We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard St. Cloud

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard St. Cloud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good place to stay while in St. Cloud. Convenient area, right across from convention center, we walked to an area restaurant for dinner, felt safe. Parking is in an attached parking ramp, so you pay a little, I think it was only $4 with hotel stay. We also walked to the University of St. Cloud from out hotel. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelfromDuluth
Abdoul O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St. Cloud, responded to this review

Hi TravelfromDuluth, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visits with us. I apologize that the train's noise which we are working on improving our insulation, I will be sure to pass your feedback to help ensure great customer satisfaction throughout all departments. We...

Park Forest, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A breath of fresh air of eye pleasing elegance! The room was a very pleasant surprise. It was comparable to a luxury resort if not better. It was extremely spacious, clean and fresh smelling. The in-room amenities were well worth the cost of the stay. Comfort was definitely considered in designing this room. The King-sized bed felt like one would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre R
Abdoul O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St. Cloud, responded to this review

Hello Deirdre R, Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you were so pleased with your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again! Regards, Abdoul O. Front Office Manager

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very clean. The staff especially the individual was very friendly and efficient. We were checked into our room in literally a minute. The room was spacious and very clean with new flat screen tvs . The shower was comfortable. The only negative is location. The downtown area is run down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Abdoul O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St. Cloud, responded to this review

Hello Lisa, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am so sorry for the inconvenience and frustration driven by our downtown location, but am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in St. Cloud. I am also glad to hear that you particularly enjoyed our amenities and staff, and will be sure to pass...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Rooms were very comfortable and suite was perfect for our family. Location was close to numerous dining and drinking establishments. Convention center right across the way. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was in a ramp and a hike depending on what is going on in that part of town. Staff and parents staying in hotel could have controlled their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Abdoul O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St. Cloud, responded to this review

Hello John R, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall! I apologize for our parking procedures and inconvenience which is unfortunately out of our control as it is a city-owned ramp but I can ensure you that we will do our best to ease the process in the...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This hotel was suggested to me when I was attending services at St. Mary's Cathedral. I arrived and the suite was stunning and very well equipped with safety bars by shower and soft towels. Extremely well designed lobby provides spaces for work and private meetings. Outstanding value with great restaurants nearby. Extremely safe area well lit parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajhdac
Abdoul O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St. Cloud, responded to this review

Hi Ajhdac, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. I am really glad to hear that you have enjoyed all the capabilities of our lobby (business lounge, on-site restaurant, pod table, etc.) and the exquisiteness of our rooms. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

A cute hotel and kept amazingly clean, which I really like. Staff was very well versed in the meaning of customer service, especially those at the coffee bistro. Separate bedroom with huge TV, comfy pullout and TV in the common area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulimib
Abdoul O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Paulimib, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at the Courtyard by Marriott of St. Cloud we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to...

Reviewed 20 August 2016

The facility was not far off the main road so that is a benefit. I rarely find a bed uncomfortable and too hard but on this occasion I did. Wanting to get some rest was a struggle. I am not a complainer but once in awhile I do get disappointed. My wife was able to get some rest so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Abdoul O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St. Cloud, responded to this review

Steven H, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at the Courtyard by Marriott of St. Cloud we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. As we are working toward excellence of our services please feel free to give us a call to provide...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I had two rooms at this location. We were greeted promptly and they recognized my platinum status. We had a nice upgrade to a very nice room. Everyone at this hotel went out of their way to make us happy. Abdul the manager was awesome. The hotel is spectacular and is situated perfectly in down town. This is the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATMGUY63
Abdoul O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear ATMGUY63, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for our Hotel. I am so pleased to see that you stay with us was a good one! My goal is to have my staff and myself provide better customer service ever in the all St. Cloud area and by going trough you words I feel like...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The Courtyard St. Cloud is in a great location downtown. There are restaurants within walking distance, and my room even had a nice view of the river. The hotel has a parking garage, and the staff was very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bowmanator22
Abdoul O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Bowmanator22, Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott for your recent stay in St. Cloud. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take...

Brookings, South Dakota
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I was very impressed with the updates that this hotel has done. It is very new and clean. I room was what I needed for my business trip. However, the bathroom lighting is on the dim side. I wished it were brighter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maelee23
Abdoul O, General Manager at Courtyard St. Cloud, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feed back regarding your stay here with us at the Courtyard by Marriott St. Cloud. We strive, everyday, to give our guest the best possible experience and will definitely take your suggestions into consideration. Enjoy your day,

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.3 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
616 reviews
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
304 reviews
4.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Cloud

Address: 404 W Saint Germain St, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3612 (Formerly Le St. Germain Suite Hotel)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: $160 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le St. Germain Hotel Saint Cloud
Radisson Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Radisson
Radisson Suite Hotel St Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard St. Cloud staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard St. Cloud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from elevators are best bet”
 of 5 bubbles bonfirebbq, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“6th floor very quiet.”
  • Workspace are well lit
 of 5 bubbles ajhdac, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want have a view of the river stay on the even side. At, around 2:00 am I woke up to the garbage trucks picking up the garbage.”
 of 5 bubbles maelee23, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the non street side next to a 'waste management' site. Was woken up at 6 am by the loud sound of dumpsters being dropped!!”
 of 5 bubbles rajnswamy10, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms facing the construction area - I was in 714 and knew exactly when the men showed up for work at 7 am.”
 of 5 bubbles joniefitz4, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay