We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown

Save
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (10)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“mayo clinic”(248 reviews)
“car service”(15 reviews)
“town car”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
414
216
90
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
414
216
90
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayo cliniccar servicetown carskyway accessconvention centerstreet noisesubway systemgreat place to stayrestaurants and shopsfront desk staffbreakfast staffvery nice hotelper nightmayo buildingswould stay here againeasy accessup to date
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 773 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

My husband and I stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn because of great previous experiences there, plus it is close to the Mayo Clinic. During this stay, which involved a lot of medical stresses, the staff was extremely supportive and helped the two of us...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank clancybaron
Response from DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester DowntownResponded today

Dear clancybaron: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your extended time at the Mayo Clinic. We are very glad to hear that our staff made this situation a little bit easier for you. We would love to have you stay...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

From Richard at check in(and check out) and every employee we encountered all were friendly and helpful...connected by walkways and tunnels to shopping restaurants and most importantly, Mayo Clinic (the reason for our visit)..this property ticked all the boxes for this seasoned traveler...Spacious updated King...More

1  Thank johnnieb
Response from DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester DowntownResponded 8 February 2018

Dear johnnieb: Thank you very much for staying with us during your time at the Mayo Clinic. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning. We look forward to seeing you again. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Reviewed 4 days ago

The location of the hotel was great, but the staff was terrible and unwilling to accommodate, the rooms were loud and they don't provide the amenities or rooms you've paid for. The breakfast attendant was fantastic though.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 648tiffanyv
Response from DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester DowntownResponded 3 days ago

Dear 648tiffanyv: Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. I hope that you addressed your concerns directly with our staff during your stay so that they could try and make your...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. I loved the location and how it is connected to the sky walk system. We were attending a convention at the Civic Center and were able to walk inside the entire time. I didn't go to the Mayo,...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David F
Response from DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester DowntownResponded 3 days ago

Dear David F: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your convention at the Mayo Civic Center. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Yes, we are limited to parking as we are in a downtown location....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay while having appointments at the Mayo Clinic. Like the access to the subway going to the clinic. Would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to everyone. Pleasant and professional staff to assist you in your stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ed_corvettez06
Response from DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester DowntownResponded 4 days ago

Dear ed_corvettez06: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rochester, MN
See all 50 hotels in RochesterSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 173 - USD 343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 173 - USD 343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NUmpquaDoe
9 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mattie N | Reviewed this property |
No There is a charge for the breakfast unless you are at a particular level in Hilton rewards points.
1
Vote
hatcoleman
24 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DebKnox | Property representative |
Our hotel does not have shuttle service to and from RST, but there are many companies that can offer you service. Go Rochester and Yellow Cab are a few. They have counters at RST or you may call ahead and schedule a... More
0
Votes
Marie H
12 March 2017|
Answer
Response from DebKnox | Property representative |
No there is no fee as long as you can please let us know by 1pm that same day. There will be a fee if checking out after 1pm but if you just need to shorten your stay we understand. It is sometimes easier than trying to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Noisy early morning garbage pickup despite request for quiet room. Not sure any rooms escape this noise."
Read review
"Rooms are higher floors are probably more quiet."
Read review
"The street side rooms are quieter."
Read review
"Book a room facing Broadway on the upper floors away from back of hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing