We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 888: English reviews
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99barbaraq
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Bigfork, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I stayed here with my mother during two days of testing at Mayo Clinic. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was super-friendly and helpful. This was just what we needed and at the right price too.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelasV2312LN
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review and your kind comments. We hope if you return to Rochester Mn in the future you stay with us again.

Hibbing
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Have stayed at Microtel for years when we go to Mayo. This yr. appreciate the remodeling. Only problem this time, evidently front desk wants you to check out as you are leaving, but we had to check out a day early. As soon as I had found out a change in my appt at 9:30 a.m.,I informed the desk, but...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We are happy to have such loyal guests and we really appreciate your comments. Its nice when guests check out when the room is vacated but we are willing to work with issues that arise if we have availability and a little notice. Please ask me about this at your next stay if you feel the need.

Algona, IA
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Marquette
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Super friendly girl at the desk when we checked in and for the price we couldn't have asked for more

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you in the future.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this Microtel Inn a few times now and when I arrived construction is undergoing at this location on the whole first floor. I was on the 3rd floor, close to the elevator and I could tell the room has been renovated a bit. It is a different layout, where the TV is a little bit above the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas F
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas, Thank you for your review and we hope you come back and see us when the remodel is finished.

Brown Deer, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Walls between rooms did not block normal level conversations from next room. Inn should notify guests registering online that a renovation is in process wth construction. Toilet in room was backed up and no support from staff other than having to go to desk myself and get a plunger.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Browndeerjack
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guset, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm sorry you felt your stay wasn't up to par. I Know the construction going on in parts of the hotel can be an inconvenience. The maintenince man is only here in the daytime hours and with staff working the front desk in the evening most guests do not mind garbing a...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

We called this hotel our first night in Rochester because our current hotel was the worst experience ever. I called the hotel directly and spoke with Lori,she was great! She made our reservation for the next day, told us the # of thee free shuttle to and from mayo, let us check in early, free breakfast and more. She made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathu L
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property and the great things you had to say about us. I'm extremely proud of my employees hard work and love to pass nice comments onto them. I hope you come back and see us again.

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 5 June 2016

After a very long day of traveling, we checked into Microtel. When we swiped our room key, the door wouldn't open all the way because it was already occupied!!! Needless to say the occupants weren't too thrilled with this "mistake" either. Slept with one eye open that night.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Amy, I'm sorry you had this experience and want you to know this is not the norm. Thank you for reviewing your stay and have a great summer.

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The air conditioner blows on the bed. I got a sore throat from having the air blowing on me all night, but it was too warm to turn it off. Our room with two beds was spacious and we appreciated the extra room. It was quiet until the carpet cleaners arrived. The coffee was hot and we liked the waffles.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidlO1765BW
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. You should have let us know about the air conditioner, this could have been adjusted. I'm sorry about the noise but we get our carpets shampooed a couple of times a year and you just happened to stay with us one of these times.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
12.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
5.8 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#32 of 53 in Rochester
1,132 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
9.1 km away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
5.6 km away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#16 of 53 in Rochester
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Shuttle Service to Mayo clinic, Saint Mary's and Methodist Hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Address: 4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $77 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Microtel Inn And Suites Rochester
Microtel Rochester
Rochester Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Single room we had when we moved with one bed was very little, ask for two beds rooms are much larger, also ice box was noisy just unplug”
 of 5 bubbles kathymR6594BL, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“easy to get to downtown”
 of 5 bubbles susewal, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good price and good quality”
 of 5 bubbles 444joyces, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room other than # 314. It needs some work.”
 of 5 bubbles Chimmy56, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“great value...”
 of 5 bubbles lovejoy712, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5