We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good22%
  • Average26%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Rochester/Fairgrounds Area
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Rochester/Fairgrounds Area
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
43
122
135
134
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
43
122
135
134
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantcontinental breakfasta nice place to staythird floorbeds were very comfortablewould stay againbalconiesshuttlehospital
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 552 reviews
Reviewed today

They are updating the rooms and they look great. The staff are the best, Tammy, Dave,And Vera are who we dealt with they went out of there way to help us and answer any questions we had about the area. The breakfast was good the...More

Thank jr L
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We had a room on the third floor. There was a huge tree just outside our window. I felt like I was in a treehouse. The room was spotless and recently remodeled with a kingsize bed and all the amenities, including a new air conditioner....More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jean L
Response from Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rochester/Fairgrounds AreaResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a Super stay at Super 8 Fairgrounds! We are working on updating our rooms at this time and have 1 floor ready for bookings. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 3 days ago

I was installed here by a company that I was subcontracting for. The rooms were amazingly dark with tiny frail lamps. Something kept biting my feet and legs when I stood on the carpet. The one curtain was held up with sticks pushed into the...More

Thank Sunni B
Response from Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rochester/Fairgrounds AreaResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback. I apologize you were unhappy with your accommodations. We do have updated rooms for booking at a higher price point. We are planning a complete renovation this fall/winter season. Again I apologize for your dissatisfaction.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was clean. But we started with a non-working toilet, then second room we were given had a broken AC and the mattress was downright horrible. Adding to misery the clerk made a xerox of my drivers license - no I had never experienced...More

Thank Curt M
Response from Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rochester/Fairgrounds AreaResponded 1 week ago

Super 8 Fairgrounds, as recommended by the Rochester Police Department, makes a copy of guests photo ID, when registering at their hotel. this is a hotel policy and in no way is intended to make the guest uncomfortable. We have no intention of stealing any...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is about half the price of the downtown hotels, and not that far away. Parking and a so-so breakfast are included. However, my room smelled like stale smoke and mildew, even though it is now a no-smoking property. A perfumed clip-on car vent...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexis M
Response from Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rochester/Fairgrounds AreaResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Rochester/Fairgrounds Area. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rochester
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 68 - USD 92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 68 - USD 92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
freedom2fly247
11 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from George P |
The deluxe suites
1
Vote
Cheryl1112
4 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from George P | Reviewed this property |
I've stayed at this motel several times over 20 years and it just keeps getting worse, not very clean a lot of the rooms smell, I have not seen any bed bugs, I've had to many bad experiences at this motel and will NOT be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had 2 rooms on different floors and both of them were quiet,"
Read review
"Choose a different spot, lots of nice places in Rochester"
Read review
"No reason to stay here given better choices in Rochester for a similar price."
Read review
"Super comfy beds, balcony, friendly staff"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing