We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Batesville

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Batesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Batesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Greenbrier
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We have stayed here several times but this time we had issues. First of all the comforters are very winkled. The beds are comfy but the bath was dirty. The corners on the floor were dirty. There was a handle in the tub that had dirt around it. It was not stain because I took a towel and rubbed some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank preach7
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed at this motel for several nights this month. Its location is a little weird -- at the end of a dead-end frontage road that runs along Hwy. 6 that intersects with I-55. Check-in was smooth enough, and the clerk was pleasant. Breakfast options were very sparse. While it is clear that the motel has had some significant upgrades/renovations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeltaBoy1
Shane B, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do want to make sure all of our guests are comfortable with their stay, thus I appreciate you letting us know of any issues we need to address. Addressing our breakfast, we have all the required items that the Quality brand mandates. Additionally, we typically receive praise for the breakfast that...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Nice bed clean rooms pretty quiet and decent continental breakfast. Only issues were the uncomfortable bed pillows and the room smelled kind of weird. Just needed a place to spend the night And it worked out great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia K
Shane B, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Good day Mrs. Amelia, Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here. I apologize for uncomfortable pillows and the room smelling "kind of weird." I will investigate the room you stayed in and find out about that. However, we do have to stick to the Choice Hotels' guidelines for the pillows and...

St. Robert, MO
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this Quality Inn; based on other comments about the hotel I a booked a room. The hotel has obviously been around for a while, but it has obviously been recently renovated. The carpet appears almost new, the lobby looks nice and modern. Fixtures in the room were in good shape and working order....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LetoSebastion
Shane B, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

LetoSabastian, We certainly appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel. We have been working diligently to make many improvements to the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We are working on making possible additions to the breakfast menu too. We surely hope that you come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for lovely...

Madison WI
Reviewed 8 May 2013

There are a lot of good reasons to visit Oxford MS--the charming Courthouse Square, the wonderful eateries, Ole Miss and its many attractions, including, best of all, Rowan Oaks, Wm. Faulkner's "mansion" home (where he wrote storyboard-type outlines for his novel The Fable on the wall of his writing room.) But staying overnight in Oxford is another story. We experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
Shane B, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are quite glad that you enjoyed your stay and visit to the area. We are continuing to make improvements to the hotel, thus we ask for you to please come visit us again in the future! Additionally, the desk clerk was correct in saying that USA Today does not deliver to...

Blue Island, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Made a pitstop in Batesville on our way to New Orleans. Decided on this hotel because of reviews from Trip Advisor. Did not disappoint. Location is right off interstate. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. Rate let us get 2 rooms for our family of 6. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank toniac366
Shane B, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Good day to you! Thank you for your genuinely kind words. I am glad you decided to stay at our hotel. I will be sure to thank the staff for doing a wonderful job serving your needs. Please, come and stay with us again soon!

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2013

we stayed in February, found it quite easily from interstate, pleasant receptionist who dealt with us efficiently, the rooms had been re carpeted that very day, so unfortunately when we first went to our rooms, my wife got stuck in the room as door would reopen, contacted front desk, receptionist attempted to open door with no avail, eventually after 30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baxterseacow
Shane B, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience of your door getting stuck. Indeed, it was due to the door getting caught on one of the staples for the newly laid carpet. We did fix the problem immediately, however. Additionally, you stated that you were not compensated for the inconvenience. Did you stop at...

Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 February 2013

not as nice as other Quality Inns that we've stayed at, but it was ok. older facility, but seemed to be doing some remodeling. location sort of hidden and at end of narrow road. breakfast was very good. staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juhu H
Shane B, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are in the process of doing lots of renovations to the hotel. All of the carpet and nearly all of the furniture is brand new. We are still waiting on one or two items to be delivered. I hope that you will come stay with us again soon.

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I am a choice hotel member and usually stay in the comfort suites or sleep inn since they are typically newer and updated. Having had bad experiences with the "quality" of Quality Inns before I was reluctant to stay here but decided to give it a shot. Check in was fast easy. The front lobby is newly modeled, clean, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisJ793
Shane B, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind compliments on our hotel. Everyone is working hard to make improvements to better serve our guests. I am very thankful that you enjoyed your stay. I have been discussing the possibility of adding items to our breakfast menu. Thank you for your input and we look forward to having you stay with again...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 21 January 2013

couldnt find anybody to checkin. waited 15 min,even called the inn, then called res dept and they called and located someone to check us in. other than check in the stay was ok. rooms are being upgraded now. my room was clean and comfortable. breakfast staff are perky and attentive. recommend this place and will stay here again. the less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doc_roberts
Shane B, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. Our staff thrives on thoughtfully serving our guests. I do apologize for the inconvenience at check in. Our staff has been coached again on proper procedures to follow when they have to leave the front desk to attend to other guests. Along with tending to our guests, we are...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
329 reviews
0.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
#3 of 8 in Batesville
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Days Inn Batesville
Days Inn Batesville
#7 of 8 in Batesville
164 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
64 reviews
36.8 km away
Courtyard Oxford
Courtyard Oxford
#5 of 11 in Oxford
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn Batesville

Address: 290 Power Dr, Batesville, MS 38606-3022 (Formerly Comfort Inn Batesville)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Price Range: $154 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quality Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Comfort Inn Batesville
Batesville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Batesville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lexington, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Batesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean room, easy to access.”
noeliae596, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Drive on to Grenada MS”
billv792, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“East side, facing I-55, is not too noisy. Pool is on the other side (west).”
NOLABiker, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you stay here you better check for mold on the ceilings.”
MichaelFussell, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you expect to have an adult beverage while in Batesville, be sure and purchase it before 10 p.m. They don't sell alcohol after 10 p.m. there.”
Buddha1978, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
HotelQuickly
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates