We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Booking.comUSD 69*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 69*
USD 69*
USD 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Rochester\/Fairgrounds Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the first time we made a reservation via Booking.com. It was for five nights at the Super 8 Fairgrounds in Rochester, MN (the pluses and minuses of the website’s hotel reservations routine could be a part of another review). Honestly, reading the reviews for this Super 8 made me a bit worried. But after our five-night stay I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nina_swims
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the "truthful" review and feedback. We look forward to providing you with accommodations in the future. Super 8 Fairgrounds is happy to see our repeat guests as well as new guests.

Circle Pines, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3917ITannew
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerisr2017
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I booked this room because of the location, we usually stay at the Quality Inns and Suites who are the best. My husband went in a little earlier than 3pm to see if our room might be ready and was insulted at least 3 times by the young guy behind the desk, who came from around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hgerhar1
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I will be speaking with the front desk attendant about the incident you are claiming. I apologize for the inconvenience and the situation that was created.

ahmadi, Kuwait
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay was pleasant. . Well located. Professional Personnel. Satisfactory breakfast with regular spread. Alternating with a change to the normal dishes for breakfast and grit on different days. Hot Beverages along with infused fruit drinks available 24/7. Rooms Clean and Wifi available. Especially catered for the sick and senior citizen with hand rails and bars to hold and support....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ishobha
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. It's great you to hear you enjoyed all the extras Super 8 Fairgrounds has to offer. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the most run down hotel I've ever stayed in. The heat and air didn't work, the bathtub felt like I'd fall through the bottom, and staff didn't care. We we're originally scheduled to stay 6 nights, but before going to sleep the first night, we found a new hotel and left first thing in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9393SMsarahr
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thanks you for reviewing our hotel. We are working on upgrades at this time. We apologize for any issues you experienced.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was miscommunication on my arrival date. I was arriving on Sunday 4/30 but the reservation was processed for Saturday 4/29. They showed me as no arrival for Sat. The desk clerk was very helpful and was able to get me a room and take care of the no arrival so that I wouldn't be charged.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7231QLkathleend
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. I am happy we were able to make the corrections on your reservation and accommodate you with your hotel needs as well as refunding the no show charges.

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was nice. Breakfast is very sparse & not very good. Hotel hallways/rooms smelled. Heat didn't work in either room we stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We appreciate customer feedback. i apologize for the issue you experienced. I assure you heat works in all our rooms. We have 24 hour front desk attendants to assist our guests with any issues they may experience. Breakfast is the required Super Start Continental items which include: Frosted Flakes, Raisin Bran , Quaker oatmeal, white and...

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place was ok, parking for trucks could use an access door so you don't have to carry everything to the other end of the building. Inside kinda feels like a dungeon, and if someone is in the hall,, you may as well have your door open. Not very sound insulated.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian1580
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. Happy to hear you appreciated our truck parking, we are one of the only hotels that provide parking for large trucks and semis. We have 2 doors with hotel key access for our guests safety. We have 3 floors on the east side of the building. the 1st floor is garden level, I apologize if...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
1.6 km away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
1.7 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#41 of 52 in Rochester
93 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 52 in Rochester
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Rochester
Wyndham Garden Rochester
#43 of 52 in Rochester
308 reviews
1.2 km away
No photo provided
Rochester Inn
#39 of 52 in Rochester
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent location on the cross roads of Highway 63 and Highway 14, just half a mile from downtown. Located on the edge of Graham Park, home to the Olmsted County Fair and Graham Arena. With smoking, nonsmoking, handicapped, and pet friendly rooms, we are sure to fit anyone's needs. All of our rooms include refrigerator, coffeemaker, wireless high speed internet, hair dryers, cable TV with HBO, and AM/FM Alarm Clock Radio. Enjoy one of our spacious suites which feature all of the standard amenities plus added space and a kitchenette. Unwind in our heated indoor pool and hot tub. We also have free parking with a large lot east of the building for truck/bus parking. Start your day with our SuperStart breakfast including coffee or tea, juice, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, toast, and English muffins. Enjoy one of the many restaurants nearby, a number of them within walking distance (including Denny's, Mr. Pizza, Chipotle,Outback Steakhouse, Whiskey Creek Grill). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Address: 1230 S Broadway, Hwy 63 & 14, 10 mi N of I-90, Rochester, MN 55904-3821
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $73 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rochester / Fairgrounds Area Hotel Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, Minnesota
over a year ago
Moline
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
hgerhar1, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Over all. A friendly place to check-in. Staff were very informative and helpful. All you had to do is ask.”
ishobha, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“There are none”
maryteresag2015, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a smoker, the rooms on the west end have balconies.”
davek269, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
Beth0909, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 69* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 69
Hotels.comUSD 69
Expedia.comUSD 69
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates