We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room are very clean and staff is friendly and helpful . I was their in the motel for three days dated on July 27 to Aug 1 and I got the best service .Firstly, I was very tired and was looking for motel where their is no noise this was the best place .Secondly, the staff was very welcoming and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donsandy009
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a great review. I appreciate you letting us know how your stay was. I am very pleased that we were able to fill your expectations. We always strive to ensure each of our guests are fully taken care of during their stay. We hope to see you again to give us another opportunity in the...

Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my husband found this place on internet,pictures looked wonderful,until we got there,the place was dirty, the microwave in our room wouldn't work,holes in furniture,curtains, carpet,the bathtub was nasty, the room smelled, one Tv had only one channel and NO remote control,the bed only had a thin sheet and thin bed spread to cover up with,our little fridge,had burn marks on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that you did not find the value in your stay and guest room selection. We are proud to offer various room styles in the hotel, something sure to fit any guests needs. We hope you allow us the opportunity to host you again during a future...

Holmen, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A couple years ago, we stayed here and everything was great. This time the beds were comfortable, and the shower was refreshing, even though it wasn't well attached to the wall. This time, the place showed its age. The toilet made banshee noises and the seat was broken and the wrong shape, keys didn't always work, towels were worn, coffeepot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karyn697
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that your stay with us was not what you were expecting. We strive very hard to make every guest stay the best that it can be. Please feel free to contact me and we can discuss your previous stay and a way we can accommodate you to...

Cameron, WI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This room was reserved several weeks ago. No refrigerator, no microwave, NO PHONE, broken a/c, toilet that screams/yodels(we haven't decided which) and the lid doesn't fit. After I trudged down to the desk, we were given a phone. Since my cell didn't work to call the desk, SOME means of external communication was needed. Threre was no coffee or tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting me regarding your stay. Please allow this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to advise me of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest ,such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

My overall stay at this motel was pretty good. Checked in early without any extra charge(most hotel/motel charges extra for early check in). Check in was super fast with the help of a lady at front desk. She was the general manager of the property. I needed an handicap accessible room as I have a bad knee. She got me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This feedback made my week John E. Thank you so very much for sharing thoughts on your experience and taking the time to review your stay with us and so happy to hear our room was spacious and accommodating. That says a lot about our service and property. We are delighted to see this. We all strive to exceed every...

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Typical low budget hotel but falling apart. Urine smell in the hallway, mechanically falling apart, everywhere. Beds are hard, not just hard but uncomfortable. Everything is cheap, furniture, toilets, everything. Maintenance is not existent. Included breakfast was waffle, cereal or toast. One positive thing was the Wi-Fi. Find a better place for a couple bucks more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgskyman
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that your stay with us was not what you were expecting. We strive very hard to make every guest stay the best that it can be. Please feel free to contact me and we can discuss your previous stay and a way we can accommodate you to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this motel on September for 1 night. My checkin was super fast and easy. Hallways were clean. Bed was comfortable and the room had all the basic amenities. Nothing to complain about as the price was really cheap. I saw some posts where people complained about so many stuffs. You get what you pay for. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyped007
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a great review. I appreciate you letting us know how your stay was. I am very pleased that we were able to fill your expectations. We always strive to ensure each of our guests are fully taken care of during their stay. We hope to see you again to give us another opportunity in the...

Minnesota
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Wall/door jamb was broken, we had to push our way into the room! Mold in ceiling, lights not working, toilet would not flush, bathroom was nasty. Reserved a 2 queen bed room but got full beds. Complained and got moved to a different room. Still full beds, lights did not work, few towels. Woke up to people yelling. Did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southernhills200
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting me regarding your stay. Please allow this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to advise me of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest ,such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the...

Reviewed 24 September 2016

This hotel is off a frontage road making it difficult to get to. The room was in desperate need of some love. Our curtains had holes in them, sheets were worn,sticky carpet,and bathroom light fixture was missing. The hotel also smelled musty and smokey. I had to get my keys redone everyday because they wouldn't work, and the staff wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sierra H
Sal M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that your stay with us was not what you were expecting. We strive very hard to make every guest stay the best that it can be. Please feel free to contact me and we can discuss your previous stay and a way we can accommodate you to...

Cherry Valley, Illinois
Reviewed 16 September 2016

If all you want is a cheap place to sleep, this is your place. Bed was comfortable and that was about all that was good about it. It would appear that little to no maintenance has been done here in a long time. Bath tub looked like someone had rebuilt a transmission in there. Door security chain....gone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slosh123
Sal M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that you did not find the value in your stay and guest room selection. We are proud to offer various room styles in the hotel, something sure to fit any guests needs. We hope you allow us the opportunity to host you again during a future...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
6.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
180 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
616 reviews
2.0 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 520 South Highway 10, Saint Cloud, MN 56304
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: $78 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“when you look for hotels on line and it looks really nice,don't believe it,go there and look before you book a room.”
 of 5 bubbles 332debrab, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless you are dead tired look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Slosh123, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there. they need to put some work and effort into this place.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahnsteveb, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bikefiend57, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here! Especially room 245!”
 of 5 bubbles lorig707, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay