We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 246: English reviews
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is very friendly and he room was very clean. This is a safe area and we were very happy with our experience. We had our dog and the fees were 30 a night so beware of that. The hotel was easy to get to.

Helpful?
Thank Stick846
CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and the kind mentions about our hotel! More 

Washington, d.c.
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

One for the stay itself and one for the customer service. Rooms on the first floor seem huge (thanks to taller than normal ceilings). Bed was firm (as opposed to just "hard"). Desk staff as check-in was "Minnesota nice" (which considering the guests and crowds over the Ryder cup tested everyone's patience). Pool area is great ...with adult hours... The... More 

Helpful?
Thank mtnmankeith
CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review Keith. We are so happy you had a great stay. Every hotel is different about lost and found policies but we hold items for a full 90 days here. Sometimes it just takes a while to realize something is missing and it looks like that worked for you. We really appreciate you... More 

San Rafael, Ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Staff very friendly and welcoming. * Breakfast horrible unless you love to eat fatty meats, soupy eggs and lots of sugary carbohydrates. *Coffee was better than average as they offer both "gourmet" and "bold." * *No healthy choices except a piece of fruit. Even the yogurt offered is full of sugar. *Room cleanliness completely blown by the dark stains all... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulieBSanRafael_Ca
CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review

We really appreciate all the kind things you mentioned and for staying with us. Did you have any specific ideas for breakfast offerings? We are always looking for feedback to serve our beloved guests better. More 

Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Up in Blaine for the NAHL showcase . This hotel is a hidden gem. Not affiliated with the showcase hotels choices but a short 10 minutes from the Schwann super rink. Awesome rooms and. breakfast included. My second year here and if your traveling to this area I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank jackieoboyle
CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review

We are so happy you had such a wonderful stay here Jackie. We really appreciate your review and and for your loyalty in coming back! More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

First the good stuff: The front desk staff was friendly, the pool area was clean and was open late in the evening for adults only to use, the rooms were good size and there was plenty of counter space in the bathroom which is a big deal for me, housekeeping was prompt. Now the bad stuff: the carpeting was dated... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler4236
CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed the staff, housekeeping, pool, and room layout. We apologize that you felt the room was worn and found the pillows too soft. There are always extra pillows available at the front desk for free should a guest ever need extra as an option. More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
7.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Shoreview, this hotel is within 12 mi (20 km) of National Sports Center, National American University - Roseville, and University of Minnesota-St. Paul. Bunker Beach Water Park and Minnesota State Fairgrounds are also within 12 mi (20 km). Hotel Features This smoke-free hotel features an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, water slide, and a spa tub. Free breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in the lobby, and conference rooms. Room Amenities All 83 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and cable TV. Guests will also find coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, free newspapers, and free local calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview

Address: 5995 Rice Creek Parkway, Shoreview, MN 55126
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Price Range: $123 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lincs
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor had extra tall ceilings making the room appear even bigger”
 of 5 bubbles mtnmankeith, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the pool area. Lots of children's foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles nerm225, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“For a pet room, first floor near the west door, which was closest to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyb890, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room before you decide to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarym855, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 103,105, 203, 205. That is where the A/C unit noise is loudest.”
 of 5 bubbles DAsianTraveller, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay