We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 649: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
 Click to rate
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

There is both a large main pool, with a separate little kids pool both were very warm. The hot tub area overlooked the river outside. Very peaceful. All were very clean and well kept up. Will definitely be on my revisit list.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertrG4815AU
Delano, MN, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I was in St. Cloud on a business trip and had to stay there for 2 nights. The location of the hotel to downtown is perfect. The fact that they are connected to a Green Mill restaurant is wonderful, GREAT food and pizza. My room was fantastic. I was upgraded to an executive king room and it was incredible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that your stay was above and beyond expectations. I will be passing along all of the positive feedback to all of the departments that made your stay great. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels

Sicamous, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We travel through here twice a year from and to Florida. Always a great experience, wonderful room and a great restaurant in the hotel. It is a little far off the main highways but well worth the extra few minutes to get there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oggy44
St Cloud, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hotel. We stayed here for the past 10 years to attend a convention. Each time the staff have been very helpful, room has always been clean and neat. We have been getting a pool side room the past few years which is the best! Have already made our reservations for next year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5105ARsandras
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for allowing us the continued opportunity to host you during your stays in the St. Cloud area. We are proud to be located in the heart of Downtown St. Cloud right along the banks of the Mighty Mississippi River. It is always our goal to provide our guests nothing less than exceptional and we are happy to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Girls weekend gone bad. The room was dirty broken fixtures and smelly. When we turned the heat off it continued to run. The bartender was crabby and complained that he would be there all night because of the slow bar back he had working.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay was. We truly take every guests comments and suggestions to heart and please know that I have passed your information along to the appropriate departments so they can address the issues at hand. Our hotel is proud to offer our guests 19 various room styles to choose from....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checking in was smooth, lobby was clean, the housekeeping staff was very helpful, particularly a young lady who let me back in my room right after I walked out without my key, I think her name was Molly or Millie, overall it was an excellent stay but the restaurant didn't impress me in the least, poor service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ta2addict
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful review! It is always nice to hear how our guests experience went and we enjoy passing along the great comments to all of our staff. We hope to see you again along the way during your future travels. Best regards,

Inver Grove Heights
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At first the room seemed like a different setup, but glad with all the kids in the hotel that we were in the ground floor, not first floor lower. Thus was great because it was much quieter. With less rooms not as many people could be in our area of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank panda911
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am glad you were pleasantly surprised with your accommodations. I invite you back to stay with us again if you are traveling through our wonderful city of St. Cloud.

Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the room. It had everything we needed. Beautiful view of the Mississippi River, pull out couch, 2 queen size beds, and a mini fridge and microwave - which we did use. Everything was above expectation regarding cleanliness. Its attached to the Green Mill Restaurant and we had dinner and breakfast there. The dinner was delicious, and the breakfast had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 195shannonh
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

I am thrilled to see that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and found your accommodations to exceed your expectations. We strive to ensure that each and every guest feels valued at the start of the reservation, check in, their stay, and check out. We appreciate our guests letting us know how their stay went and encourage you to...

South St. Paul, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will definitely return to the St.Cloud location. The rooms were clean, pool was well kept, and the staff was helpful and friendly. This was a very busy weekend with the basketball tournaments, and even with a million kids running around, it was a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlon778
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

We are always happy to provide each and every guest a home way from home during their stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and am also thrilled to see that we can anticipate you joining us again in the future.

Champlin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service and clean. We will be coming back next year. Very happy. Pool was fun for the kids. Love the atmospheres close to downtown. Walking distance and a lot of fun. Loved the place. Great job Kelly In.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin T
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Fantastic! I thank you for your taking time to let us know how your stay went. I am thrilled that the kids enjoyed the pool area. We look forward to having you back during any future stays in St. Cloud.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.4 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.2 km away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
318 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: $138 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Polson
Carthage, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be on the river side. Top floor has a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles 195shannonh, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Possibly get a Riverview if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles mtallon50, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Never use the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bettyh968, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the river view, upper floor. It's beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles J1754TMDavid_M, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“River View request Half of hotel on the river”
 of 5 bubbles Roswellcop, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5