We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chase on the Lake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Chase on the Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chase on the Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Dayton, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 June 2015

The hotel was lovely, the staff was pleasant. The campfire outside our room until 1am...not so good, Also, due to the mayfly hatch, prior to 8AM each morning a staff person was outside with a loud blower to get the flies off the tables, patio floor, etc. I get it is not great for those eating to have to deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have passed this review along to the staff so they are aware not to be blowing/washing off the patio at 8 AM. We have also made them aware to make sure the campfire is out at an earlier time. Again we appreciate your review and hope you will come...

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I first want to say it is a beautifully restored historic property, but ultimately not worth the long drive. Staff were consistently rude, inattentive, and had the overall attitude that they would rather be somewhere other than work. Very disappointing at the start of tourist season in MN. Conference participants were not able to fully benefit from the presenters due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val Rae B
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sad to see that you did not enjoy your stay during your conference. I have had the maintenance team and the internet company look at our wifi and have fixed this issue we were encountering while you were here. I have also passed this on to the staff....

bloomington,MN
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights in a king suite at chase on the lake in Walker. We didn't really need the suite with kitchen, but that was all that was available. It was more than we wanted to spend, but we expected it would be a real treat to stay there. Things started out well. The lobby has...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank adventureswith3boys
Minnesota
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Stayed at Chase on the Lake for meeting found the double room very adequate. Friends stayed in the 2 BR suite which was very nicely done. Good food, good service and good prices bring the entire family they will love it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackjackbooster
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your meeting here at the Chase! I will be sure to show this to all the staff here at the Chase and we look forward to you visiting us again!

North Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Chase on the Lake has a beautiful setting. The big lake is at your service. All the staff very friendly, especially the front desk. Our room was a condo on the 4th floor facing the lake. I would have been disappointed if we had faced the parking lot. The condo was spacious but had more length than width. The master...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam988
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Chase on the Lake! I will be sure to pass this along to all of our staff! We hope to see you guys here again in the future!

Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. Food, service, and rooms all excellent . Next time i will bring boat. Fishing was as good as it gets , nice big clean lake. The town of walker is very clean and friendly. Good golf couses close by and i will return to chase on the lake in near future. Gambling at the northern...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Humung
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and the 5 star rating! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Chase! The fishing on Leech Lake has been stellar so far this year! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The room was really nice and spacious. We could see a bit of the lake from the side room. Staff was helpful. Breakfast bar was just right--we're not big eaters. Only draw back was ythat the waterfront wasn't really open since it was before the season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate the kind words and we will be sure to pass this along to fellow staff members! I would like to apologize for the lakefront not being set up while you were here visiting us.

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We loved the Chase-the hotel was beautiful, the pool warm, and the staff kind and helpful...we called for an early check in (we were traveling for a funeral and really wanted to change clothes after a long drive with kids and a dog) and the staff made sure we were accommodated. The only drawback was we were on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stacey h
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the 5 Star Rating! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Chase! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We only stayed one night but we wish we would have the time to stay longer. We arrived late in the evening and left early the next morning, but we thoroughly enjoyed out stay. Has a wonderful old feel to the hotel and it was very quiet. We stayed in a king room with a view of the lake. Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hazel877
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the 5 Star Rating! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us! I will be sure to pass this along to all staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 May 2015

This place is first rate for customer service and accommodations! Our condo was very clean with a full kitchen and a balcony overlooking the lake. There is a restaurant onsite and is one block off the main street of town. Walker MN is a small up-north town that offers outdoor gear and activities but also has artist shops, resort type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJBMLB
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Than you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for the 5 Star Rating!! I will be sure to pass this along to the staff and we hope to see you again in the future!

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walker
1.6 km away
Country Inn Walker
Country Inn Walker
#2 of 8 in Walker
162 reviews
0.5 km away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#4 of 8 in Walker
53 reviews
40.2 km away
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
#3 of 8 in Park Rapids
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Anderson's Horseshoe Bay Lodge
10.3 km away
Hiawatha Beach Resort
Hiawatha Beach Resort
#5 of 8 in Walker
25 reviews
12.4 km away
Anderson's Northland Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chase on the Lake is nestled on the shores of Leech Lake, in the heart of downtown Walker, MN. Historic and unique, it offers elegance and charm, mixed in with the warmth of a 1st class resort venue. Beautiful classic and lake view hotel rooms, along with state of the art and gorgeous 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos, ensure a memorable stay at Chase on the Lake. Ownership opportunities are available with all of our Lakeside Condos. Special amenities may be enjoyed such as dining in our 502 restaurant, with patio seating; Copper Door Aveda Spa; Chaser's Bowling Alley and indoor heated pool and hot tub. All year round outdoor activities are available with fishing, swimming on our private beach and boating. In the winter months, Chase on the Lake offers beautiful trails for snowmobiling and ice fishing for Walleye on Leech Lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chase on the Lake

Address: 502 Cleveland Blvd., Walker, MN 56484
Region: United States > Minnesota > Walker
Price Range: $119 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chase on the Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Chase on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase On The Lake Hotel Walker
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase on the Lake staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Chase on the Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The condos are great for family gatherings, with fireplace, deck, full kitchen and laundry facilities in unit.”
 of 5 bubbles 408gailv, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stat at home”
 of 5 bubbles 475charb, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If noise may be an issue for you, perhaps request an upper floor. And a lake view can be chosen.”
 of 5 bubbles LeavingVegasBehind, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay above the bar!!! Watch for spiders!!”
 of 5 bubbles dshold, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Anything on the top floors overlooking Leech Lake, breathtaking views!”
 of 5 bubbles DaleDale2, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5