We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

When we first got there we asked the guy at the front desk to apply a military discount, which he never did. The halls smelt like terrible shrimp. The hotel room was so small and had no closet. Hair in the toilet and sink. The sheets didn't fit the beds and kept falling off. All night long the floor above... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kianna E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2014

A dirty syringe came falling out of the bathroom fan on my 5 & 6 year old daughters, there was blood on my sheets, a centipede in my bed, and the mice sure came out to play when it got quiet. They offered me nothing other than a different room for the night, and they came up yelling at me... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank bossy4life
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful, We stayed in room no 245.which was comfortable. No regrets.. Check in and check out was done professionaly. Driver who picked me up from greyhound bus station was good too,

Helpful?
1 Thank Mehern0shD
super8roseville7, Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post such kind words. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Such words encourage us to keep up the hard work to keep up to our standards and make sure our guests enjoy the most from their stay. Thank You again for your feedback and we hope to... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were there with our sons and family's we were totally 10 of us. We had a great time and the breakfast was fantastic.The only complaint is pillows were flat and uncomfortable.certainly a great room for such price

Helpful?
1 Thank Lexi l
super8roseville7, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post such kind words. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Such words encourage us to keep up the hard work to keep up to our standards so our guests get the maximum value for their money. Thank You again for your feedback and we hope to serve... More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We decided to go to the back to the 50's show on our way back to Pennsylvania from the L.A. Roadster show. We had traveled cross country for over 2 weeks and spent every night in hotels. The most we had paid previously to this stay anywhere was in Ontario California at a Fairfield Inn with a full hot breakfast... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank coupedevil
super8roseville7, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We have investigated further into this matter and have taken care of this issue. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. If there's anything better we could do for you, feel free to contact us via phone at 651-636-8888 or email us at super8.roseville@live.com. More 

Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

By far the worst ever hotel I have seen. Check in was a nightmare, got charged 4 times for my room. Window was broke and wide open on the extremely rainy day, needeless to say the floor and bed were wet. Fridge was so dirty and grimey, the desk chair was on the bed, the shower was dirty. Decided since... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Curt P
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

this place really needs some work. Alright location and friendly enough staff but there were so many gross things going on here. Cigarette butts in the elevator, crackers just like crushed into the carpet in the stairwell and hallway, musty smokey smell. The refrigerator in our room looked like somebody had tried to break into it with a crowbar. At... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan C
super8roseville7, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies about your stay experience. We strive hard to make sure we are keeping up to our standards and as a part of that, we will investigate further into this matter. In addition, we may contact you to offer the best possible solution. If you need to provide any additional information regarding the same,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here last weekend for the Back to the 50s car show. This place looks decent as you pull up, but DON'T BE FOOLED!! I had already set my expectations low since this was a Super 8, but I had not set them low enough. This place is not worth your hard-earned dollar. The only nice thing about this... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Pa V
super8roseville7, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Hello Pa V, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I would like to apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. We are extremely proactive when it comes to pest control and we have several preventative room inspections per month. Unfortunately, We have not had any similar complaints. bed... More 

Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was hesitant to to stay here based on a couple of reviews, but when I arrived I was greeted by the friendliest staff. The Manager was very pleasant and professional. On Sunday upon checking out I over heard a guest speaking to the gal at Front desk about a few issues she was very attentive and showed great concern... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cinde1957
super8roseville7, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Hello Cinde1957, Thank you for taking the time to stop by our page and review your experience. I am happy that the staff exceeded your expectations. I was happy to see you were able to enjoy your stay on a weekend that was hectic throughout the city. We look forward to you staying with us again! Khan More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We came for the Back To The 50s weekend. We were greeted by very busy staff who seemed a bit unprepared For the busy weekend ahead but were polite and attentive to our requests. The housekeeping staff were friendly. The rooms were comfortable for our needs for the weekend. We especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub as it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trisha P
super8roseville7, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Trisha P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. In regards to some of the other items you mentioned, I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and ownership. I would like to note that we have a very committed ownership... More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
1.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
6.2 km away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis-Roseville is conveniently located just outside of Minneapolis, MN. This hotel is close to many attractions including the Minnesota State Fairgrounds, Como Park Zoo & Conservatory, University of Minnesota and Target Center. Other nearby attractions include the Minneapolis Convention Center, Minnesota Children's Museum, Xcel Energy Center, Science Museum of Minnesota Target Field and Fort Snelling. Red Roof Inn Minneapolis-Roseville offers an indoor pool & hot tub, open all year, a business center, conference room that seats 20 and a coin laundry. All comfortable guest rooms feature free WiFi and hairdryer. ADA Accessible rooms, connecting rooms and plenty of free parking is available for all travelers. Enjoy free coffeehouse style coffee & tea in the lobby. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville

Address: 2401 Prior Avenue North, I-35 at Highway 36, Fairview Avenue Exit, Roseville, MN 55113 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Price Range: $81 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roseville / St Paul Hotel Roseville
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville MN
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fairest price for EVERYTHING!!”
 of 5 bubbles 654lionelp, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Want a very cheap room for one night then book there.”
 of 5 bubbles stherece, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles ParkAddict, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Recommend being as far from the lobby and pool as possible due to the high volume of people hanging around.”
 of 5 bubbles onabus99, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“just skip this hotel all together”
 of 5 bubbles JeCLancaster, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay