We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we businessmen travelers has been at multiple motels/hotels trying to find a most fair price and ton of amenities, at the most fair price. Especially an ultimately friendly & supportive staffing. We almost lost hope until we find this place, god bless this place! its the place to go whenever you are in and or near Minneapolis! Go Red Roof...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lionel P
RedRoofRoseville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel,and for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed.we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future Sincerely John m / General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in this place for more than a week. It's very quiet and decent location near highway, surrounded by good restaurants and food-courts. On personal note the staff is very polite and goes beyond to make the stay memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renu P
RedRoofRoseville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel,and for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed.we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future Sincerely John m / General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was a breeze. We felt welcomed from the start, and we even got a great discount upon arrival. It's not the most glamorous hotel, but it is definitely good for the price. We feel comfortable in our room complete with a fridge, microwave, good temperature control, comfy enough bed, and clean shower with good pressure. It's been pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria F
RedRoofRoseville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel,and for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed.we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future Sincerely John m / General Manager

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I've been in the hotel business almost 8 years and what I can say is there's a difference between being run down and being very dirty. I didn't expect anything special since we had to find a hotel last minute for a viks game but charging $99 was even a little steep for this place. The front desk clerk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea H
RedRoofRoseville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for review of your recent stay at our hotel.your feedback is extremely valuable to us,as we strive to improve with each and every stay.i greatly appreciate your comments about aspect of the room that need updating.it is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I was visiting on business and just completed a long day's work. All I wanted was to return to my room for some much needed shuteye, unfortunately I could hear every footstep the guest in the room above me took, and based on how loud it was, I can only assume the guest was a nocturnal elephant that liked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSteele230
RedRoofRoseville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for review of your recent stay at our hotel.your feedback is extremely valuable to us,as we strive to improve with each and every stay.i greatly appreciate your comments about aspect of the room that need updating.it is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed there July 23rd after a trip to mall of America and when we got our room it was very clean and smelled clean and the pool was well maintained to. Easy check in and check out. The Wi-Fi was awful and could have used a better TV provider. Your typical continental breakfast but had enough for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1234kk
RedRoofRoseville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management sincerely appreciates your generous comments about our property. Thank You, Shak Mohan

Sayner, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 July 2016

our room was very musty smelling,had a insect(earwig) in one of the drawers,had no tv remote,one of the queen beds was leaning towards floor,room was still dirty,glad we brought our own blankets found hair in bed,carpet was damp in room,vending machines weren't working,front desk only knew the words I don't know I just work here,parking lot looks like a homeless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne K
RedRoofRoseville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management apologizes for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our property. According to our records, the guest did not notify the front desk about these issues. Had we been given a chance, we would have offered a different room as per the guest choice. We are sincerely looking into the other issues reported here about...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend decided to go to a Twins game last minute while visiting some friends here in Minnesota. Majority of the hotels near Target Field were booked so we decided with Red Roof. The entrance to the parking lot was sketchy. Lot had of trash and people hanging out at the front door and walking around the parking lot. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandie G
RedRoofRoseville, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our property. Our records show that the guest did not inform us about the issues reported here. Had that been the situation, we would have offered them a new room. About the other issues reported here, we are sincerely looking into those. The management wants to thank...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 26 July 2016

When I got to the hotel at ten pm , the desk clerk were rude, check in time was after 3 pm. The hotel hallways smelled and looked very old . I couldn't get my room key card to work , I had to swipe it about five different times before it would work. I could not get the tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stherece
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Our hotel was not booked when we arrived even though we had a confirmation number. To apologize we were told we'd be upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite. When we entered the room it was nothing more than a queen bed with a Jacuzzi in the corner that was still full of water from the last person. The air conditioning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sueguam

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
1.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
6.2 km away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis-Roseville is conveniently located just outside of Minneapolis, MN. This hotel is close to many attractions including the Minnesota State Fairgrounds, Como Park Zoo & Conservatory, University of Minnesota and Target Center. Other nearby attractions include the Minneapolis Convention Center, Minnesota Children's Museum, Xcel Energy Center, Science Museum of Minnesota Target Field and Fort Snelling. Red Roof Inn Minneapolis-Roseville offers an indoor pool & hot tub, open all year, a business center, conference room that seats 20 and a coin laundry. All comfortable guest rooms feature free WiFi and hairdryer. ADA Accessible rooms, connecting rooms and plenty of free parking is available for all travelers. Enjoy free coffeehouse style coffee & tea in the lobby. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville

Address: 2401 Prior Ave N, I-35 at Highway 36, Fairview Avenue Exit, Roseville, MN 55113-2714 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Price Range: $79 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roseville / St Paul Hotel Roseville
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville MN
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fairest price for EVERYTHING!!”
 of 5 bubbles 654lionelp, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Want a very cheap room for one night then book there.”
 of 5 bubbles stherece, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles ParkAddict, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Recommend being as far from the lobby and pool as possible due to the high volume of people hanging around.”
 of 5 bubbles onabus99, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“just skip this hotel all together”
 of 5 bubbles JeCLancaster, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay