We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 649: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Housekeeping was poor. The room was pretty dirty. We had a 2 night stay, and I needed to track down someone for clean towels and garbage bags because no one tried to clean our room during our stay. The pool was an okay temperature. We paid for pool side rooms, but on Friday night, there hotel reserved most of the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank casiek2017
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I do apologize that your stay was not what you had planned . I will be checking with our housekeeping staff to see what the situation was on that day. Our guests are very important to us and we always want everyone to have a have a positive experience while staying with...

Dundas, MN
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Very nice place to stay--great location! The staff were really welcoming. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. I especially appreciated how quiet it was. That made for a really good night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl T
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear your stay went well and that you found your accommodations above and beyond. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.

Forest Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Staff is friendly and the restaurant is terrific. Our room was clean and inviting. The location to everything in the downtown area was perfect for our night out with friends. Can't wait to enjoy our next stay at the hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mclough6
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review. I appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay went and that you also enjoyed your accommodations.

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed two night for a training that was taking place in the hotel. Staff were great, Brendon went above and beyond to make sure my stay was great. The hotel and room was clean, plus I had an excellent view overlooking the Mississippi river!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

I am thilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Front Desk Team Member as amazing as we do. Brendon is a wonderful addition to our team and I will be sure to pass along the great comments. We hope to see you again during your next travels through St. Cloud.

Forest Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The staff was not friendly at the front desk when we checked in. The hotel says pet friendly but they sure don't show it. Food at the restaurant was just okay for dinner and horrible for breakfast. The rooms need remodeling.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that you did not find your stay to exceed your expectations. If there is anything that you would like to personally speak to me about I would be more than happy to help or remedy any remaining discrepancies. We appreciate your feedback and definitely take it to heart. Best regards, Monica

Watertown, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean. Check in/out was quick and easy. Great coffee was available at no extra charge in the lobby. Plenty of parking available. Nice view of the Mississippi river from the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4048YDdavidd
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit though St. Cloud.

White Bear Lake
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Staff was awesome as always! This is our third time at this hotel for the company party! We are planning on staying at this hotel whenever we are in the St.Cloud area. Restaurants are all near by, including a Green Mill that is attached. Awesome place!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking this time to give us this review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to staying with us sevearl times in the past and look forward to seeing you soon. Safe travels

Green Bay WI
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff Clean room with ok space, bathroom a little small but ok Does not have breakfast on site but they do at the restaurant that is connected Located right downtown but easy free parking at the on site parking ramp

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamblingBadger
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Our property has many ammenities we are happy to offer our guests, on-site dinning, walking distance to multiple entertainment options, just to state a few. Along with fully updated common spaces and guest rooms, we are also located along the Mississippi River Trail if you would like to take a little stroll....

Lonsdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed here for a conference. The staff is friendly and professional and rooms are comfy and clean. It's close to a lot of great restaraunts and attractions. We ate at the Green Mill attached and enjoyed having that at the hotel. We throughly enjoyed our stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5447CMbenf
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to hear all of our guests comments and experience while staying at our property. I will pass along all of your positive remarks to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Safe travels

St. Cloud, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The room I stayed in was small but well maintained. I was only there to sleep and get ready in the AM. Conference spread was nice -- held at the pool area. Convenient location. Decent price. A lot of restaurants and shopping in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3058EFdeniseb
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

So thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay was and we hope to see you again during your next visit to St. Cloud.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.4 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.2 km away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
318 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: $138 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Polson
Carthage, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be on the river side. Top floor has a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles 195shannonh, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Possibly get a Riverview if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles mtallon50, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Never use the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bettyh968, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the river view, upper floor. It's beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles J1754TMDavid_M, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“River View request Half of hotel on the river”
 of 5 bubbles Roswellcop, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5