We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven

Hotels.comUSD 76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stay here for business, the staff is great, they make you feel at home. House keeping is great, friendly and are very helpful.The clerk were extremely helpful and considerate, the rooms were clean, and I felt comfortable about the new linens they appeared.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sun I
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The furniture was badly stained, the carpet had not been swept, the bathroom tile was cracked and had paperclips in the edges, the phone was so dirty it was black in the crevices and the price was not cheap for what we got considering I was with a group last week and we had reserved 7 rooms. We will never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l12342017
Nilay P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Sir, On behalf of our entire team, I'd like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of our rooms. I will definitely take action on your comments and hope that you will stay with us in the future so that you can see how much we've improved! Thank you, Neal GM

Reviewed 19 March 2017

We have stayed at this hotel, even before the name change. We were kinda disappointed the last time we were there. The staff is nice, but the room was not as nice as it usually had been. I am still going to give them one more chance tonight. I HOPE THEY EXCEED my expectations tonight, so I can give an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Nilay P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Madam, On behalf of our entire team, I'd like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I will definitely take action on your comments and hope that you will stay with us in the future so that you can see how much we've improved! Thank you, Neal GM

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I was extremely impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, but most of all by the room which was as nice as in hotels costing twice as much. I would definitely stay there again if staying in the Brookhaven area. I can't recall if there was a microwave or not. Wifi worked well. I always request a non-smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N8323ELbobj
Nilay P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay! We take great pride in offering the best accommodations possible. If your ever in Brookhaven again, please remember our hotel! Neal - GM

Nappanee
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

An ok place to lay your head. The staff was friendly and efficient. The bed firm and pillows were great. The location was quite and a restaurant within walking distance. When breakfast was as sad as this the instant oatmeal in the only safe option.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SaddleTramps
Nilay P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay! We are working on improving the quality of our breakfast so the next time your in Brookhaven, check us out! Thank you, Neal - GM

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Husband and I needed a place to stop for the night. Booked through trip advisor, arrived ten mins later, they were ready for us. The staff was wonderful. Rooms were very clean, and price was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank susan w
Nilay P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay! We take great pride in offering our guests the best accommodations possible. If you ever find yourself in Brookhaven again, please remember our hotel! Neal - GM

Reviewed 21 August 2016

I had read some good reviews on this place and decided to give it a go for one night. Bed was clean and really comfortable, shower great and everything worked in the room. Breakfast was as good as any budget motel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in the area

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catriona C
Nilay P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in offering true southern hospitality at the America's Best Value Inn of Brookhaven, MS. Please know we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I had an unplanned trip to Brookhaven and could not get a room in the hotel I usually stay at, after trying several different hotels and being told that they were booked I ended up at America's Best Value Inn. The price was okay, the staff was friendly and helpful and I appreciate the fact that they had a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise E
Nilay P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in offering true southern hospitality at the America's Best Value Inn of Brookhaven, MS. Please know we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Bartlett
Reviewed 9 May 2016

There was a used towel hanging on back of the bathroom door when we arrived. The bed Spread was soiled and stained. Only two bath towels, wash cloths and face towels. The desk was in an area with no electrical outlets. The hair dryer was full of hair and there was something that looked like blood on the handle and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren W
Nilay P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I want to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding your stay with us. We take each and every response into account and you can rest assure the problems you've listed have already been taken care of. I do hope you will return so that we may show you our excellent level of...

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Was not sure how this motel would be based on the price but we were pleasantly surprised. Located just off I-55 on a safe side street. The double queen was clean, spacious, well light, flat screen with HD cable, WiFi, Ethernet connection and a very comfortable bed. Hard to beat for $56! The facility also has a large truck parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Putter1
Nilay P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We always appreciate the feed back from our guests and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Neal General Manager

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Brookhaven
43 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
#2 of 8 in Brookhaven
175 reviews
3.5 km away
Super 8 Brookhaven
Super 8 Brookhaven
#5 of 8 in Brookhaven
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven
35.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
35.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Brookhaven has been recently renovated. Come in and see the new look at Days Inn of Brookhaven. We are located right off Interstate Highway 55 at exit 40. We are only one hour from Mississippi Lady Luck Casino in Natchez and one hour from the Mississippi Capital City...Jackson, and two hours from New Orleans. We are located near many fine eating establishments including Bowings Smokehouse, Rusty' s Family Restaurant, Cracker Barrel, Western Sizzlin and many fast food options. Enjoy a visit to the historical buildings and architecture downtown. Fishing, golf and recreational facilities are nearby including Brook Hill, Co-Lin Wolf Hollow, Brookhaven-Lincoln Multi Use Facility, City Park Multi Use Trail and Hansel King Sportsplex. Shopping nearby including various boutiques, Antique Shops and much more! We offer Free DayBreak breakfast with a free copy of USA Today. All our rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, free local telephone calls and expanded cable with 3 HBOs and 2 Cinemax channels. We have Free High Speed Wired and Wireless Internet with 24 hour support. The facility offers vending machines and coin operated laundry an outdoor pool, handicapped rooms and facilities, copy and fax service and RV/Truck parking. Sorry pets are not allowed at this facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven

Address: 811 Magee Dr, Brookhaven, MS 39601-2655 (Formerly Brookhaven Days Inn)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Brookhaven
Price Range: $83 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookhaven Days Inn
Days Inn Brookhaven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't have any reason to suggest one room over the other. Mine was on the same side of the building as the office.”
N8323ELbobj, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't take room 135”
  • Stained and Dirty WC
  • Mould and Dirt on Window
  • Stains on Sofa
  • Damaged Desk Chair
  • Stained Bath
  • Stained Floor
  • Stained and Dirty Carpet
  • Sockets Falling off Wall
un0me, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I recommend inspecting your room and asking to swap for another before unpacking.”
100maryn, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask to SEE the room before you commit to renting it!”
  • Wiring in our bathroom light was not up to NEC code.
  • Shower in our room was kinda scary
PrincessInArmor, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“I would recommend not staying there. Go somewhere else”
483rs, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 76* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 76
ABVI.comUSD 76
Hotwire.comUSD 76
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates