We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn of Two Harbors

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn of Two Harbors
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located on the main road through Two Harbours and is easy to find but is far enough back to be quiet. The parking is good and the hotel staff had every we had asked for when we called to reserve. The room had two Queen beds which were newer and the heating worked well. Breakfast was as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smoothjazz073
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Smoothjazz073, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review! I'm pleased that you found our staff to be helpful and that you had a restful night. We do offer various rotating hot items daily in our breakfast buffet. At this time we don't serve hash browns, I believe it was scrambled...

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was wonderful and it was so clean and comfortable. Very quiet. The beds were great. The only downside was the horrible breakfast. The eggs were gross, the bacon rock hard. I had an English muffin with peanut butter. The 'creamy' peanut butter came out in one solid lump and wouldn't spread. I would suggest sticking with the yogurt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anijo
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Anijo, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for leaving a review. I'm pleased to read that your overall stay was wonderful. My apologies that your breakfast experience was a disappointment. We will certainly look into this matter as we consistently receive positive feedback on the quality of our breakfast offerings and your comments are important to us....

Hillman, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent the weekend here on a mini vacation to the north shore. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and quiet with comfortable beds. Pool was nice and warm. Great breakfast with everything from cereal and donuts to waffles. This was our second stay at this hotel and will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrina S
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Katrina S, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We're pleased that you chose to stay with us once again and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable along with great service from our staff! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Keith

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice place and outstanding staff. The room was clean and had great bed. It appears they do not have king beds. Very fun golf course out front. Well lit for late night golf. Great pool and hot tub after a day outside hiking on cool day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Jim B, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. It's rewarding to see that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our amenities. We do have a variety of rooms with king beds, including whirlpool rooms. On weekends these rooms tend to sell...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stumbled upon the Country Inn of Two Harbors about 3 years ago and decided to go for it mainly because of the mini-golf on the property. We have returned every year for our annual Duluth vacation. The staff is always friendly and ready to help. The property is clean, tidy and comfortable. The breakfast is fun and filling. And,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maureen S
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Maureen S, Welcome back and thank you for your wonderful review! We're pleased to see that you had a great weekend at our hotel and that our staff were friendly and attentive to your needs. We'll be sure to share you kind comments with Barb and Chastity! We look forward to seeing you again next year. Keith

Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 October 2016

If you are looking for a motel that is very neat and clean, has a pleasant staff, offers a quiet night of sleep and provides a well-stocked breakfast buffet, including gluten free bagels and bread, this is the place for you. We had a very enjoyable stay in early October and would happily stay here again when visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MNDoodles
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

MNDoodles, Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us! We're thrilled that you enjoyed a neat and clean guest room along with our hot breakfast buffet. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future. Keith

Woodbury, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This place is far from fancy but it does the trick. If you are looking for a clean, neat, very simple hotel in Two Harbors then this is it. I am not sure that I would stay here again but it's decent for anyone that just 'needs a place to stay'.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Stephanie G, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for leaving a review. We're happy that you had an enjoyable stay. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable hotel at a reasonable price. We hope you to choose to stay with us again the next time you visit the North Shore. Keith

Miltona, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 October 2016

It was our 40th anniversary. Tina gave us a complimentary upgrade. Sweet lady! The room was very clean and nice! The breakfast was great! There was a really neat mini golf course that you could use. Unfortunately we were unable to use it because it was raining. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbiMcG
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

BobbiMcG, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We're delighted that you chose to spend your 40th anniversary at our hotel and had a great experience. We'll be sure to share your kind comments with Tina, and the rest of our team, as it means a lot to our staff to hear such great...

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We've always enjoyed staying at this hotel when we travel to the North Shore area. It's very clean, quiet and the staff is delightful. However we love it even more now. Our son lost his wallet and we aren't sure where he left it. We alerted the hotel to its missing status. They located the missing wallet, found my email...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annrainhart
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

annrainhart, Welcome back! We're thrilled that you chose to stay with us once again and that we were able to help return your son's missing wallet. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Keith

Sauble Beach, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We found this to be a great location, rooms were average but they were very clean, we thought it was a little over priced, but we arrived later in the day and we were to tired to look around, if in this area again we would look at some of the other options, breakfast was again average but ok. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay W
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Kay W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. The next time you visit our area please check give us a call or check our website for any Special Rates that we may be offering depending on the time of year! Keith

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Harbors
0.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors
3.4 km away
Superior Shores Resort
Superior Shores Resort
#4 of 6 in Two Harbors
392 reviews
37.4 km away
Cove Point Lodge
Cove Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Bay
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
#3 of 6 in Two Harbors
442 reviews
0.1 km away
Voyageur Motel
Voyageur Motel
#6 of 6 in Two Harbors
40 reviews
38.0 km away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently renovated. Hot buffet breakfast. Free high-speed WIFI. Onsite mini golf course. Lake Superior-1 mile. Near State Parks. Winner of 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn of Two Harbors

Address: 1204 7th Ave, Two Harbors, MN 55616-1100
Region: United States > Minnesota > Two Harbors
Price Range: $138 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn of Two Harbors 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn of Two Harbors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Two Harbors
Two Harbors Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn of Two Harbors staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn of Two Harbors staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet, clean and incredibly well-run hotel adds to relaxing trips up North!”
 of 5 bubbles annrainhart, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book early if you absolutely require a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles SouthWillRiseAgain, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2 floors, no elevator, book bottom floor is you have problems with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles D4932KGtammyc, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor rooms if need assistance up to second floor, no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles reeanne1, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and our room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tldewitt81, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay