We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Saint Michael, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We wanted to attend an event at nearby Lift Bridge Brewery without the worry of driving. Thanks to some luck and a last minute cancellation, we got the last room. The person on the phone who took my info as well as everyone we met at the front desk were very pleasant. The two room suite we were in was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank controlfitter
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Lift Bridge Brewery is so close to the hotel and such a fun spot to visit...very happy to hear you enjoyed your trip:) We wish you could have stayed longer as well. Maybe next time! Thank you again for the kind words and compliments, they really mean a lot...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The girls at the front desk are SO SO beyond rude, sitting outside smoking and glaring at the paying customers, just ridiculously rude and the location is terrible, I would never stay here again. It's nowhere near the downtown area here either. Not a bad looking room but the girls at the front were so rude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElleWalters
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I so sorry for the disappointment in your recent stay. I did look into this situation and the ladies sitting outside smoking were guests of the hotel, like yourself. I sincerely apologize about the confusion. I also understand, that you violated the no smoking inside of the hotel policy. This is a matter that we...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I stayed here earlier this spring to attend a wedding in Stillwater. Ignore what the other reviews are saying! We had no problems with crazy hockey parents or loud guests. This was clean and quiet and the staff is amazing, especially the front desk gal Chelesa. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank buchlauren
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for the review!! Attending a wedding this past spring in Stillwater must have been fun, we're so happy you stayed with us. Chelsea is a really excellent Desk Agent, I will pass this feedback along to her...I'm sure she'll be pleased:) Hope to see you again in the future! With Hospitality, Shannon Oldsberg General Manager GrandStay Hotel...

Clearwater
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I travel to Stillwater quarterly and always appreciate the courtesy and cleanliness of the rooms. Their new addition Front Desk person Dierdre to staff is definatley a plus. Warm breakfast is slightly above average. Suites could use balancing of interior ac from room to room though. Interior door header fan? Thanks Grand Stay keep the good service up.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T J
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We love our business travelers! Thank you for the suggestions about the A/C configuration in the suites. This will be brought up to the management company. We can't thank you enough for your repeat business! I will make sure to pass this compliment on to Deidre, as...

Gold Canyon, Arizona
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This Stillwater MN hotel was great for us. Clean, friendly, comfortable. It's location is convenient to downtown Stillwater and the Twin Cities. There is a Perkins a few doors down. We will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara H
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

What a nice review! Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your trip to Stillwater and that you would stay with us again. We would love to have you! Thank you so much for your business! With Hospitality, Shannon Oldsberg General Manager GrandStay Hotel and Suites Stillwater, MN

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. An exercise room on site would be a bonus,but the access to the local gym more than makes up for lack of one on site. The location is good for access to downtown and there are plenty of places to eat in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank th5442
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay! It sounds like you had a great time here in Stillwater. It's nice to hear you were able to use our guest passes for the Anytime Fitness located just 4 blocks away and open 24 hours a day. It is a very nice facility....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Clean, Quiet, Comfortable and Friendly. Stayed for 7 nights... very consistent. The staff is first class. Ground are well kept. Room(s) appears to have been remodeled. Furniture appears new.. Bath is very nice. This was the kind of hotel stay one expects!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPG47
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you SO MUCH for this excellent review of our property! That's impressive that you have tried all the hotels in Stillwater! We have been recently renovated and the furniture is brand new :) So happy that the staff impressed you...they're by far and away our best asset here. They work hard every day to go above and beyond for...

Monrovia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The rooms were great, large and set up nicely. Microwave and fridge. Bathroom was nice. The only thing I didn't like were the pillows, they were uncomfortable everything else was great. Was just two miles from town, location was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickim644
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

What a nice review! Thank you so much, Vicki! I am really glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed your trip to Stillwater. It's such a great little town! Thank you again for your business and for the review! We hope to see you in the future. With Hospitality, Shannon Oldsberg General Manager...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

From the website I thought this might be a bit above average but not so. The room was clean had wrinkles in the carpet. The complementary breakfast was not worth it, as the powdered scrambled eggs and spam bacon were not acceptable. If you go there ask if the room key card system is fixed, really fixed, since we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vikingtravellers
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on a recent stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during this visit. Our free breakfast does include many various hot items each day such as; scrambled eggs with butter, bacon, ham, sausage, pancakes, oatmeal, french toast, breakfast burritos and a waffle station. Our cold items served daily are; yogurts, bagels, cereals,...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Diedre Cox, the lady who was working at the front desk was extremely kind and helpful. My fiancé and I forgot our toothbrush and toothpaste and she couldn't of been happier to help, she was great and her service is a reason we will be coming back. She was not afraid to go the extra mile to make sure our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris T
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks so much for this awesome review, Chris!! Deidre is a phenomenal Desk Agent and I can't wait to pass this feedback along to her...she'll be so happy to hear that she made your stay a great one! We hope to see you in Stillwater again in the future:) Thanks Again, Shannon Oldsberg General Manager GrandStay Hotel and Suites...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
118 reviews
0.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
3.2 km away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
14.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
12.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GrandStay® Hotel & Suites in Stillwater, MN will welcome you home after a long day of work or travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our Minnesota corporate lodging will help you relax and feel at home. We understand you need the ability to stay up to date on projects even while you aren’t in the office. If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If it’s a project that requires additional space, our business hotel in Stillwater, MN allows you to arrange to meet your colleagues in our Meeting Room and consult each other in comfort. Treating our Business Guests in Style… Complimentary Grand Start Breakfast™, Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Spacious room with executive-style accommodations, Free Local Phone Calls, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Iron with Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Express Check-Out, Grand Returns Guest Loyalty Program. Book your business hotel room today with GrandStay Stillwater, MN hotel and enjoy our excellent amenities designed to accommodate all your Stillwater corporate lodging needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Address: 2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Region: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Price Range: $124 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites Stillwater
Crossings By Grandstay Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Country Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the main floor,”
 of 5 bubbles Paco609, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check for hockey games”
 of 5 bubbles corinnew269, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We loved the 1 bedroom King Whirlpool Suite, very spacious and had a bedroom door you could close.”
 of 5 bubbles 442sandya, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here with kids or a group.”
 of 5 bubbles kellyw122014, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I'm handicapped so I always request a room on the first floor because the hotel doesn't have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles marlys16, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5