We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
 Click to rate
Appleton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived at Hotel, made it up to my room to find my key passes didn't work. However a member of staff just happened to be on my floor, did a check of who I was and proceeded to let me in with her pass and fixed my key passes and brought them back to my room. This was a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean P
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear we didn't make a hit with your expectations with our Quality of hotel and breakfast. Your comments are very valuable and I greatly appreciate them. If you have a chance I would love to talk with you so that I can fix our errors with the information regarding the breakfast and take care of...

Walled Lake, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I felt nurtured and taken care of from my first step in the door, they were helpful and delivered on any and all requests and helped to make sure my room had all of my quirky requests covered as well as all questions about location, etc. answered. I even requested, bowls, silverware, etc. for my special food requests to make...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank werewar26
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We are so fortunate to have you as our guest, thank you for staying with us! We are all so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and love hearing you enjoyed the staff as much as they enjoyed you. Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you again.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

They have lovely rooms, nice surroundings. Attractive and inviting lobby with a fireplace. Liked the pool and spa and exercise room. We have stayed there before and would do so again. Full breakfast for sale and worth it. Also an evening wine bar.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 688bonnier
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, what an honor to have you as our guest. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found everything convenient and cozy. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for the review, we appreciate you.

Panningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel close to many work locations at the north side of MSP. Reasonable restaurants/bars in the nearby in Roseville city center and 2 in walking distance. Nice rooms, free parking and very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanghai_Sheng
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We so love having you here and appreciate your comments and ratings. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. Thank you for being our guest!

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here four times over about two years. We like to relax in the hot tub and take in the Red Robin and Trader Joe's close by. Our stay was fine, the room was clean and we'll appointed. Our tv remote didn't work and the bar holding the shower head to the wall was really loose. Big deal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camsyn
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! I am so sorry to hear about the glitches with the remote and shower head, we hope you will be back...We will redeem ourselves, I just know it. Thank you for the review, we appreciate you!

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night in the weekend. The hotel was quite and the staff was helpful. The room was large and comfortable with plenty of space to socialize. Also the scrabble board at the front desk is a really nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewlV1367JF
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We love what we do and so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to Shoreview!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for a quick weekend up to the Cities to visit family. It was an OK experience, but we find that staff can either make or break a visit, and this was true of our stay. There were issues with our check-in at the front desk, but Tau the staff person who served us at the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janr615
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest, we do appreciate you. I am so happy to hear Tau took great care of you, he sets us apart from the others with his excellent service skills. I am sorry to hear about the check in process, I have shared the comments with the front desk and we are working on upping our...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front staff was great. When I arrived at midnight for checking in, I asked for a beer. She kindly opened the refrigerator with the key, although may be it is out of operating time, and I could buy local one. Flexibility makes feel very confortable when you are in abroad as an alien.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank koichit420
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We love having you as our guest and appreciate you. Thank you for your review! We are looking forward to your next visit.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Warm welcome, friendly service, comfy accommodations and excellent location. I needed a late check out and was accomodated. Definitely returning. Spa and indoor pool are amenities I will enjoy next time. Overall very good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa63612
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you and your review. I am so happy to you enjoyed your stay and the late check out helped out. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Management and staff make this very nice hotel an excellent hotel experience. Food, Housekeeping, Amenities, Location . . . All perfect. Management and staff are professional ad friendly. I will definitely stay here again and because of my experience at the Shoreview Hilton Garden Inn I will be looking forward to staying at other Hilton Garden Inn properties in the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottjC8127AO
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you Scott! We always love having you here. Thank you so much for your kind words and so happy that you will be a Hilton Loyal guest, we are so lucky! We are looking forward to your next visit.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
7.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
5.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview just 25 minutes from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. Our hotel is north of the Twin Cities and close to area attractions: Mall of America, Como Park Zoo, The Metrodome/Target Center, Minnesota State Fairgrounds and the National Sports Center. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Address: 1050 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Price Range: $125 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview Hotel Shoreview
Hilton Shoreview
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 793deanp, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“handicap accessible room we had was 101, which was in the corner on first floor which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Markandjennie, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“WIFI is free for Hilton Honors members. Available otherwise, but not sure the cost.”
 of 5 bubbles christopherp344, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is not included and is not a good value.”
 of 5 bubbles RexJ468, 9 May 2014 | Read review
“I always try to get the top floors since they are the quietest & usually show less wear & tear.”
 of 5 bubbles Bsnss_Trvlr5, 31 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5