We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Booking.comUSD 101*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 111*
USD 101*
USD 111*
USD 101*
USD 104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 803: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
 Click to rate
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms are not typical of Embassy Suites hotels, which are usually quite spacious. I am sure this is because it is an older, downtown property and it would not be cost effective to remodel. We came for a concert, and were pleased the hotel offered a round trip shuttle for only $5. The location of this hotel is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jks9639
Kirksville, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I was part of a block of rooms at this Embassy Suites location that was reserved by a third party for a professional meeting in St. Paul. After flying in from five different parts of the US, and coming to the hotel together, at check-in we learned that the reservation was not correct and that our room reservation actually began...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiernan820
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Karen C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kiernan820, I would like to take a moment to thank you for letting us know how we were able to redirect what could have been an unpleasant situation into a wonderful stay. I feel honored to work with some pretty amazing people! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Karen

Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It proved to be extremely difficult to get an unoccupied room. The first two rooms were occupied and I kept having to haul my luggage up and down plus stand in line each time to get new room. Finally the third time I got an unoccupied room but no key as now there machine broke This whole time the staff...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNLoriR59
St Paul, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have stayed at this hotel many times as my daughter lives in the area. We have always been pleased! The complimentary morning breakfast is delicious, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean. If there is ever a problem, they are quick to remedy it. Would certainly recommend to other travelers!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 297lyleb
Ashland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I can't review the hotel, as I couldn't check in with my debit card. I've traveled all over the country and have never experienced this. The guy at the front desk was also incredibly rude. We asked if we could pay cash, nope. Not even witn a deposit. Believe it or not...Not everyone has a credit card.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisconny_woman88
Karen C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear wisconny_woman88, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I apologize for the way your situation was handled by our front desk agent. Unfortunately, we cannot accept pre-paid cards or cash at arrival; however we are more than happy to receive a cash payment at departure. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and I am sorry...

Algoma, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I went on a weekend get away just the two of us and we loved our stay here. We thought the rooms were clean, comfortable and love that they are all suites. We were so pleasantly surprised by the free made to order breakfast. It was delicious and offered everything. We were also surprised that they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellajenn
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well, this is mostly my fault. My daughter wanted me to come visit so I booked a flight and hotel via Alaska Air. Daughter changes mind and now wants to come visit. No biggie, I'll just change everything for later. Kudos to Alaska Airlines for allowing a reservation change with a fee. Big thumbs down to Embassy Suites for not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
Karen C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kim W., Thank you for taking the time to send a message about our cancellation policy. I would be more than happy to review your reservation with you and evaluate what what possible changes can be made. I am so sorry this was what you experienced! I too have run into difficult scenarios myself when a travel plan has...

Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have always liked this hotel. This time our check-in at around 9pm was not good. Two were working. One very tall guy had two hands around his face holding his head looking clueless while squinting into the screen. The other one helping us kept answering the phone. We finally got through and the other guy was still holding his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kawidd
Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There is no better hotel to stay at in the MPLS/STP area. This place is a 10 and well worth the money. The front desk, manager reception staff, and morning breakfast staff are A Class! We have stayed in many hotels in this area and this one is the best!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 861deanj
St Paul, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, super nice staff and the shuttle service is awesome for going to local restaurants and events! many places are within walking distance and the staff is very knowledgeable and willing to help at any time.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5607AAjosephw

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
0.8 km away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#5 of 16 in Saint Paul
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown St. Paul
0.9 km away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#2 of 16 in Saint Paul
699 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 16 in Saint Paul
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites St. Paul - Downtown hotel conveniently located in the heart of the Twin Cities is just blocks from the Xcel Energy Center, the Science Museum of Minnesota and Minnesota Children's Museum. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale hotel is just minutes from many Saint Paul, MN attractions making our downtown St. Paul hotel the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites St. Paul Downtown hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Our on-site restaurant, Cork's Pub, provides a casual venue for enjoying dinner, catching a game on TV or simply having a drink to unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Address: 175 10th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101-2352
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: $137 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Saint Paul Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to get a room on the interstate side of the hotel.”
Jks9639, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are probably quieter on the north or east sides of the hotel.”
Travel_Reviewer20, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are more quiet!”
489tamie, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less traffic noise”
  • Trays left outside my room for several hours.
MikeyMillington, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a lower flood in case fire alarm goes off!”
327PaulD327, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 101* /night
View Deal
EmbassySuites.comUSD 101
Expedia.comUSD 104
TripAdvisorUSD 101
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates