We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 620: English reviews
St. Cloud, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room I stayed in was small but well maintained. I was only there to sleep and get ready in the AM. Conference spread was nice -- held at the pool area. Convenient location. Decent price. A lot of restaurants and shopping in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3058EFdeniseb
Wabasha, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Difficulty in booking online for short notice stay while attending a meeting. Couldn't book from my tablet and when booking at registration desk was offered lowest rate $12 higher than online. Layout is what you might expect from a 1990s hotel, décor is sort of updated, but really just an average experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1686DNjohnf
Plainview, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall it was very good stay. Avoid room 301 because it was a very small room despite have a queen bed. We had access to riverside convention center which was very helpful given fact it was 20 below outside.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8057KHjefff
Lake Crystal, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WE HAD A VERY GOOD STAY. THE STAFF WAS VERY pleasant AND THE BEDS WHERE VERY COMFORTABLE. the view of the River was very nice. The Hotel was easy to find. Other than finding a parking spot we had a great time. we even got some shopping in at the Cross Roads Mall before we left town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to let us know how your stay was. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your accommodations to exceed your expectations. I am proud to pass along the wonderful comments to our team as the strive to ensure all of our guests feel like the Best...

Chisholm, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Due to my children not being able to come home for Christmas this year, I decided to go to St. Cloud and spend Christmas there. First time in 30 years not at my home. The stay was very pleasant and the staff at the Kelly in made it worth while for me to stay there. Friendly staff, clean rooms and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year to you! I am thrilled that we were your Christmas destination and that you found our hotel to exceed your expectations. We know it can be difficult during the holidays from time to time but we are always excited to host our guests during these wonderful times of year. I am also...

Harris, United States
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Very nice hotel and would stay again. Had no issues. Clean room. The hotel is dated, but they have done their best with updates. I ordered room service and the service was prompt and food at Green Mill was very good. All-in-all I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 873carril
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking time to let us know how your stay was and your thoughts about the hotel. We appreciate each of our guests feedback and take it to heart to continue to provide all of our travelers a great stay during their travels.

Fort Dodge
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice and convenient. The wedding reception was held here and we stayed the night. Food was great. Service was top notch. Rooms were clean. It is located in the downtown area near many restaurants. They do not offer free breakfast, but will give you a 10% voucher at the Green Mill Restaurant. I would stay here again without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review and I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your wedding visit. I am happy to pass along to all departments your kind words. We hope to see you again during future travels. Best regards!

Reviewed 1 December 2016

Room just does not smell clean, pillows all smelled, left dirty towels on the floor yet took the shampoo and conditioner and did not replace them. Not worth the price for the room. There is better places close by for similar price that seem way better then this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize your stay was not the best that it could have been. I will pass along the information to our housekeeping staff on the room that you were in. We always want our guest to have the best experience possible when they stay with us. Please call me if you would like...

Guthrie, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The front counter reservation employees were extremely friendly. Excellent customer service. Rooms were neat & tidy. The hotel was easy to find located right off the highway (main artery) and there was plenty of parking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 507staciel
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us while you were away from home, and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels

Cloquet, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Ive stayed here many times for hockey tournaments and the staff was amazing. The rooms are fantastic and the lounge and restaurant are perfect! They accommodate large groups the best i have ever seen. My last stay was for business meetings and their conference rooms are best of class. Anyone looking for business or pleasure, this place can do it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenta757
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We love hosting all of the sporting events and tournaments in our local area. Its nice to hear your stay with us was and always is above and beyond. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels!

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.4 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.2 km away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
311 reviews
4.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
182 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Address: 100 Fourth Avenue South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-1066
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: $132 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Polson
Carthage, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River View request Half of hotel on the river”
 of 5 bubbles Roswellcop, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you ramp park (free), ask for a room in the tower unless you prefer poolside or near the convention rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mikerA6523FV, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the tower- I hear there's less mold the higher up you go.”
 of 5 bubbles Bolo122, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles NEILD788, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“check the bed and floors when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles PatB16, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay