We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kahler Apache

    1517 16th St SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1075
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 102*
    USD 87*
    SAVE USD 15
    USD 102*
    USD 87*
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good21%
    • Average24%
    • Poor21%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    “mayo clinic” (29 reviews)
    “decent hotel” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Water Park
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 87
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 102
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 87
      View Deal
    View all 38 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (388)
    There are newer reviews for Kahler Apache
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    191 - 195 of 388 reviews

    Reviewed 9 November 2015

    Brought the kids up with us for a trip to the Mayo clinic. Reserved this for the waterpark, initially. The customer service was exceptional, the room was very nice and clean and the kids had a great time at the pool and game room area....More

    Thank Jennifer T
    Response from Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler ApacheResponded 12 November 2015

    Dear Happy family, I great to hear that your family had a wonderful stay with us. I am glad that your family had a chance to enjoy our warm indoor waterpark. It sure is great this time of year. Hopefully you also got a chance...More

    Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

    Older blonde female front desk manager rude to guests and employees while guests are at front desk. Other than that all other staff are GREAT. Accommodating, helpful, and welcoming. If you are looking for a great place to stay this is it. We have had...More

    Thank Derek S
    Response from Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler ApacheResponded 3 November 2015

    Dear Values Guest, I am overjoyed to hear that your stay with us was a good one. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service. While you were here I sure hope that you got to enjoy our hot continental breakfast that is open every...More

    Reviewed 22 October 2015

    I should have walked out the second I saw the check-in line out the door. The hotel was booked, however this is no excuse for the lack of service, poor attitude of the staff and uncleanliness of the property. Upon arrival on Saturday, the check...More

    Thank Cecilie F
    Response from Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler ApacheResponded 25 October 2015

    Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that your stay at our hotel was not up to expectations. As the new general manager of this hotel I will conduct an investigation into this incident. I would appreciate it if you would call me at the hotel...More

    Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

    Are. Stay was great the two young front desk people at night was great and friendly and helpful .the morning. Front desk people. Were also. Freindly and helpful. Over all I wood send are friends and family. There to stay the rooms are big and...More

    Thank Donna B
    Response from Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler ApacheResponded 17 October 2015

    Dear Best Night, I appreciate your great review and comments about our friendly and accommodating new front desk staff. We take pride in providing our guests with friendly courteous service. We thank you for your business and welcome you back to stay with us in...More

    Reviewed 30 September 2015

    Stayed here for an event held at the property. Couldn't beat the convenience. Center of hotel is a small water park with rooms surrounding it. I believe those rooms cost more - but you do have a large window into your room and the noise...More

    Thank BETSY C
    Response from Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler ApacheResponded 17 October 2015

    Dear Betsy C, Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate you business. We work hard to provide our guests with a great experience. The waterpark and hot tub are a great way find some time to have fun and relax after long day....More

    Kahler Grand Hotel
    1,241 reviews
    #38 of 50 hotels in Rochester
     
    Kahler Inn and Suites
    764 reviews
    #19 of 50 hotels in Rochester
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
    983 reviews
    #4 of 50 hotels in Rochester
     
    Hampton Inn Rochester
    740 reviews
    #5 of 50 hotels in Rochester
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 86 - USD 149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 149
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Kahler Apache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Minnesota >
    • Rochester
    • Also Known As
    • Ramada Rochester Hotel Rochester ,
    • Rochester Ramada
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Kahler Inn and Suites
    764 reviews
    2.76 km away
     
    Kahler Grand Hotel
    1,241 reviews
    2.74 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Rochester
    740 reviews
    1.77 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
    983 reviews
    2.82 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Nupa Mediterranean Cuisine
    36 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Red Lobster
    132 reviews
    .55 km away
    Prescotts
    92 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Newt's South
    65 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Soldiers Field Veterans Memorial
    151 reviews
    2.00 km away
    The Plummer Building - Mayo Clinic Historical Suite
    135 reviews
    2.61 km away
    Douglas Trail
    64 reviews
    2.77 km away
    Plummer House
    116 reviews
    .99 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Faith L
    3 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Kahler A | Property representative |
    Yes
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't stay here."
    Read review
    "family suite big breakfast good, the pool was nice indoors w/water slide But slide only open at various times..."
    Read review
    "Just terrible hotel that is help together with Duct Tape and Paper Clips......"
    Read review
    "Ask to be placed in one of the updated rooms!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing