We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Altoona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Just needed a place to stay quick to visit family in the hospital, this was a good deal via Hotwire and a place to lay my head. Didn't need the kitchenette for just two nights but looked like it was useful.My main guide for any hotel is bathroom cleanliness, which this bathroom was very clean. Room was clean overall but... More 

1 Thank 5StarTaste1StarBudge
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It is great that you were able to get away to visit family members Rochester. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our free Wi- Fi and Grab-and-Go Breakfast left something to be... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We have stayed at this location 10 to 20 nights per year for about the past 10 years to visit family in Rochester. No more. If we have to cut a few nights to afford something a bit more expensive, we will. Was not impressed with front desk. They were too busy doing laundry or other tasks. We were greeted... More 

1 Thank MoonKat3
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2014

I spend three to four months at a time in extended stay hotels every year. This hotel has new mattress and TV's it is due a renovation but for the cost and OUTSTANDING service. I would recommend it to anyone...

Thank John M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a comfortable and great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the our new mattresses and TVs. We are in line for a full renovation coming this year and we are extremely excited. We are so glad to read that you received such outstanding... More 

Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2014

This was my review via their survey process: I have stayed at this location 100 nights or more since 2008. This one stands out as lacking its usual luster. A panel was missing from the elevator ceiling. Paper, unprofessional signs were up telling people to take their trash to the trash room rather than leaving it in the hall. That... More 

Thank movinmikec
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that this time we did not meet your expectations. I do apologize for the slow check in with our night staff. Each of our team are reviewed and hired with qualifications to give... More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Dealing with Mayo Clinic health issues we were pleased to have a motel that had a short drive and easy access to the clinic. Scott at the front desk helped with great service. This was a quality stay while in Rochester.

1 Thank Jim K
Embarrass, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We chose this hotel mostly for the price and I guess you get what you pay for. However, after taxes we still paid $100 and call me old fashioned but that isn't that cheap. They state "Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, cooking utensils, dishes, and cutlery." We got the refrigerator, stovetop, microwave but nothing else! We... More 

1 Thank Shirley S
LaCrosse, WI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I have been staying at the two Rochester, MN extended stays approximately 6 weekend nights per year. I stayed at this North side one a couple days ago. The hotel is easy to find. The rooms were 'clean', although as noted on another review the carpet is a little stained looking and cupboard,counters and refrig slightly worn. Everything work well... More 

1 Thank wiscgrandma
Algona, Iowa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2014

A unexpected stay at mayo clinic my wife and myself need a place to stay and we already had friends at the hotel. The price is a good value when you figure you get a kitchen with the room. You can get a mayo price if you let them know at reservation time. Our fiends are at the hotel for... More 

Thank Steven S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice review. We always do our best to give a good value for both our short and long term guests. I'm so pleased to hear that that you were able to make our hotel a home away from home for you and your wife.... More 

Fukushima, Japan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Extended Stay America is what Hotwire often gives me when I'm shopping for value. Except for some hallway carpet stains, this one seemed new, but the Rochester native who checked me in said it was built in 2001. The front desk operation is well organized. Room assignments, paperwork, and card keys are prepared ahead of the 3 pm check-in time,... More 

Thank Ken N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you found our staff to be well-organized and that your check-in went quickly. As well, I am glad that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was the only hotel I could find for a last minute reservation and I wouldn't have chosen it if there were any other options. Be aware that this a smoking hotel which you can smell right away upon entering. I was told that my room was non smoking but it definitely had a bad odor to it. Everything in... More 

Thank mamacarla3

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Rochester
TownePlace Suites Rochester
#26 of 53 in Rochester
155 reviews
11.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester - Commerce Dr NW
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

Address: 2814 43rd St. NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $116 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Rochester
Extended Stay Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Rochester - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room first”
 of 5 bubbles 783rexs, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on end of floor”
 of 5 bubbles maas_johnf, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had a corner room and the lighting and everything was super”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnnMcHugh, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were just a few doors from the lobby, but we didn't hear traffic or noises from another room at all. It seemed very private.”
 of 5 bubbles I1963PAmichelles, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pay for your room via PriceLine to get the best price.”
 of 5 bubbles southdakotas, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay