We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2016

This was a very comfortable stay that reminded me that travelers are not always as a disadvantage on the road. I was just as comfortable as I would have been at home. Using a popular travel booking site, I selected their deals and sales to find one room available at a hotel that was close and also new to me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Theresa F, Assistant Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of the new renovations. Thank you very much for staying with us. Please join us again.

Lubbock, Texas, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The staff were really nice, friendly and helpful, Room are clean, The only trouble I had was that I was expected to go outside to smoke in sub zero temperatures. That is unacceptable and for that reason I would not stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
Worthington, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 January 2016

thought I was booking through the hotel and it was through priceline. Had not idea. Priceline or hotel will not do a thing. what is a person to do? I thought I had called hotel. Answering person did not identify themselves. Theresia at front desk helped me out and got our money refunded from Priceline. Also was nice enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peepsie71
Theresa F, assistant Manger at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient amenities and location! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I love staying at Extended stay's due to their full size kitchen appliances and large rooms. it was well worth teh money spent. Would highly recommend this particular extended stay and the staff are great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlesFeb75
Theresa F, Assistant Manger at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient amenities and location! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We got stuck in Rochester because of bad weather, so we weren't too choosy about where we stayed. I wish now that we would have been. The girl behind the desk in the afternoon was NOT friendly. The room was modern enough after their remodel, but dirty. I used a towel to wipe up snow we tracked in on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flossie4567
West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This is as close as you will get to a home away from home experience. I have never seen such caring and sweet desk counter agents. They brought my dishes up to my room and put them away for me. The room was perfect, mine faced the freeway and it wasn't too loud, I slept like a baby. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
Theresa F, Assistant Manger at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient amenities and location! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 23 November 2015

To begin with, we werent even greeted at the front desk, and when she finally did come around, looked at us as if we were disturbing her time. We were then DENIED a room because we lived in a 50 mile radius of the town. My friend and I were then JUDGED for if we "had a good vibe" while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy M
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Booked with expedia and when I showed up they refused to give me a room and turned me away at 10:30pm because of my current address. Said that I needed to go to expedia to get a refund. There are plenty of other places to stay in Rochester, dont waste your time with this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike W
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I booked a room from priceline and they refused to do a check in because my driver license said i'm residence of rochester. Front desk is not helpful and sometimes rude. I advise against staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K M
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Stayed Sept 23, 2015, Hallways and carpet very, very dirty. Dog barked across the hall for 2 hrs straight. Breakfast was coffee and packaged granola bars. Last time we stayed it was a smoking motel, hallways were so full of smoke we could hardly breathe. This time it was no smoking, but had gotten dirtier. We will find another place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D W

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
11.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
1.9 km away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
2.3 km away
No photo provided
Rochester Inn
#38 of 52 in Rochester
16 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#22 of 52 in Rochester
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Address: 55 Wood Lake Dr SE, Rochester, MN 55904
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $114 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rochester
Extended Stay America Rochester
Rochester Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Rochester - South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Muscatine, Iowa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Rochester - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We prefer the larger rooms and the 3rd floor but the 2nd floor is fine, too.”
 of 5 bubbles juliemsw1, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the recently remodeled room on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles kellyfrank2016, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles RonG183, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on third floor. the floors are not well insulated and you can hear people above you”
 of 5 bubbles 815briank, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Even the highway side is very quiet. The all new windows is probably responsible.”
 of 5 bubbles T4888AWjamess, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5