We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 St Paul I-94

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 St Paul I-94
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 St Paul I-94
 Click to rate
Thunder Bay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reserved this because we were in town for a concert. What a mistake. Took forever at the front desk, we wanted to pay cash, but the other clerk started telling the fellow helping us that he was going to screw up her cash count and he would have to change it. My daughter said don't worry about it just put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 819stefaniet
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Dear Stefanie, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The worst hotel ever.roo. was non smoking smelled of smoke bad as an ex smoker I do know what old smoke smells like.the front desk gave a can of deodorizer to spray.the room was filthy carpet not vaccumed desk was sticky bathroom was gross.has a paid reservation they cancelled cuz we weren't there at 6 really who cares it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheri M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Dear Cheri, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Magninfacent stay , Convient also everyone smiles everyone speaks...Great team they have.I love my air at night that's a Plus.So Keep up you all's Magnificent Customer Service and Cleaning ...Thank You

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J1991Pratt2009
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. You are always welcome at Motel6 St Paul we hope your next visit...

Oakdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Pretty quiet and relaxing and very good customer service the last 2 weeks I have been there. Hopefully I can get a discount soon! Might be my home away from home from now on. Love the Expedia and travelocity apps

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micheley14
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Motel 6 St Paul! We look forward to serving you even better than the last time. Ebony Jenkins-Taylor General Manager

Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is one of 2 budget hotels in the St. Paul area, and it's very dated. The room is old and a little grungy. The area is "questionable", and the poor staff has their hands full keeping unwanted people off of the property. This hotel allows families to stay week-by-week, so keep that in mind when booking. On the plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you Erin for taking the time to give us your feedback your satisfaction is our goal. Our extended stay is very limited and most of our clients are construction worker or refinery worker. Being the city is getting ready for the Super Bowl that is right around the corner. Our renovation will be taking place soon please give us...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This is no fancy motel with super amenities, but it serves it's purpose. If you smoke you might be placed on the third floor which smells like an ashtray. I notified front staff that my tv didn't work, when they realized they couldn't take care of the problem immediately they gave me a discount on my room stay. I came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike j
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns I'm so sorry that your experience was not great. Our goal is to provide excellent service at the lowest price in town. I'm glad that our staff could offer a small accommodation concerning your television but we have taking the necessary steps to make sure you or other guests will...

Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The Motel 6 chain should be embarrassed to have this motel as part of its chain. Disgusting. Stains everywhere (carpet, ceilings, walls, furniture), smells awful, sketchy clientele. We later found out from reputable sources it is a popular spot for heroin dealing and also appeared to be for prostitution, based on who we witnessed. This location makes the Motel 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank budget_sunseeker
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I would like to apologized for your experience. We have a close relationship with St Pau Police department and this community to prevent those type of clientele. You can contact me at anytime to discus your stay anytime at Gm@motel6stpaul.com or 651-771-5566. Thank you,

Mauston
Reviewed 3 October 2016

When we first got there we were given room 317 it was a single bed room and was supposed to be a double bed however I let it slide and stayed in there that night. In the morning I let them no about the mistake and they put us in a different room and that room was so dirty. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite...

New Carlisle, Indiana
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed here because you can smoke in the rooms. I've stayed at motel 6 before, and I understand that it's a budget motel, but this place was so bad I thought it was a prank show. First, the whole housekeeping staff apparently quit the day we arrived, so we didn't get into our room until 4:45 pm, after the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poonwugget
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Fair price but poor service. Asked to check in an hour early with all staff standing outside smoking and were told rooms weren't done. Our room didn't have toilet paper or tissue. It appeared it hadn't even been cleaned as we had used towels in the corner of the bathroom. The carpet was liberally pieced together in room 328.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa E
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Melissa, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Paul
1.7 km away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
188 reviews
12.3 km away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
5.2 km away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#4 of 16 in Saint Paul
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel
3.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
5.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Motel 6 St. Paul is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, fitness room, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with complimentary coffee from 6 am to 10 am. We have several restaurants nearby; Sonic, Davannis, Wendys, Culvers, Subway, Los Ocampo, and The Little Oven. We are located minutes from The State Capitol, Science Museum of Minnesota, Downtown St. Paul, Excel Energy Center and Mall of America. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 St Paul I-94

Address: 1739 Old Hudson Road, Saint Paul, MN 55106 (Formerly Super 8 St Paul / I-94)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: $60 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St Paul I-94 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 St Paul I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Paul / i-94 Hotel Saint Paul
Super 8 Saint Paul
Super Eight Saint Paul
Saint Paul Super 8
Saint Paul Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 St Paul I-94 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No room, stay in your car”
819stefaniet, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“there are ice machines and a laundry room but limit time in the hallways everybody has a reason for needing spare change.”
mikej480, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
700suek, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
lesac2016, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“the 3rd floor which is the smoking floor smell like weed the whole time, it is terrible”
  • Bath tub
  • Bath
  • roach on the dresser
erikaa103, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5