We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury

Booking.comUSD 115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Minneapolis\/St. Paul-Woodbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Businesss trip with 5 others at least two rooms has no AC. My AC was broken, water leaked in the floor. They tried to fix the AC unit but, never cleaned up the wet floor. The girl at the fron desk was nice. The work out facilities were too small and not enough equipment/treadmills.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear Pamela L, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis St. Paul Woodbury. Please accept my apologies for the problem you had with your A/C and that it wasn't properly corrected right away. I have shared your comments with my team to ensure that a similar situation is handled differently next...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had a problem with the cable tv on our stay. The staff did everything possible to try to fix the problem and when they couldn't called us and offered adequate compensation. So nice not to have to complain and have to argue with the staff to be fair. Really appreciated their kind behavior.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrystime
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear Sherrystime, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay was at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury. I am disappointed to hear that you experienced challenges with your guest room TV service during the duration of your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for those challenges and I am delighted to hear we were able to...

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Good quality hotel with decent pricing. Lots of parking, updated lobby and continental breakfast area. Has a pool and hot tub. Our room was clean, had a smaller tv but that's okay. I would recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear Nicole D, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Woodbury Hampton Inn. We always appreciate your comments and will be sharing them with our team, to continue to deliver exceptional service. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Christina D. General...

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Clean, good breakfast, good value, accommodating staff. The staff quietly accommodated my request for rose petals, surprising my wife! The breakfast was good and convenient. The price was a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4011YTjeffreyh
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear D4011YTjeffreyh, Thank you for such wonderful comments about your most recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate the rose petals in your guest room. We hope you and your wife have the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Christina D. General Manager

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The parking lot is well lit at night. Being right off of a major highway you'd expect it to be loud, but we found it to be very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsnynana
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear Dsnynana, I wanted to take the time to thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We do our best to always provide exceptional service and I am happy to hear our team was helpful to you. With the highway being close by I am so pleased to hear you were well rested and not...

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

While a fan of the Hampton Inn brand and a Hilton Honors member, this hotel doesn't live up to the standard. Shortcomings include a cool greeting, worn and dated common areas and a stuffy-smelling room with poor ventilation. Noise from the Interstate is also very noticeable. While perhaps the least favorite Hampton I've stayed in, the rate is among the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 785genel
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear 785genel, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry you were less than impressed with your stay. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours so that we can continue to improve our hotel and the service we provide. We hope with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will give us another try next...

Sartell, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Just a one night stop - but they had everything I needed for a good nights sleep. My husband and son took advantage of the pool and hot tub while I got in a quick 4 miles on the treadmill before bed. The fitness center is open 24 hrs! yay! Small, but has some weights and cardio machines. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami J
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear Tami J, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us at the Woodbury Hampton Inn. We are delighted to hear that though your stay was short, it was a lovely one. By wonderful feedback like yours we are able to recognize what areas we are doing well and where we can...

Crete, Nebraska
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Went to grandson's wedding in Stillwater, MN. Had excellent help from staff on how much time to allow during rush hour traffic to Stillwater. Our whole group stayed here and all had great service. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita R
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear Rita R, We are happy to hear about your experience at our property. Our goal is always to provide top notch service to all of our guests whether its directions to Stillwater or just directions to the elevators. We are happy you and your group enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments and congratulations to you grandson. Sincerely,...

Minnesota
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I love Hampton Inns. However on this stay I had yellow stained bedding and stained towels. In addition the hotel does not have a fridge in the room and the floors are very creaky. The breakfast was the best part. Overall (even if the bedding was not stained) I'd say the price was still too high.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 443martyf
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear 443martyf, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Minneapolis St. Paul Woodbury. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. However, I do apologize for the issue with your bedding. This is certainly not the impression we want our guests to remember us for. I have shared your comments with my team to...

Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Great location - nice breakfast and rooms. 20 mins from MN fair, mall of America and Mississippi River boat. Staff was freindly, pool was nice. Property has several places to eat within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 530walterk
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review

Dear 530walterk, Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay at the Woodbury Hampton Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel and the convenient location. If you ever need any other suggestions on our “Local Flavors” the next time you are in the Woodbury area, please don’t hesitate to ask...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.6 km away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
3.6 km away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
5.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury only 3 miles from St. Paul. Located near many large business, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We are only 15 miles from the Mall of America or shop locally at Tamarack Village. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury

Address: 1450 Weir Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-4408
Region: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Price Range: $126 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Hampton Inn Woodbury
Woodbury Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use the HHonors app.”
MarchTraveler2014, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not much of a view on the first floor.....one small window....since there's an elevator try an upper floor”
stulimom, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had a room on 2nd floor overlooking office reception. No noise. The AC was noisy,but I forgot to mention it they were so nice.”
Petra128, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“301 is a nice room - quiet”
pitterpat000, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Interstate very close to the hotel - might get some noise from it.”
jswebsterMinnesota, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 115* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 115
getaroom.comUSD 119
Hampton.comUSD 115
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates