenex, bathroom fan very noisy and ineffective, if taller than six... More 

Helpful?
Thank b o

Travellers are raving about these Canton hotels

Rochester,WA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We looked at 4 different rooms before we took one, Then the more we looked the more we thought we are not going to bed in this room! The bed spread was filthy the sheets looked like they hadn't been changed, my wife went to use the rest room the seat was covered with pee and cigarette ashes! We got... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty1Rochester_WA
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2015

I am very impressed with this hotel! I read some of the other reviews after I had booked a room for some friends. They were doing work in Flora and needed a close place to stay. I was nervous but everyone was very pleased. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank ClayMansell
Murray, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Do you like bugs? If so, this is the place for you! Like to feel unsafe? Double your pleasure! Want some kind of powdered white stuff all along the walls? They have that also. They have it all, from dirty sheets to an impressive collection of insects. Don't expect your money back because it isn't going to happen. I presented... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CNEAL17
Port Arthur, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel on 5/14/14 and was very disappointed. The rooms are out dated and falling apart. The couch had holes in it,the shower head was either dirty or rusted the floor was coming apart and the blow dryer had exposed wires.I get up early and get moving and there is no coffee maker in the rooms so... More 

Helpful?
Thank BillFogarty3026
New Glarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were on our way back from New Orleans and needed a place to get a good night sleep before our long ride home the next day. We were happy to find a place for cheap being it was around 10:00 at night. When getting our luggage out of the car, we noticed all the people on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Linda L
chicago
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Disgusting, filthy, poorly run and would not even allow my dog in any of these rooms. They smell like smoke although told non smoking. Hideous beds and carpet. Filthy parking lot. 63.00 for the night! I'd sleep in my car first. Go to the Best Western in Canton for the best stay and even a better price! They should not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank elle76
Nick P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Canton, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel. Our non smoking rooms are not smoked in and that same room had been rented before your stay and after and we never had a complaint that it smelled like smoke. We have replaced the beds in some of our rooms and... More 

Dyersburg, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I rented a room here after being on the road for about 40 hours I was exhausted and need a hot bath and a place to sleep. It is very easy to get to off of the interstate. I checked in it was quick and easy no problems and the young man was very nice. I have never stayed at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley E
Nick P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Canton, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us, We have guests who fill up tub and flood the room; therefore, we took all the stoppers out. If you had let front desk know we could have provided stopper for you. We have maintenance on staff and could have sent him to... More 

Tacoma,WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hotel room was old and worn but clean. This was not a luxury stay by any means but what can you expect for around $40.00! There is a dirt lot across the street for large vehicle or truck parking. Traveling in an 18-wheeler makes it very difficult to find a hotel that can acccomodate us. Frankly, we would have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ladytrucker101

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.3 km away
Super 8 Canton
Super 8 Canton
#4 of 8 in Canton
66 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Canton
Hampton Inn Canton
#1 of 8 in Canton
291 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Canton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton
31.5 km away
America's Best Inns Flowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn of Canton, Mississippi features 40 spacious exterior corridor rooms. All guest rooms are generously equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable TV with HBO, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, and complimentary local calls. All of our guests are invited to enjoy a variety of amenities including our delicious complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary newspaper, fax/copy services, vending machines, and ice machines. Our friendly staff, affordable rates, and comfortable accommodations are sure to please everyone. Dogs are welcome at a charge of $10 per pet per night. Come see us the next time you visit the historic city of Canton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Canton

Address: 119 Soldier Colony Road, Canton, MS 39046
Region: United States > Mississippi > Canton
Price Range: $66 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Canton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles Rusty1Rochester_WA, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go down the road, much better hotels.”
  • Moldy cricket, been there for years. I didn't know crickets could grow mold.
  • Don't bring a toddler here or anyone for that fact.
 of 5 bubbles CNEAL17, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this motel, super 8, motel 6. If there is no 24 hour open lobby and you have to register from the outside through bullet proof glass....don't stay. Also, many of these motels set their own price if you travel with a pet. Stay at a Best Western, Drury Inn, Ramada etc.”
 of 5 bubbles elle76, 25 May 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay