We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve
 Click to rate
Swannanoa, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely verdant spot. Flora and fauna marvelous.Many birds, butterflies everywhere. Food excellent and large breakfast comes with room. . Staff very personable and accommodating. Rooms excellent for a family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmitch_327496
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ! Regards Jacobo Reyes Manager - Hotel Natuga EcoLodge

okanagan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are two Cnd. couple travelling Costa Rica that had a wonderful two night stay at this unique villas resort. We had a few small complaints when we first arrived: near zero water pressure in the bathroom sink, an air conditioner unit that quit working, small ants that were streaming in to room but all these minor issues were fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ! Regards Jacobo Reyes Manager - Hotel Natuga EcoLodge

Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all I would like to thank Gladys n Jacobo who worked tirelessly to ensure we had what we needed ,excellent service n I can truly say they went above and beyond..well done ..thank you The villa we stayed in overlooked the valley ,clean comfortable and enjoyed the hammock..the grounds at this place are lovely,nice pool area.. The dinning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sbfriesen12
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ! Regards Jacobo Reyes Galbán Manager - Hotel Natuga EcoLodge

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a Villa with 4 beds very close to the pool. There is a warm shallow one for small kids and a larger pool with a water slide. Be careful on the slide, it goes really quick! It is also very well marked along the highway letting you know how far to go...but when it says 100 meters,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ! Regards Jacobo Reyes Manager - Hotel Natuga EcoLodge

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable and quaint cabina located in the jungle. Great pool with water slide for kids. Located very close to the Nauyaca waterfall. We saw Toucans and other wildlife while on the property. Highly recommend!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ! Regards Jacobo Reyes Manager - Hotel Natuga EcoLodge

Provincia de San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The staff who look after the place were excellent. A real asset to the company. It was clean and the setting is quite nice. However, we were disappointed that to pay by card you were charged an EXTRA tax on top of the 13% that is added. I found this very insulting as I would assume the owner wants you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lfletc_572222
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Dear: Louise Fletcher You have also written in Booking.com a bad comment about our hotel; You must understand that we must charge 13% of the tax. You made an ONLINE purchase and agree to pay the taxes .... In your case we charge you and we give you a tax invoice. We do not make the laws, we must comply...

Quebec City, Quebec
Reviewed 6 March 2017

A great location and a beautiful landscaping... specially when sitting by the pool and looking at all the birds. The cabins are large and pretty clean. the staff is always available and smiling. The wine list is rather short ;-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cveill_328213
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ! Regards Jacobo Reyes Manager - Hotel Natuga EcoLodge

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on a road trip. All the staff are helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful and the villas a nice size. 'Breakfast' leaves something to be desired. Not many options in the way of food and dressings. The pool area is nice, though the pool itself could be a little cleaner. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiara L
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Your opinion is very important and we will take note of your advice to improve the service we provide to our customers. Regards Jacobo Reyes Manager

Page
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The photos on the web site are really nice, however the property needs some attention. We stayed for one night in February 2017. The hotel is in a great location the rooms are okay but need maintenance. Many light bulbs did not work. The gardens were nice once but need some major work. Sad to see such a nice garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whiteway
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Your opinion is very important and we will take note of your advice to improve the service we provide to our customers. Regards Jacobo Reyes Manager

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Great place to stay when you go to the falls that are there. The trail to the falls is right there in front of the property. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a good time there. The bus stop was right in front of the property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ! Regards Jacobo Reyes Manager - Hotel Natuga EcoLodge

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanillo
5.0 km away
Roca Verde
Roca Verde
#9 of 14 in Dominical
87 reviews
4.6 km away
Villas Rio Mar
Villas Rio Mar
#3 of 14 in Dominical
540 reviews
5.1 km away
Rio Lindo Resort
Rio Lindo Resort
#7 of 14 in Dominical
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical
0.6 km away
Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas
6.8 km away
Villas Alturas
Villas Alturas
#4 of 14 in Dominical
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Natuga is an ecological mountain resort located in the south of Costa Rica, near the Pacific coast, just 10 kilometers (6.2 miles) from Playa Dominical and close to other beaches like Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park, Playa Uvita and Ballena Marine Park, among other attractions, and just 25 kilometers (16 miles) from the town of San Isidro de Perez Zeledón. We also have our own store where you can take tours around the tropical forest, waterfalls where you can enjoy swimming and more...At Hotel Natuga, you can relax and enjoy the natural treasures of southern Costa Rica and rest in one of our villas or bungalows. You will be surrounded by a warm atmosphere and excellent service, with a vision of sustainable tourism, which will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve

Address: Perez Zeledon, Platanillo 11909, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > Platanillo
Price Range: $80 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HRS, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the upper rooms would not be recommended for those with mobility issues, very steep accesses”
sunnydays50, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms”
Whiteway, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to bring your own shampoo, hair dryer. ”
DianeJ63, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all nice bungalo,s no microwave bring small one to save money good pizza close good food in dominical great coffee shops ”
, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the room was very basic and very old, however the beds were clean. Overall it was a good experience. ”
pischiuttab, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5